Spices of India Reviews

1.50 Rating 10 Reviews
10% of reviewers recommend Spices of India
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Spices of India ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I have used this company previously (some time ago) with no problems. However two weeks ago I placed an order and have heard nothing. They have taken my money of corse. They do not respond to emails or messages sent via their website. Phone number is an answering machine. DO NOT USE THEM!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This company appears to non-exist or has gone bankrupt just like rest of UK. Placed order but did not receive any delivery confirmation. They will also NOT respond to any emails. Telephone is actually an voicemail. Filling an charge-back with my bank was the only way to recover amount. Please REFRAIN placing any orders."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The telephone number is just a recorded message directing you to the website. I placed an order 13 days ago. I paid for the order. I am still waiting for the order. I have phoned - no option to speak to anyone or leave a message. I have e-mailed twice, no reply. I have messaged them on Facebook, nothing other than a sarcastic remark from them. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY THEY DO NOT DELIVER AND THEY DO NOT RESPOND TO ENQUIRIES!! CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NON EXISTENT!!!!!!!!!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Borderline scam. I bought something with standard 2-3 business day to delivery. After 4 business days I tried to contact customer service to ask when the parcel will arrive: no answer. After 7 business days I contacted again and no answer again. Eventually on business day 8 (almost three times the maximum delivery time) I asked to get a refund and they did. Should I have gave up, they would have got free money."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The gift voucher I had was not recognised initially so I had to email them. They replied to ask what the code was so it could be validated but did not reply when I asked if I would have to put the order through again. I waited and then tried again myself. The voucher was indeed acknowledged but I had to find that out for myself. However I was still taken to the pay by card screen so still don't know if I will get my order. It was hard enough to place an order due to the above and as most things were out of stock. Let's see if I get a reply to my latest problem... Nice Christmas present, I must say."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Jar was opened when it arrived and contents spilled out over packaging. Several emails with photos sent and ignored. Can’t get through to anyone on phone. Been trying for 3 months now. Very poor customer service. Would never deal with this company again"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Z
"Items not delivered and it has been over 2 weeks! Don't deliver goods when promised or the agreed speed of delivery. No Customer service at all. Go-to-Hell attitude for the poor customer. Can't be bothered to respond. Lie through their teeth when they do and treat you with contempt. STAY AWAY FROM THEM!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"""Don't deliver goods when promised or the agreed speed of delivery. No Customer service at all. Go-to-Hell attitude for the poor customer. Can't be bothered to respond. Lie through their teeth when they do and treat you with contempt. STAY AWAY FROM THEM!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This company is 'The Business' - Low prices / FAST delivery!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"One order appeared to get my PayPal payment through but their website failed me. The company never informed me the order was pending awaiting payment and I had to contact them a week later. Also they messed up an order and charged me for two items that weren't received on a later order which was very late arriving and I had to chase it up. They don't use a reliable courier and my order was nearly delivered in error to a wrong address due to the courier being over stressed and making mistakes. I stopped doing business with them as they were obviously disorganized and hopeless at the job of online shopping."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Spices of India is rated 1.50 based on 10 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This