Speed Screed Limited Reviews

4.90 Rating 77 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Speed Screed Limited
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 242 5589

Location:
Eaton House, 3 Amelia CourtTrinity Park

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Speed Screed Limited ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Martin Wright
Unverified Reviewer
"Very happy with the job completed, the staff were very polite and friendly. The area was left clean and tidy. Good job done by the speed screed team."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Only used them once at Coors brewery, Burton on Trent. Superb job done. Couldn't do enough for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
William Murray
Unverified Reviewer
"Speed Screed have completed many projects for us but unfortunately this job had a few issues with the finish. Happy with jobs they have done previously, but wasn’t happy with this project."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am very happy with the service I received from Speed Screed, they always deliver a 1st class job. Always a good set of lads sent to site and I will always use them to price any jobs I have that need Screeding. Only thing I could maybe say is there were lots of materials left behind after the job, not sure is they may be over estimate when quoting."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Steve Lawrence
Unverified Reviewer
"I wouldn’t go anywhere else other than Speed Screed. I have used them on a couple of jobs now and both sets of lads which were sent out to do the job were absolutely spot on. They also left the site clean and tidy when they packed up and went home. The firm runs extremely smoothly, the quotes are easy to understand and the prices they give are as expected. The lads come to site on the day which is proposed and get on with the job with no problems. I highly recommend this firm."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
John Thatcher
Unverified Reviewer
"I have used Speed Screed 4 or 5 times now over the past couple of years and will carry on returning. This firm runs like clockwork and never have any problems. Always a good set of lads sent out to site."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Malcom Bramhall
Unverified Reviewer
"I’m happy that I went with Speed Screed, the guys come to site did the job and left, they were very quick and just got on with it. I will be using them again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I would definitely recommend Speed Screed to anyone who requires Screed. I am very happy with how the Screed has turned out and the guys that were sent to site were very nice. There were a bit of sand left behind but weren't a problem at all just got rid of it. I will be using them again in the future for sure."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I'm extremely pleased with how quick the guys on the site completed the job and then just left without any fuss or messing around. They were an approachable set of guys that were sent to site. Only thing I can suggest is trying to get suppliers to deliver material on time, my job got delayed because the sand couldn't get delivered on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nicki Tarrant
Unverified Reviewer
"I would rate Speed Screed a 3. I was scheduled in the calendar for them to do the work on a certain date, when the guys turned up on site at 7:30am they turned around and said the weather conditions were too cold and they couldn't commence in laying the Screed. The job then got put back which put us way behind and I had to pay a cancellation fee. I wish I was made more clear about conditions on site etc. However the Screed looks exactly how I expected and I will use them again if I need any further jobs doing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
John Thatcher
Unverified Reviewer
"The Screed I had done by Speed Screed looks perfect. The guys that came to site cleaned up after themselves and put all waste where allocated. Quick and easy job. I have another job that needs to be completed in 2-3 weeks' time and I will be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stewart Tanfield
Unverified Reviewer
"I could have had a better experience with Speed Screed, but overall it was okay. The Screed ended up being laid 10mm too low, I did make staff aware in the office and this has been raised. The lads that were sent to site were okay, I've had a lot worse. Only thing I could suggest is that the communication with staff in the office and the guys on the site is a little better."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My experience with Speed Screed ran smooth and efficient. The guys turned up did the job and then left leaving the site tidy. I'll be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am pleased with the finished Screed that was completed for me by Speed Screed. Once the job was finished there were bags of cement and sand left behind, the lads however were tidy during the job. All materials were collected once the job had finished so weren't a problem. I did find the communication in the office could be improved as the lads kept turning up to site without letting me know so no one was there to let the guys in. Despite this I will be asking them to price further jobs for us in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Key Property Solutions
Unverified Reviewer
"Guys came to site and did a smashing job, screed looks fantastic. They were a good set of lads, they cracked on with the job and didn't leave until it was all finished. They are now on our database so will be using them in the future for other jobs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jamie MacDonald
Unverified Reviewer
"I am very happy with the job that Speed Screed did for us, the screed itself looks fantastic. The lads that were sent to site were a sound of lads. They did leave 4 bags of cement on site but that wasn't a problem I just got rid of them straight away. I am very happy with the service I received throughout. I would definitely recommend others to use Speed Screed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Speed Screed were very quick and efficient, the guys came to site got the job done and went. I’m very happy with how quick they did the job. Underfloor Heating is working brill and Screed looks fantastic."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Alan Richards
Unverified Reviewer
"I am absolutely over the moon with the job that Speed Screed completed. From the start they turned up on time with all the right equipment and provided me with a 1st class service. The couple of lads that were sent were a great bunch and I even brought them a bacon sandwich. They left the site tidy when leaving. I will 100% be recommending this company to others top class service. 5 star rating Speed Screed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I cannot praise Speed Screed enough for the work they completed for me. There were a few issues when the guts returned to site and they went above and beyond expectations. They were so friendly and helpful. I have nothing but praise to give to Speed Screed they give me an amazing 5 star service. They turned up to site on time completed the job and left the site tidy on completion. Amazing Speed Screed, will be highly recommending to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The Screed that was completed by Speed Screed looks fine. The Screeder’s that were sent to site were helpful and polite especially the foreman. They left the site extremely tidy and left no materials behind, which is great. I don't see any area's in which Speed Screed could improve on, they deserve a 5 star rating. I will definitely be recommending this company to others in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Speed Screed Limited is rated 4.90 based on 77 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This