Southampton Airport Parking Reviews

3.8 Rating 79 Reviews
67 %
of reviewers recommend Southampton Airport Parking
3.8
Based on 79 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Southampton Airport Parking Reviews

Phone:

0344 481 7777

Email:

alex.nye@southamptonairport.com

Location:

Wide Lane, Southampton, SO18 2NL

Write Your review

Tell us how Southampton Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Booking was easy, but cancelling now I dont have a flight with Flybe is frustratingly difficult. Unless Ive missed something and nothing online to let you do that automatically. Knew I should have booked differently as never successful for changes with Soton Airport direct. Now have to call customer services but cant get through today.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just spent half an hour on hold in order to speak to someone as no Long Stay parking option is currently available for bookings. They were unable to help. Furthermore could not access my account and again the call centre were unable to help. I am a regular customer and am hugely frustrated. I called the Airport number and was routed through to another call centre in Glasgow. They couldn't help either. The parking has always worked well in the past. What is going on?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Parking's ok does what you need for a reasonable (airport) price. But the buses, don't really run anywhere near the frequency stated. On the way home, after a long day traveling an extra 35 mins is a bit much to wait. It only takes me that time to get home
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I frequently choose to fly via this airport over other closer ones to me (I live in Gloucester). This is because the long stay parking is so easy and reasonably priced. I have also had 5* treatment today upon travelling back from Jersey. I have an electric car and the parking attendant John went out of his way to get me plugged in in the short stay car park free of charge. There was also a weekend where I forgot to shut my window and I came back to find one of the attendants had sealed it with plastic for me! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Cancelled flight and no way of extending car park to ensure no excessive overcharge. I have tried to extend booking but booking reference doesn't work or is not recognised. I have tried telephoning but no one works on a Sunday The airport line has no means of assisting. Big failure
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A mixed review. It has just taken me eight months to receive a refund for an incorrect charge, that was admitted to be incorrect by Apcoa eight months ago. On the plus side, a week ago my rebooked parking was not recognised when I attempted to enter the multi-storey, so I had to take a ticket from the machine. On my return I went to the parking office and the chap I spoke to could not have been more pleasant and helpful. He quickly resolved the problem and ensured that I had a trouble-free exit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Overly expensive to just pick someone up for 4 minutes! Ridiculous and greedy! Try actually reading the reviews your parking is receiving and lowering to fair prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
im waiting for my refund 3months but they say its take 5-7 working days they just ignore my emails always dont use this car park
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Scandalous!! One of the most expensive airport car parks for pick ups and drop offs I have ever come across!! Greedy!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
What a bunch of thieves. What greedy individuals decided to scrap the 15 minutes grace for drop off and pick up. My wife dropped me off for a early fright to Newcastle on the 10th and I assured her that you get 15 minutes grace to drop off. Only to find on my return that they charged her £2 for the two minutes it took her to drop me off in the car park drop off point. It’s absolutely disgusting that they can charge more than the NCP next to Harrods in Knightsbridge. Shame on you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tried to book parking on-line on Tuesday for Wed morning flight, but website said "No availability" but main park price was to be £55. I came to airport Wed morning and found plenty of space and bought ticket and parked. Made report to the feedback site on Thursday and was given a ticket number but have had no response. Returned Friday evening to a fee of £108 to get out of the carpark - the attendant gave me a number to call to complain. I called the number and was given a different website to email, which I did (Refunds) but to this day - 10 days later I have had no response from anyone. Not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I would like to thank two very helpful bus/shuttle drivers. Chris and Graham helped a very distressed young lady that left her bag on a trolley at the airport. I did not realise that I had left my bag at the airport until half way from the airport to the car park. Chris very kindly telephoned Graham, the driver of the bus going back to the airport, and arranged for it to stop and pick me up and take me back to the airport. when I got back I found my bag had been handed in to the found/lost property desk. Graham offered to wait while I collected my bag but I turned down the kind offer due to him having other passengers aboard. I collected my bag and boarded the bus, being driven by Chris, and went back to my car where my husband was anxiously waiting not knowing if I had been successful or not. The whole situation was turned from a sad fiasco into a successful situation due to the kindness and helpfulness of Chris Darling and Graham and feel they should be proud of themselves for being so helpful. If every bus driver was like those two then the shuttle bus part of the holiday would be as enjoyable as the holiday itself ;-) ;-) Thank you both very much ;-) ;-)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Unable to book long stay carpark on day of departure (13 hours before flight). The only options returned are the short stay car park.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Caroline, thank you for bringing this to our attention, all has been resolved, I have direct messaged you with further details. Kind regards Southampton Airport
Posted 3 years ago
exellent service by Dan,he helped find blue badge which had been left at desk . not realised till next day
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We changed the registration and inadvertently double booked. We were told no problem and sent a Booking cancellation confirmation which stated the refund amount will be credited to the payment card used for the previous booking. That was the 11th May and still no monies returned despite an email sent inform them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
my car was damaged whos crazy idea was it to put those rock hard yellow bollards at the top of the ramps? you drive up the ramp and you dont see them ,they are hard and end up under your car and get stuck damaged bumper and brake pipe,nice one! mind boggles,wont use again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Booked this online and immediately realised i had entered the incorrect departure time, cheking in at 07.00am and out at 08.00am instead of 08.00pm. I contacted the parking line and spoke to a men who said this would be no issue"we all make mistakes, i can see whats happened there will be no problem when you come to leave". However when trying to leave the car park on the depature day I was advised i would need to pay an additional £30.00 to exit the car park, despite showing the online booking form and explaining the situation, the car park staff were not helpful in the slightest and not interested in providing any form of customer service other than gaining more money from me. I then spent over 30 mins the next day between 9.55 -10.30am trying to contact someone at Southampton Airport parking by telephone and after @ 4-5 mins each time the line was cut off before anyone had answered. Dreadful service would not recommend at all. I am still waiting for someone to contact me online after putting a complaint in email.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Nathan, apologies for the experience you encountered I would like to investigate this further, I will direct message you for some more details. kind regards Southampton Airport Customer Services
Posted 3 years ago
Booked online -which was very convenient- tried phoning as the email parking ticket was blank but unfortunately got no reply. Turned up on the day and could not gain access (took take a ticket as ANPR did not recognise my car) and the same trying to exit. Very conveniently situated, minimal Customer Support which proved very frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr Bromby, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. I have sent your feedback to our car parking and online teams who will be looking to improve the customer experience. Our online team are making sure all relevant contact details are up to date to ensure customers have the right information for car park support. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. Kind regards, Southampton Airport Customer Services
Posted 3 years ago
Simple easy brilliant !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Quick and easy . Convenient and reasonable parking.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Southampton Airport Parking is rated 3.8 based on 79 reviews