Sofa & Home Reviews

4.38 Rating 207 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Sofa & Home
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Sofa & Home Reviews
I ordered a bed setter, my sister us seriously ill and we need a bed for her to sleep on during these difficult times. In the website it said normal delivery times but I got an email saying it will be be delayed by some weeks. Sofa and home took the money out my bank account immediately before I was advised of any Possible delay. On speaking to them they lacked any empathy whatsoever, so the order us now cancelled but now have to wait a week for a refund -meanwhile we we are without a bed !!!!and cannot afford to get another till I get a refund as it was all my savings -stressed
Posted 10 months ago
Due to the Corona Virus Pandemic, the suppliers home delivery service are working on skeleton staff and due to social distancing, working as 1 Person deliveries. Because of this, the delivery time for this item has gone out to 2-3 weeks. Unfortunately the customer was not interested in this and cancelled her order. Refunds take between 5-10 days as set out by our Merchant Provider. If you are concerned about a delivery lead time, please call us before you order. Call our Customer Service Team on 01652 650942.
Posted 10 months ago
Can't thank you enough for all of your help in getting us a bed delivered so quickly and at such a challenging time too. Highly recommend.
Posted 10 months ago
Great service, arrived ahead of time, good communication and great product.
Posted 11 months ago
Fantastic ! Very prompt and professional service.
Posted 11 months ago
Great service thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. Product arrived earlier than expected.
Posted 1 year ago
Good quality chairs a very good buy
Posted 1 year ago
Very satisfied with recliner swivel chair.,Expertly packed with no damage.,Expertly made and material used very hard wearing. Would recommend. Absolute love my chair.
Posted 1 year ago
very good product good price fast delivery
Posted 1 year ago
Everything went remarkably smoothly with my prurchase and delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
Really great service, good communication and delivery within timescale. The bed is gorgeous!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and prompt delivery would shop there again.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. I ordered a day bed and was immediately informed of the waiting time and I had my postcode checked to establish the need for any delivery charge. There was none. My questions were quickly answered by Julian.
Posted 1 year ago
Faster delivery...very helpful and friendly staff.
Posted 1 year ago
Wonderful service received from Sofa & Home.
Issues with delivery by the manufacturer were dealt with swiftly by Julian at Sofa & Home.
Highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, quick delivery and great quality tub chair, thank you Sofa & home.
Posted 1 year ago
Perfect. As described
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service
Posted 1 year ago
I usually refrain from writing reviews as I'm not certain they have any effect and a negative review is usually just an opportunity to vent. I am however going to make an exception for this bunch of clowns! I found myself in the odd position of having ordered two beds. One was a gift from a parent that felt guilty about not buying me a Xmas of birthday present for the past 40 years so I felt obliged to accept the gesture. I immediately called and spoke to what I can only describe as the most obnoxious, rude, patronizing and offensive gentleman I have even had the misfortune of talking to. Your blunt "why don't you cancel the other order", "I went to a lot of trouble getting you a quote" and "we will take payment anyway and refund you in 14 days" were never going to sway my decision. If on the other hand you had been polite and helpful I may have been tempted. To add insult to injury you then took the payment 2 days later and made me wait 14 days to get it back!!
Posted 1 year ago
We have zero tolerance on abusive and unconstructive comments, the customer will never be allowed to shop with us again.
Posted 1 year ago
My item was delivered on time and with good communication beforehand regarding the progress of my order. The price was very competitive and the customer service centre was very helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
Sofa & Home is rated 4.38 based on 207 reviews