Sofa & Home Reviews

4.51 Rating 183 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Sofa & Home
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Sofa & Home Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01652 650942

Email:

help@sofaandhome.co.uk

Location:

Wheatfield House, Old Vicarage Park, Scawby, Nr. Brigg, North Lincolnshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Sofa & Home made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Brilliant service bed delivered early than expected so bonus would definitely recommend the bed I got is beautiful and very well made could not fault and the mattress is brilliant too if you have to wait it's worth it
Posted 5 days ago
Very efficient service. Delivered when promised, very good product even with spare bolts/screws.Well satisfied.
Posted 6 days ago
Youre service was amazing.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service .... very worried after placing the order .... the reviews We’re not good . However I received my sofa within 2 weeks very happy , direct from the manufacturer.
Posted 1 week ago
Got in contact with the customer service team as I didn’t receive any information on when my delivery would come, the man had such bad attitude and started shouting down the phone. Would never order from here again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Customer was insistent that we had given a delivery date, but we had given the customer a delivery week in which the supplier would contact them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I placed an order online for six dining chairs. They did not state on the website that the chairs were not in stock or that there was a delay on the item until September.
The following morning I received a call to say they were out of stock and would not be available until September.
They had taken my money out of my account .....£570. This will not now be refunded for 7-10 days. I am appalled as I consider this to be a lot of money particularly in these difficult times.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Our Merchant Card Provider refunds with 5-10 days.
Due to COVID-19 shipping lead times can be several months, so please call us before you order for you to decide whether you wish to proceed with an order.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely fantastic service kept informed all the way through
Great bucket seat and pouffe
Many thanks will definitely use your website again
Posted 4 weeks ago
Don't order. Waste of time. Waiting for ages. Delivery planned and then all of a sudden canceled. The people weren't helpful. Not happy. Order somewhere else. Happy beds are much better!!
Posted 1 month ago
We are sorry, but our Supplier did not allocate stock to this order. We were not aware of any problems. All we can do is apologise.
Posted 1 month ago
Shocking !
Don't bother they claim to deliver within 7-14days no sign no communication then after emails they could arrange delivery day 19 but then couldn't get hold of me to arrange delivery so cancelled it ! The man is rude ..
Posted 1 month ago
We tried for days to contact this customer but her phone was always engaged. Finally the customer rang after several emails. Booked in with the supplier for the following week. Supplier could not contact her to book in and suggested cancelling the order, but the customer got in first. Please keep your mobiles open for any messages and prevent what happened here.
Posted 1 month ago
I placed a order today for a bed and mattress,i also rang the company to confirm delivery dates but did not get a answer.
I later get a phone call from a julian who advised me that the bed i had ordered was not in stock and would not be available until late july with no date and the mattress was also not in stock and would not be as the company who produce the mattress are no longer making them. I then asked why would you take clients money even though you do not have the stock to sell, the answer i got blew me away "Because we do " i think that reply says it all about this company, now i have to wait for the refund of nearly £500 which takes a couple of days. In these not nice times to have a company do this is disgusting..AVOID THIS COMPANY.the beds they sell are also sold with other companys. I am lucky that i can order another bed and wait for the refund but not everyone can and this company should understand this.. i have ordered the exact same bed with another company and it will be with me in 14 days with mattress at the same time i also rang the company 1st spoke to a lovely person with excellent customer service. And i told them about my ordeal with sofa and home and you wouldnt adam and eve it they knew about this company and have had quite a lot of sales from unhappy customers, i think this could be one for WATCHDOG.. taken money for goods they dont have and then refunding taken days to appear in bank acct, Helpful hint if you have to take money have a pending payment system which will hold the money in the customers acct but will not actually take the payment until you confirm you have stock, if not you cancel the payment,money is not taken from the acct, DISGUSTED WITH THIS COMPANY AND THE WAY THEY DO BUSINESS.. and if you did get your order you seem to be the lucky ones..xxx
Posted 1 month ago
Like all online retailers, we accept payment to secure an order. Unfortunately due to COVID-19, all furniture shipments have been delayed and some suppliers have had to temporarily close down. As a matter of courtesy, we call all customers when an item is out of stock or there is a delay. Having spoken to this customer and advised of the delays, the customer was not happy.
Posted 1 month ago
Similarly to other customers, we had the misfortune of speaking to Julian about a bed we considered purchasing. He was extremely rude & dismissive when we queried a Delivery charge, as the website's banner clearly states Free UK Delivery on All Purchases (with no Asterix to indicate there are exceptions). On the description of the bed (a Julian Bowen sleeper) it also specifically says Free 2 Person Delivery. Julian told us that Julian Bowen charges Sofa & Home the Delivery fee, which has to be then passed onto the customer. When we very politely suggested he amend the website accordingly as we felt this was misleading, he became very rude & suggested we just cancel the order if we weren't prepared to pay. Another instance of this company losing sales because of the attitude of staff. Had we be spoken to in a more polite manner, we would have completed the sale & paid the delivery charge. Very disappointing.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Vicki, we have a new website and have added a link to our delivery page, to save any confusion. A delivery surcharge for certain Postcodes in Northern Ireland, Wales, Devon, Cornwall, Scotland and Offshore Islands will apply. If this applies, you will be contacted by telephone or email to discuss and approve before your order is processed.
Posted 1 month ago
Great product and service, particularly as was purchased during lockdown
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service. Highly recommend doing business with this company. A*
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service. I was kept informed of the delivery timescales and I am very happy with the products when they arrived. Would strongly recommend anyone to buy from Sofa & Home
Posted 2 months ago
Really fast and personal service and response to questions. Love my beanbag -thank you!
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely brilliant service. Kept me well informed throughout the Covid-19 shutdown and helped me get what I wanted as soon as it was possible to do so.
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a bed setter, my sister us seriously ill and we need a bed for her to sleep on during these difficult times. In the website it said normal delivery times but I got an email saying it will be be delayed by some weeks. Sofa and home took the money out my bank account immediately before I was advised of any Possible delay. On speaking to them they lacked any empathy whatsoever, so the order us now cancelled but now have to wait a week for a refund -meanwhile we we are without a bed !!!!and cannot afford to get another till I get a refund as it was all my savings -stressed
Posted 3 months ago
Due to the Corona Virus Pandemic, the suppliers home delivery service are working on skeleton staff and due to social distancing, working as 1 Person deliveries. Because of this, the delivery time for this item has gone out to 2-3 weeks. Unfortunately the customer was not interested in this and cancelled her order. Refunds take between 5-10 days as set out by our Merchant Provider. If you are concerned about a delivery lead time, please call us before you order. Call our Customer Service Team on 01652 650942.
Posted 2 months ago
Can't thank you enough for all of your help in getting us a bed delivered so quickly and at such a challenging time too. Highly recommend.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service, arrived ahead of time, good communication and great product.
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic ! Very prompt and professional service.
Posted 4 months ago
Sofa & Home is rated 4.51 based on 183 reviews