Sofa & Home Reviews

4.47 Rating 191 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Sofa & Home
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Sofa & Home Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01652 650942

Email:

help@sofaandhome.co.uk

Location:

Wheatfield House, Old Vicarage Park, Scawby, Nr. Brigg, North Lincolnshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Sofa & Home made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had a courtesy call about my purchase, a gentleman on the phone had a rude temperament towards me. I will not be using this company again based on this phone call and consequently cancelled my order and found this business elsewhere. Customer service should always have an approachable and kind manner! (even if you are having a bad day, do not take it out on your customers!)
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered a Jay-Be guest bed. S&H kept me informed of delivery status and that it would come direct from the manufacturer. Delivery date was missed by a day and when the iem arrived there was some damage to the box and some cosmetic scratches on the frame. Can't fault S&H here, they went back to Jay-Be and arranged for a mattress topper and a cover for the bed to be delivered in compensation, avoiding the need to arrange for returning the bed. Good service all round.
Posted 1 week ago
I very rarely leave a review but this company have been genuinely excellent and therefore deserve it. I ordered a bed and mattresses in June 2020 and a couple of days later received a call to say that due to Covid -19 there were supply delays. Gave us the option of cancelling all of part of the order. Proceeded and contacted them again in August for an update. One product would be fine for delivery in Sept but no update on the other and again we were given the option to cancel all or part of the order. We cancelled the product with no update (refund quick and efficient) and received the bed in Sept as promised. Great product, great customer service.
Posted 1 week ago
Due to Covid, there was a delay in delivery. Julian was very good and called immediately to let me know so i could tailor my expectations. He also called to let me know that an opportunity for delivery became available, and my item was with me the next day.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I cannot comment on the actual mattress that I purchased as, I won't be opening it for another couple of weeks. This review is therefore in relation to the service I received.
I identified which mattress I wanted in a local store. Sofa & Home were selling it £150 cheaper. Before placing my order, I rang to check availability. I was told that it was out of stock at the manufacturers but, was expected back in o n approximately 3rd August and, would be with me a couple of days after. This was perfectly acceptable to me and I placed my order online. The mattress was delivered today, the 6th Augus t.
As I have been aware from the start, when my order would arrive, I can only say that I am very happy with the service I have received. If you are in a rush please ring first to check availability.
Posted 1 month ago
Having ordered a table that indicated it could be delivered within 7 to 9 days, I was contacted by Julian the following day who informed it wouldn’t be delivered for another 7 weeks. Not a problem, said I needed the table much sooner and cancelled. He then informed me that his company wouldn’t ‘entertain’ any further business with me as I had cancelled the order. Far from apologising for the inconvenience caused and offering other alternatives, he was happy to lose a potential future customer by this arrogant attitude. Brilliant customer service, well done!
Posted 1 month ago
Suspect fraud. Owner's card processed for a refund immediately.
Posted 1 month ago
Slightly delayed ( no surprise in circumstances) but followed up by telephone from Julian providing further details on delivery.
Posted 2 months ago
Having ordered online for a product that was in stock and showing delivery within 24 hours I bought a mattress that was needed quickly. I was telephoned by the not so pleasant Julian to notify me it was not in stock and wouldn’t be until August. Customer service is not great for a company who’s policy is only clearly explained in an email once payment has been taken. Had my disappointment been handled with a clear explanation with an apology, I’d have proceeded with an order of something that was available and in stock. During this difficult time, and businesses being impacted negatively. I’m shocked that a man can drive away clients in the manner, that Julian clearly does after reading reviews. Which is unfortunate for him. I am a person who was impressed with the furniture offered on the website and the prices shown. And someone who would have been a frequent customer due to my own business needs. I tend to show support to smaller businesses like this company rather than bigger companies. But I can say without a doubt that this has been my worst customer experience to date with any company I have ever dealt with. It’s a company that clearly is not concerned with keeping customers happy nor wanting returning business. I will however say my refund was processed quickly, and offer some advice. Don’t be so quick to change from the polite man you were at the start of our conversation to the rude person you were once you assumed I’d automatically want a refund. It’s cost you thousands of pounds in future orders on this occasion.
Posted 2 months ago
Under normal circumstances delivery times stated on the product page would be accurate, subject to stock availability. Due to COVID-19 shipping delays are putting some suppliers under tremendous pressure with stocks running out to 2 months. IF YOU ARE CONCERNED ABOUT A DELIVERY DATE, PLEASE CALL US BEFORE ORDERING.
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant service bed delivered early than expected so bonus would definitely recommend the bed I got is beautiful and very well made could not fault and the mattress is brilliant too if you have to wait it's worth it
Posted 2 months ago
Very efficient service. Delivered when promised, very good product even with spare bolts/screws.Well satisfied.
Posted 2 months ago
Youre service was amazing.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service .... very worried after placing the order .... the reviews We’re not good . However I received my sofa within 2 weeks very happy , direct from the manufacturer.
Posted 2 months ago
Got in contact with the customer service team as I didn’t receive any information on when my delivery would come, the man had such bad attitude and started shouting down the phone. Would never order from here again.
Posted 2 months ago
Customer was insistent that we had given a delivery date, but we had given the customer a delivery week in which the supplier would contact them.
Posted 2 months ago
I placed an order online for six dining chairs. They did not state on the website that the chairs were not in stock or that there was a delay on the item until September.
The following morning I received a call to say they were out of stock and would not be available until September.
They had taken my money out of my account .....£570. This will not now be refunded for 7-10 days. I am appalled as I consider this to be a lot of money particularly in these difficult times.
Posted 3 months ago
Our Merchant Card Provider refunds with 5-10 days.
Due to COVID-19 shipping lead times can be several months, so please call us before you order for you to decide whether you wish to proceed with an order.
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely fantastic service kept informed all the way through
Great bucket seat and pouffe
Many thanks will definitely use your website again
Posted 3 months ago
Don't order. Waste of time. Waiting for ages. Delivery planned and then all of a sudden canceled. The people weren't helpful. Not happy. Order somewhere else. Happy beds are much better!!
Posted 3 months ago
We are sorry, but our Supplier did not allocate stock to this order. We were not aware of any problems. All we can do is apologise.
Posted 3 months ago
Shocking !
Don't bother they claim to deliver within 7-14days no sign no communication then after emails they could arrange delivery day 19 but then couldn't get hold of me to arrange delivery so cancelled it ! The man is rude ..
Posted 3 months ago
We tried for days to contact this customer but her phone was always engaged. Finally the customer rang after several emails. Booked in with the supplier for the following week. Supplier could not contact her to book in and suggested cancelling the order, but the customer got in first. Please keep your mobiles open for any messages and prevent what happened here.
Posted 3 months ago
I placed a order today for a bed and mattress,i also rang the company to confirm delivery dates but did not get a answer.
I later get a phone call from a julian who advised me that the bed i had ordered was not in stock and would not be available until late july with no date and the mattress was also not in stock and would not be as the company who produce the mattress are no longer making them. I then asked why would you take clients money even though you do not have the stock to sell, the answer i got blew me away "Because we do " i think that reply says it all about this company, now i have to wait for the refund of nearly £500 which takes a couple of days. In these not nice times to have a company do this is disgusting..AVOID THIS COMPANY.the beds they sell are also sold with other companys. I am lucky that i can order another bed and wait for the refund but not everyone can and this company should understand this.. i have ordered the exact same bed with another company and it will be with me in 14 days with mattress at the same time i also rang the company 1st spoke to a lovely person with excellent customer service. And i told them about my ordeal with sofa and home and you wouldnt adam and eve it they knew about this company and have had quite a lot of sales from unhappy customers, i think this could be one for WATCHDOG.. taken money for goods they dont have and then refunding taken days to appear in bank acct, Helpful hint if you have to take money have a pending payment system which will hold the money in the customers acct but will not actually take the payment until you confirm you have stock, if not you cancel the payment,money is not taken from the acct, DISGUSTED WITH THIS COMPANY AND THE WAY THEY DO BUSINESS.. and if you did get your order you seem to be the lucky ones..xxx
Posted 3 months ago
Like all online retailers, we accept payment to secure an order. Unfortunately due to COVID-19, all furniture shipments have been delayed and some suppliers have had to temporarily close down. As a matter of courtesy, we call all customers when an item is out of stock or there is a delay. Having spoken to this customer and advised of the delays, the customer was not happy.
Posted 3 months ago
Similarly to other customers, we had the misfortune of speaking to Julian about a bed we considered purchasing. He was extremely rude & dismissive when we queried a Delivery charge, as the website's banner clearly states Free UK Delivery on All Purchases (with no Asterix to indicate there are exceptions). On the description of the bed (a Julian Bowen sleeper) it also specifically says Free 2 Person Delivery. Julian told us that Julian Bowen charges Sofa & Home the Delivery fee, which has to be then passed onto the customer. When we very politely suggested he amend the website accordingly as we felt this was misleading, he became very rude & suggested we just cancel the order if we weren't prepared to pay. Another instance of this company losing sales because of the attitude of staff. Had we be spoken to in a more polite manner, we would have completed the sale & paid the delivery charge. Very disappointing.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Vicki, we have a new website and have added a link to our delivery page, to save any confusion. A delivery surcharge for certain Postcodes in Northern Ireland, Wales, Devon, Cornwall, Scotland and Offshore Islands will apply. If this applies, you will be contacted by telephone or email to discuss and approve before your order is processed.
Posted 3 months ago
Great product and service, particularly as was purchased during lockdown
Posted 4 months ago
Sofa & Home is rated 4.47 based on 191 reviews