Sofa & Home Reviews

4.57 Rating 127 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Sofa & Home
Visit Website

Phone:
01652 650942

Email:
help@sofaandhome.co.uk

Location:
Wheatfield House, Old Vicarage Park, Scawby, Nr. Brigg, North Lincolnshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Sofa & Home made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"I am very happy with my sofa. Very helpful customer service and fast delivery! I highly recommend."
Posted 1 week ago
"Perfect service from original order to final delivery; thank you!"
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered two office chairs. I rang to check on delivery and they were delivered the next day. Extremely helpful and efficient - I would certainly recommend and use again! Thank you."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Mark on base of unit ,changed no problem great"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service, quick and easy will definitely by using this site again"
Posted 2 months ago
"Everyone was very kind and helpful as I was own my after a triple bypass. Especially the two young men delivering the sofa and swivel chair."
Posted 2 months ago
"Couldn't be happier with the end products and with the service of both the customer care team and the delivery drivers. We had an initial upset with damaged items on the first delivery but the issue was managed without question and a swap out arranged for the following weekend. Those items were received in pristine condition and the drivers even helped us to unwrap and check them before they took the old ones back with the new packaging - lovely! There are mixed reviews online and we were slightly skeptical g When making this purchase but the furniture really is beautiful and the customer service couldn't be faulted. It's not the problem but how it's dealt with that matters and I would have no hesitation at using Sofa and Home again or in recommending them to my friends and family."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service from order to delivery. Lovely sturdy bed and lovely quality."
Posted 2 months ago
"From start to finish there has been issues. Firstly we were told the items we purchased wouldn’t be delivered for at least 3 weeks. We then had a phone call from Birlea saying they would deliver on a specific day. I waited in all day and no delivery was attempted. This happened 3 more times. In the end I rang up to cancel the order and asked for a refund. Nearly 2 months later Sofa and Home bombard me with emails and phone calls demanding that I pay for the furniture as they have ‘proof’ that I have signed for the furniture. After investigation on my part I discover that Expedia, the courier used in fact delivered to a neighbour’s property and did not recieve a signature as the have been and still are abroad. Sofa and home deal with 2 other companies (Birlea and Expedia?) which are totally incompetent. After all this inconvenience to us after just having a baby we have still not even had so much as a ‘sorry’ from any of these companies. We finally have the furniture which is the patchwork chair and footstool. It looks lovely but is not the most comfortable to sit on especially after a cesearean section when trying to feed a newborn! No padding on the seat whatsoever so I would not recommend at all."
Posted 5 months ago
The order was originally cancelled by the customer. Unbeknown to us the goods were delivered to the customer and naturally we refunded the customer a few days later.
We received notification from our supplier that the goods had been delivered and were asking us for payment. This was 1 month later. On enquiring the customer would not answer our calls and by email the customer denied receiving anything. Our supplier then sent us Proof of Delivery and a Courier photograph of the goods outside the neighbour’s house.
Then the customer apologised and replied saying the items were delivered to the neighbour and their daughter accepted the items and were left in their garage for 1 month. The customer has now paid for the items.
Posted 5 months ago
"Thank you for my lovely sideboard I was so happy and delighted with it."
Posted 5 months ago
"Absolutely atrocious customer service. I had a query regarding an order. I had possibly misordered and needed clarification. I was spoken to abruptly and dismissively even when I was try to explain how id arrived at this point. If the conversation had gone better and I realised that I had gotten it wrong but been spoken to in a polite manner throughout my query then I would probably have ended up ordering the item through them. However, there is no way I would order through them or recommend them based upon that customer service. If they speak to you in that way and you are potentially the person who has made the mistake, I dread to think how defensive they would be if they were to be found fully at fault."
Posted 6 months ago
The Grace Day Bed comes on its own or as a promotional package with the Ellie Under bed and Two Premier Single Mattresses.
It is quite clear that there are two prices on the website and photographs of the Day Bed without the Under bed.
The customer called and was adamant that the Grace Day Bed had been delivered and where was the Ellie Under bed.
Unfortunately the customer made a mistake and ordered Grace Day Bed on its own.
Posted 6 months ago
"The chair we ordered looked good online but was of poor quality when delivered, fabric looked old & dirty and was uncomfortable. Charged a "restocking" fee to return on top of return postage which I'm pretty sure is illegal. Seeking advice on that point but please take my advice and avoid Sofa & Home."
Posted 6 months ago
The customer is returning an Occasional Chair. It is legal to charge a restocking fee. Our charge is 10% when returning to our warehouse, it helps absorb the losses that occur when merchandise is returned. Please search restocking fee for more information. It is a shame because the customer asked for a swatch of the fabric of the chair before purchase.
Posted 6 months ago
"Absolutely fantastic customer services. Unfortunately due to sons health condition getting worse I had to cancel my order at very short notice. The lovely gentleman I spoke to was so understanding and helpful. I will definitely use this company again and without hesitation recommend to all my family and friends."
Posted 8 months ago
"Poor delivery service, dumped in room and too difficult for a single person to unpack an item that has a warning needs two people to lift. So much packaging and have to finish off assembly myself. Would not recommend. Whatever happened to good customer service??? Just dump and run these days :("
Posted 10 months ago
Customer had a Mirrored 6 Drawer Chest delivered. This would have been delivered by a 2 Person Service to room of choice. Chest was delivered assembled, but Knob handles had to be put on. As this was a mirrored glass piece of furniture, heavy packaging was required for transport and customer safety.
Posted 10 months ago
"Good communication. Arrived when they said it would. Pleasant friendly driver"
Posted 11 months ago
"All good, exactly as described"
Posted 11 months ago
"The chair is exactly what we required and is very comfortable. However, we had a problem in putting the chair together. These chairs should be delivered as finished chairs because people like my wife and I who are in our 80's cannot put them together and we had to pay a joiner to do the job."
Posted 11 months ago
"Good product, delivered in time and as described"
Posted 1 year ago
"Made a call. Advisor was very helpful and friendly. Delivery came quickly. Very happy with product"
Posted 1 year ago
"Great price, unbelievably fast delivery and super quality. What more do you want?"
Posted 1 year ago
Sofa & Home is rated 4.57 based on 127 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support