Snaffle Building Supplies Reviews

4.3 Rating 105 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Snaffle Building Supplies
4.3
Based on 105 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 84%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Snaffle Building Supplies Reviews

About Snaffle Building Supplies:

Snaffle’s vision is to make builders lives easier with the number 1 marketplace for building materials in the world. Harnessing digital development, Snaffle is a fast-growing online marketplace, giving customers access to 100,000’s of building products from multiple suppliers. With a unique capability to talk directly with the seller and leave reviews, users experience fast delivery and access to the widest range of building products and materials in the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

02034759701

Email:

support@snafflebuildingsupplies.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Snaffle Building Supplies made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Perhaps something went wrong ... but it's still not right. I bought several pallets of Celcon blocks, delivered by Travis Perkins, and needed to return two. No response from Snaffle. Needed to clear the site so I arranged for TP to collect. No acknowledgement or refund from Snaffle and all communications ignored. TP say this is not the first such tale. So I'm now out of pocket to the tune of some £220. Perhaps Snaffle might like to do the honourable thing? Or perhaps I can provide more detail?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Morning Julian, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you had a bad experience - we are reviewing this issue internally and will respond to you with a solution shortly. Many thanks, The Snaffle Building Supplies team.
Posted 5 months ago
STAY CLEAR One star as I can't offer a zero !! Falsely advertise products they don't have. Cowboys. IF YOU NEED PRODUCTS FOR A JOB THIS IS NOT THE COMPANY TO SUPPLY THEM. Happy to take your order and take your money. Then reject your order and take upto 10days to refund. So I'm out of pocket and cannot purchase materials I require for upto a week and a half due to the cowboys at Snaffle !!!! Holding up my job due to their sheer incompetence at Snaffle. Should change their name to shamble would be much more appropriate!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great service, goods arrived next day. Damaged. Offered a 30% discount to retain or a 35% restocking fee to return. They obviously don't care about the 2015 Consumer goods act, or the banking Section 75 procedure.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
AVOID SNAFFLE! They promised to replace broken slabs after delivery but be careful as they do not honor this. No cement for months so we could not open all the pallets, ironically to keep them safe and then when we do and find 5% broken we are told this is past the period of time they will honor.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Take your order. You pay your . money then .... Refund. No reason..
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Snaffle....Read terms and conditions before purchase everyone please....take no responsibility for purchases! Ordered timber at advertised price and paid for....then came back to say price was wrong and to now have goods to pay 6 times the purchase price....order then cancelled without notice as wouldn't pay extra!!!!...they followed this up by saying the product wasn't in stock when I chased them but it was there before if I paid the extra sum!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Took my money. Sent delivery confirmation. Took time off work. Didn't arrive. day after, got email saying vendor declined order. Had to cancel job. Up to 10 days for refund. Cost me nearly £1000. In lost earnings. Would never use them. SCAM
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Laurie, Our "Order Received" email purely acts as confirmation to our customers that the order has been placed successfully, the "estimated" delivery dates on this email are a guide only and the email does state that these date(s) are not guaranteed and are to be confirmed. The 10 days for refund is allowance for banks to process the refund and is normal - we aim to process refunds within 24 hours of a cancelled order and I can confirm that your refund was issued via PayPal on the 16th. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch via email.
Posted 1 year ago
Where is my delivery ? Not responding for email! !!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have no delivery notice were is my wood.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your review. Looking at your order I can see that this has been marked as dispatched therefore you should have received a confirmation of your delivery date. We did also advise the delivery date when you contacted us - if you have not received these emails, I suggest you check your junk folder as sometimes innocent mail doesn't make it through. We apologies for any delay in receiving your order however in the current climate availability of timber is changing daily and delivery leadtimes are extended. However I can confirm that this delivery is scheduled for the 7th June. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@snafflebuildingsupplies.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order for two products. The first one arrived after about 6 days. The second one never arrived at all. You can’t ring Snaffle because of Covid? Poor excuse. I emailed Snaffle 4 times before they committed to refund me the money. The customer experience from Snaffle leaves a lot to be desired and one of the worst experiences I have had with an online retailer. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, looking at your order I can only see one item on your order although you were overcharged which was due an issue with our website, we apologise for this and this has been flagged with our developers to ensure this does not happen again. Apologies that you had to email us multiple times, we get a lot of emails and repeatedly contacting us is not going to get your query answered any quicker, we endeavour to respond to all enquiries within 48 hours. Regarding the refund for the overcharge, this was processed but would have taken time to clear through the banks, this usually takes 5-10 days so bear this in mind.
Posted 1 year ago
First Snaffle did not send an email confirmation of my order or give any indication of delivery time. After a long time I chased and was informed that they had been unable to find a supplier for the item. So why did they not inform me and why did I not receive a refund of my money immediately? Perhaps they enjoyed the interest holding my money! I won't be using Snaffle again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No customer service. No response. Website does not accept transactions and as there is no feedback I am left unsure whether it is just a front to harvest credit card details
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Colin, We are sorry that you had a bad experience with Snaffle. As you can imagine we have had a very difficult couple of months with all of our suppliers on lock down and the construction industry greatly reduced. This has meant that we have had to furlough many of our staff and has left only a skeleton staff left to take calls and deal with queries. We are sorry you couldn't get through. We can assure you that this site is legitimate as you can see from other reviews we have independently received on through this 3rd party review collection service. Please do visit our site again once the lock down has lifted and we hope to help you with your requirements in the future. The Snaffle Team.
Posted 2 years ago
Product not as advertised, hugely overpriced and no one from Snaffle will reply to my emails. DO NOT BUY THROUGH THIS SITE.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Noel, We are very sorry to hear that you haven't had a good experience with Snaffle.it and haven't been able to get in touch. We will certainly offer a full refund and product collection if the item isn't to your satisfaction. We certainly apologies for any inconvenience and would really appreciate if you could get in touch with our Support team on either support@snaffle.it or call us direct on 0203 475 9701. We will do our best to resolve your issue intermediately. Many thanks, Snaffle.it Support Team.
Posted 2 years ago
Snaffle Building Supplies is rated 4.33 based on 105 reviews