Snaffle Reviews

4.78 Rating 23 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Snaffle
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Snaffle Reviews

About Snaffle:

Snaffle’s vision is to make builders lives easier with the number 1 marketplace for building materials in the world. Harnessing digital development, Snaffle is a fast-growing online marketplace, giving customers access to 100,000’s of building products from multiple suppliers. With a unique capability to talk directly with the seller and leave reviews, users experience fast delivery and access to the widest range of building products and materials in the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

02034759701

Email:

hello@snaffle.it

Write Your review

Tell us how Snaffle made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great service. Would highly recommend to everyone in construction.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent Service. Staff are always polite and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Great service, always manages to find exactly what I need at a fantastic price with super speedy delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
They say speed stuns! So does Snaffle! For us, it's all about service and Snaffle delivers just this!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant website, super easy to use, we now purchase all our building materials for our projects through Snaffle. The team are really helpful too and know their stuff which is very important. 10 out of 10!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great customer service, when i didnt order enough PAR, the support team arranged for the order to be put on hold until i had made an additional purchase and it all came in one delivery! Delivery to Bolton of all places!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
easier to order on than the old merchants - you can do it all out of hours :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very easy, wasn't sure this way of ordering was for me - but I can tell you. i used it once when no one else had the stock and it arrived bang on. Been using snaffle ever since. happy to recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great service great communication will be happy to deal with Snaffle again. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Certainly makes builders lives easier!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Hugo,

That's good to hear as that's exactly our goal; to make your life easier by offering a wide range, quick service and easy to use website.

Thank you for being a loyal customer on snaffle.it - don't forget to check out our black Friday deals!

Kind Regards,

Heidi
Customer Support Agent
Posted 1 week ago
Always best prices, and a fast efficient service. No-one else like it in the market place - this is second to none!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Charlotte,

Excellent to get your 5 star review, we appreciate your ongoing business and greatly look forward to helping you with the supply to your projects for years to come!

Please don't hesitate to recommend snaffle to any other builders you may know - we offer a £100 voucher when they place their first order, email us at hello@snaffle.it to get more details.

Warm regards,

Heidi
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 week ago
Got what we wanted and when we wanted - good prices
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Ian,

Thanks for your review, we are certainly glad you found this convenient. Please visit snaffle.it next time you need any building supplies!

Warm Regards

Heidi
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to use website and fully informed devliery notifications. No quibble refund on an item that was not delivered on time. A follow-up mechanism to ensure 100% fulfilment would be helpful to minimise chasers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Paul,
Thanks for your review, we look forward to helping you with your future requirements.

We like the idea of the 100% fulfilment feature and will speak to our team to scope this into the next sprint of development.

If you have any other great ideas, please reach out to us on hello@snaffle.it.

Many thanks

Heidi
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 week ago
Delivery arrived a day before the estimated date, so that was good. haven't used it loads since as that was the end of the project. but aim to use you on the next one as the prices are better than my previous supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Demelza,

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that your order went well and we certainly look forward to hearing from you when you have further enquiries.

Warm Regards

Heidi
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant platform. I could get all products for my DIY project for a competitive price with all prices compared on the website. Made it so easy. All delivered to my door. Very good service too. Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Georgie,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you found the price comparison useful! We are the only platform in the UK that you can compare building materials pricing on and we feel this is a great feature.

I hope you visit when you have another project - our range is increasing the whole time!

Warm Regards

Heidi
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 week ago
Delivery very fast. Chose same day option, my job had to be finished soon and goods arrived within 2 hours. thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Lukasz,

Thanks for your review. The same day delivery option is certainly very good. Saves you from having to use your own transport and this in turn cuts emissions as your delivery is made alongside many others!

We look forward to hearing from you if you should have any future enquiries!

Warm Regards

Heidi
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 week ago
Easiest supplier I've used for ages. I always order in the evenings when I do my call offs and the gear arrives when expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Rob,

Many thanks for your review. I'm glad you found our platform helps you with your busy schedule.

If you ever need any support on the technical side of material ordering please contact our support team at hello@snaffle.it and we will assist as much as we can.

Warm Regards,

Heidi
Customer Support Team.
Posted 1 week ago
Pro active, resourceful and helpful. spent £2.00 more purchasing the product but i didn't have to go out and buy, saving myself hundreds of pounds, and keeping all the guys on site, working. From anti-bac wipes to a Zip tap, cut the waffle, use snaffle. fully recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Keith,

Many thanks for your review. I'm glad that you have found our service convenient. We have a vision to make builders lives easier and its good to see this has been the case here.

We look forward to helping with your future enquiries!

Warm Regards,

Heidi
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 week ago
Snaffle gives helpful advice and finds alternative products if needed Prompt deliveries and quick to sort out problems . Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Mike,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad you have found our service helpful. We look forward to your future enquiries so that we can get up to 5/5 rating!

Please don't hesitate to get in touch on hello@snaffle.it if anything has concerned you about the service.

Warm Regards

Heidi
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 week ago
Really good platform! Took the effort out of sourcing goods for the project as everything was on the website and you are able to get the most competitive price! A genius for all who don't have trade accounts with the larger suppliers or the time to source building products and sundries. Glad to come across this and have such a seamless experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Courtney,

Many thanks for your review. Its certainly been our goal to make ordering on snaffle.it a enjoyable and straightforward experience.

Please visit the site again when you need anything further. We are adding 1000's of SKU's every week and are offering a click and collect service in the near future.

Warm regards,

Heidi
Customer Service Team
Posted 1 week ago
Snaffle is rated 4.78 based on 23 reviews