Snaffle Building Supplies Reviews

4.34 Rating 77 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Snaffle Building Supplies
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 84%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Snaffle Building Supplies Reviews

About Snaffle Building Supplies:

Snaffle’s vision is to make builders lives easier with the number 1 marketplace for building materials in the world. Harnessing digital development, Snaffle is a fast-growing online marketplace, giving customers access to 100,000’s of building products from multiple suppliers. With a unique capability to talk directly with the seller and leave reviews, users experience fast delivery and access to the widest range of building products and materials in the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

02034759701

Email:

support@snafflebuildingsupplies.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Snaffle Building Supplies made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Take your order. You pay your . money then .... Refund. No reason..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Snaffle....Read terms and conditions before purchase everyone please....take no responsibility for purchases! Ordered timber at advertised price and paid for....then came back to say price was wrong and to now have goods to pay 6 times the purchase price....order then cancelled without notice as wouldn't pay extra!!!!...they followed this up by saying the product wasn't in stock when I chased them but it was there before if I paid the extra sum!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Took my money. Sent delivery confirmation. Took time off work. Didn't arrive. day after, got email saying vendor declined order. Had to cancel job. Up to 10 days for refund. Cost me nearly £1000. In lost earnings. Would never use them. SCAM
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Laurie, Our "Order Received" email purely acts as confirmation to our customers that the order has been placed successfully, the "estimated" delivery dates on this email are a guide only and the email does state that these date(s) are not guaranteed and are to be confirmed. The 10 days for refund is allowance for banks to process the refund and is normal - we aim to process refunds within 24 hours of a cancelled order and I can confirm that your refund was issued via PayPal on the 16th. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch via email.
Posted 2 months ago
Where is my delivery ? Not responding for email! !!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have no delivery notice were is my wood.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your review. Looking at your order I can see that this has been marked as dispatched therefore you should have received a confirmation of your delivery date. We did also advise the delivery date when you contacted us - if you have not received these emails, I suggest you check your junk folder as sometimes innocent mail doesn't make it through. We apologies for any delay in receiving your order however in the current climate availability of timber is changing daily and delivery leadtimes are extended. However I can confirm that this delivery is scheduled for the 7th June. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@snafflebuildingsupplies.co.uk
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely fantastic value for money, super customer service, great range of products, and website very easy to use. I highly recommend snaffle, you won't be disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great service, prices and support, highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Deliverd right on the correct day and time, what a great delivery guy steven, putting my roof tiles exactly where i wanted them and very pleasant with it, Roof tiles very good quality and has saved me quite a bit, First time ever used and will certainly be coming back again, very happy, Alan
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Unfortunately they couldn't accept both my orders but the one that came through delivered slightly wrong material. However they fixed it extremely quickly and without fuss. Very impressed with their customer service and would definitely use them again as a result. Keep it up!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service. I unfortunately doubled up on my order for insulation and I also ordered the wrong size both times. Getting old , computers . The gentleman I spoke to called my orders and refunded money within minutes of phone call . I would certainly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Quite a responsive chatline but unfortunately I did not find the prices for TGV boarding that competitive.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Had trouble placing order on PC but using on line help all was sorted by emails. Good communications. Everything arrived on time. Very good savings on product. 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent customer service (email communication with Delsaux Henry was efficient and helpful). Snaffle.it provided the most competitive price for the Ursa 32 cavity wall insulation that I purchased. Delivery was within the time constraint required and was free, as my order was for over £400. Thank you, Delsaux - I will definitely use your marketplace service as much as possible. Victoria
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I placed an order for two products. The first one arrived after about 6 days. The second one never arrived at all. You can’t ring Snaffle because of Covid? Poor excuse. I emailed Snaffle 4 times before they committed to refund me the money. The customer experience from Snaffle leaves a lot to be desired and one of the worst experiences I have had with an online retailer. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello, looking at your order I can only see one item on your order although you were overcharged which was due an issue with our website, we apologise for this and this has been flagged with our developers to ensure this does not happen again. Apologies that you had to email us multiple times, we get a lot of emails and repeatedly contacting us is not going to get your query answered any quicker, we endeavour to respond to all enquiries within 48 hours. Regarding the refund for the overcharge, this was processed but would have taken time to clear through the banks, this usually takes 5-10 days so bear this in mind.
Posted 9 months ago
Slight mistake with my order but sorted very promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
IT issues, but chat conversation clarified and alleviated my concerns - Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Chat room was very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
First Snaffle did not send an email confirmation of my order or give any indication of delivery time. After a long time I chased and was informed that they had been unable to find a supplier for the item. So why did they not inform me and why did I not receive a refund of my money immediately? Perhaps they enjoyed the interest holding my money! I won't be using Snaffle again!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service, not even 24h from ordering to delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Fast and reliable
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Snaffle Building Supplies is rated 4.34 based on 77 reviews