Snaffle Building Supplies Reviews

4.3 Rating 104 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Snaffle Building Supplies
4.3
Based on 104 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 84%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Snaffle Building Supplies Reviews

About Snaffle Building Supplies:

Snaffle’s vision is to make builders lives easier with the number 1 marketplace for building materials in the world. Harnessing digital development, Snaffle is a fast-growing online marketplace, giving customers access to 100,000’s of building products from multiple suppliers. With a unique capability to talk directly with the seller and leave reviews, users experience fast delivery and access to the widest range of building products and materials in the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

02034759701

Email:

support@snafflebuildingsupplies.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Snaffle Building Supplies made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The service has been second to none. Ordered the wrong materials and needed to return, redelivery was arranged next day! Couldn’t recommend highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Perhaps something went wrong ... but it's still not right. I bought several pallets of Celcon blocks, delivered by Travis Perkins, and needed to return two. No response from Snaffle. Needed to clear the site so I arranged for TP to collect. No acknowledgement or refund from Snaffle and all communications ignored. TP say this is not the first such tale. So I'm now out of pocket to the tune of some £220. Perhaps Snaffle might like to do the honourable thing? Or perhaps I can provide more detail?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Morning Julian, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you had a bad experience - we are reviewing this issue internally and will respond to you with a solution shortly. Many thanks, The Snaffle Building Supplies team.
Posted 4 months ago
Great customer service, prices are reasonable and delivery on time
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The easiest way to buy building materials for DIY. Liking the new website!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great service, very speedy deliveries, definitely would recommend using them
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very helpful in sourcing my items when I thought they couldn't be found in stock! Quick response and delivery, many thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The order were delivered on time when other companies did not have the stock
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service. Will be using again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Since the new website has been available it’s been much easier to use. Everything arrived on time and with no issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Talked to a very helpful person today, helped me find what I had been looking for weeks. Very helpful service!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very helpful team
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
EXCELLENT COMPANY! I've used the Snaffle website on numerous occasions for the purchasing of building materials and each time the experience has been amazing, the after sales service is second to non and the range is pheonmenal. I'll definitely be using them again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very pleased with the service I received from Snaffle. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Friendly and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Wasnt going to use them due to reviews and left my basket. Got a call from a gentleman who talked me through my entire project. Went through materials and what i would need. Very helpful and got everything in one place. Couldnt be happier or more surprised. Would recommend to my friends (especially if like me could do with a little help and need everything in one place)
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Easy to use website and the delivery arrived next day - couldn't really ask for more would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Helpful, fast and so easy to use. Found everything I needed for my project in one place.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
STAY CLEAR One star as I can't offer a zero !! Falsely advertise products they don't have. Cowboys. IF YOU NEED PRODUCTS FOR A JOB THIS IS NOT THE COMPANY TO SUPPLY THEM. Happy to take your order and take your money. Then reject your order and take upto 10days to refund. So I'm out of pocket and cannot purchase materials I require for upto a week and a half due to the cowboys at Snaffle !!!! Holding up my job due to their sheer incompetence at Snaffle. Should change their name to shamble would be much more appropriate!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great service, goods arrived next day. Damaged. Offered a 30% discount to retain or a 35% restocking fee to return. They obviously don't care about the 2015 Consumer goods act, or the banking Section 75 procedure.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
First time using Snaffle and having seen some bad reviews I was a little put off- however spoke to Alice in the sales team and she answered all my questions and gave me confidence in placing my order. Three days later and my insulation has arrived. Thanks Snaffle!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Snaffle Building Supplies is rated 4.33 based on 104 reviews