SmileLife Reviews

4.85 Rating 1,927 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend SmileLife
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Read SmileLife Reviews

About SmileLife:

Straighter and Whiter Teeth In Just An Average Of 6 Months • Invisible aligners at 70% less than traditional treatments • Payment Plans from €79/month • All aligners designed and produced in Ireland • Founded by Dr. Ada Murphy.

Visit Website


Write Your review

Tell us how SmileLife made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
SmileLife 5 star review on 31st January 2020
Karl Craven
SmileLife 5 star review on 14th January 2020
SmileLife 5 star review on 14th January 2020
SmileLife 5 star review on 12th October 2019
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
There is no way my teeth had changed despite your employee trying to convince that they had . So so disappointed with your service. I will say your staff, with the exception of one, we’re very courteous and always responded to emails. I would not recommend this company to anyone !
Hi Maggie, So sorry to hear that you had this negative experience with us. While in some cases it can be difficult to see minor changes throughout the course of your treatment, please be aware that they are in fact happening. Our staff are trained to notice and monitor these gradual changes that the every-day person may have difficulty seeing. We would love to get you on a call with one of our Dental Consultants to check up on your progress and answer any questions you may have. Please contact Thanks, SmileLife Team
Be careful! This company deletes negative reports and offers a 5 Eur discount to leave a google review. No ethics and no respect for the people who leave and read reviews. The purpose of reviews is to identify the weaknesses of a company and improve.
If I see this Southside W⚓ popping up on my youtube ads once again I'll off myself
I feel compelled to answer the reply I received to my original review. To set the record straight, even though I followed the treatment plan to the letter, the treatment did not yield the expected results. I attended a follow up appointment and brought up my issues; the person I saw agreed that my treatment did not meet expectations and recommended further treatment. I was told could not receive the aligners that I hoped would complete my treatment without signing up for the smile protection plan. After being given no choice except to sign up, (I felt very pressured), I later tried to cancel and was not allowed. The person I contact kept delaying me until the windows to cancel was exceeded. I believe this violated my consumer rights. I received only one additional lower retainer so I still have issues as my treatment does not meet the expected results with in the allowed margin or error and when I enquired about trying to fix these persisting issues, this is when I was told I would have to pay €250 if I wanted further treatment. So that’s €250 + € 197=€447 extra to pay!!! It is such a hassle dealing with this company; everything is a battle! They are supposed to be the experts and notice that they have not done what was agreed in the treatment plan but instead I have to argue and go through this exhausting process. I’m not an dental professional I thought I bought a service from them which they would fulfil. They try to cut corners and milk you for more money. In my treatment plan only received 8 sets of aligners; I believe they deliberately don’t try to finish the treatment so you have to sign up for more aligners and they force the smile protection plan on you. I’m genuinely very upset by this. Please be warned! The price they advertise is not the final price you will have to spend much more. If you are thinking of clear aligners, keep this in mind! I wish I had paid more at the beginning with another company and got better service and less hassle
Hi Susan, As you have not emailed with your concerns and your case number so that we may look into your situation, then we can only speak on the information provided here which is without any validation. At SmileLife we are a small team of less than 100, this small number allows us to monitor the quality of each staff members work individually and to the highest standards. The top standard being customer care and satisfaction. While a Dental Consultant may have informed you that you treatment was not yet finished, they most certainly would not have withheld legitimately owed aligners from you until you signed up for our optional SmileCare subscription plan. When trying to cancel your SmileCare plan there is no “window” for cancellation in place. After signing up you may cancel your plan after 6 months. So when you say that the person you later contacted attempting to cancel your SmileCare plan had delayed you until this window closed, I do not know what you mean. In regards to straightening your teeth in line with your Treatment Plan, as you have not emailed us with your case number, I cannot look into this for you. For your other comments - we do not “try to cut corners and milk you for more money” we are a professional and fully licensed Dental company. Our prices are fantastic compared to traditional metal train-track braces that can cost from €3000 up to €6000 for the same amount of work. We have a very large customer base across the U.K. and Ireland, we do not have the time nor resources to deliberately not finish your treatment as you say. If we did this, we would have an unmanageable backlog of angry customers which is stress that we do not want. Finally, we do not “force the smile protection plan on you” it is entirely optional and you may cancel it after a period 6 months from the sing-up date, again, there is no cancellation window which we would have delayed you from as you claim. We are willing to look into the issues you claim that you are experiencing and to straighten your smile at no additional cost so long as you meet the criteria for such free additional treatment. However, you have not emailed as requested, we do not know who you are, and we cannot do anything to help you until you cooperate with us. Thank you, The SmileLife Team
I’m near the end of my treatment. The hard up-selling is so difficult and draining, to deal with. It make the whole operation appear really unprofessional; they don’t listen to your concerns or observations and are always trying to get you to spend more and more; be very, very wary and be prepared to really fight your corner. They wouldn’t give me the aligners I needed to finish my treatment without me signing up to a smile protection plan that I did not want to sign up for. The additional aligners did not address the issues we agreed in the in person consultation and now they want a further €250 to finish my treatment as my teeth are still not right. Make sure you have some one look over your treatment plan before you agree to it. They appear super nice but it’s just to get your cash!
Hi Susan, I am very sorry to hear of this experience that you had and I want to resolve this for you immediately. We always listen to our customers concerns as our customers health and satisfaction with their smile is our top priority as opposed to selling more of our products. On that note, it is unusual to hear that a member of staff refused to give you your final aligners without signing up for our SmileCare package. However, as you mentioned a €250 fee for additional aligners, it sounds like your original treatment was completed successfully in line with your Treatment Plan and the additional aligners for €250 would be for teeth adjustments outside of your Treatment Plan. When you approve your Treatment Plan before starting treatment it indicates that you are happy with how your teeth are going to turn out at the end of treatment. At this early stage you have the opportunity to reject your Treatment Plan and request a new one in line with what you want your smile to look like. Upon approving your Treatment Plan, that illustration is what we aim to achieve for you. If we do not achieve this then we issue additional aligners at not extra cost. If we do achieve your Treatment Plan results however, then any additional tweaks to your smile outside of your Treatment Plan and at your personal request will always hold additional charges. I would kindly ask that you contact so that we may resolve everything for you. Thank you and my apologies for this. The SmileLife Team
Hi hi hello
Absolutely terrible, tried to cancel a plan and they make it impossible. Its a scam - avoid
Hi John, I am very sorry about the experience you have had with SmileLife. We are not a scam however and have both cancelled your plan and refunded you as requested. Thank you. The SmileLife Team
I swear if I could get that guy in that add saying "If you have perectly straight teeth skip this add"Id break his teeth, the add pops up goes through my head just as im watching something.😂😂😡
Signed up.. Changed my mind wanted to cancel and big ordeal was made and was cancelling 4 days prior appointment due was told i need to pay €25 dispute cancelled within time.... feels like a scam if I'm honest
Hey Natalie, I am very sorry about your experience - I have sent you a direct email there to speak about this further! Talk soon, The SmileKit Team
SmileLife is rated 4.85 based on 1,927 reviews