Smart Sure Insurance Reviews

4.4 Rating 106 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Smart Sure Insurance
4.4
Based on 106 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Smart Sure Insurance Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Smart Sure Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Firstly they don't assist outside of office hours and their timing for responses to a claim is terrible. I have had logged a claim with the in January and it is now April and they had no joy with getting the third party to pay for my damages. Their excess rate is so high as well. Despite the proof, pictures and a detailed explanation of the accident they couldn't assist, they could not fight the third party on my behalf as their client and just closed the file. An excess of R21 000 has come from my pocket and I am very unsatisfied with their services overall
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The company you are reviewing is not us. We are a UK based insurance company. I would appreciate it if you could amend your review. Thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
Was very polite and professional… Was very polite and professional throughout the phone call answered all my questions and concerns with ease and had great knowledge of what he was selling which made the call easy and efficient very happy with service provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
have used Smart Sure for a number of years and really would highly recommend this company. Over the last few days I have had the pleasure of dealing with an extremely friendly and efficient chap by the name of Shane who has dealt with my dishwasher problem admirably. Initially they had an issue locating a part for the faulty dishwasher but then Shane came to the rescue and sorted the whole thing out by replacing the original dishwasher with a new one (like for like). True to their word Smart Sure honoured their insurance promise. Very impressive indeed. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Adjustor Emily Wade decides to deny my claim and will not even investigate, or return my calls. All my property was damaged and I provided pictures of damage. She refused to listen the property was 4 foot off the ground yet she is telling me it doesn't cover flood under until. It must be from ceiling leak with the type of damage which would be covered. I explained to her in detail that the mold caused mr breathing issues yet she ask me to return to take more pictures. Emily Wade told me she would personally go to the unit to investigate that was 6 months ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
My mother in law has alzheimer's and was conned into taking insurance that she already has. Trying to cancel is a nightmare. Despicable selling policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I am very satisfied the service been provided by smart sure insurance. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly & helpful staff, the acid test is how good is the company when you unfortunately have to claim! Well 1st class is the experience, not only in the dealing with the claim, also followed up to ensure satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Despite current restrictions I’ve had great service. Nothing worse than the washing machine break down with five people in the house. Contractor came to look at machine one day and I got a call and decision made the next. Aaron was extremely helpful and personable while he organised everything and explaining clearly the next steps.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, friendly staff, problems resolved quickly & easily, recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I recently had a problem with my bathroom basin tap. I used my Smartsure insurance. The service I received was outstanding. I would recommend Smart Sure to everyone as it could not have been better.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Be very careful if you have insurance with this company as they took the renewal payment for my policy 6 weeks early!!!!! When I called them to ask why they had taken my payment when it wasn't due yet they told me it was because I made a claim on my policy, I'm sorry but that's not normal business practice and it seems something is not right with this company. I also have to point out when I did make a claim on my policy they sent me a sky box in the post! I then had to call them to get an engineer round to fit my box which took another week, if you are looking for a reliable company I would stay well away from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I FOUND THEM VERY GOOD, AND SO EFFICIENT, & KEPT ME INFORMED VERY STEP OF THE WAY, ABOUT WHAT WAS HAPPENING WITH THE WASHING MACHINE 10/10 EILEEN
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Daylight rip off
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Spoke to a very informative Connor Tavaner and he guided me through the process and fully answered all my concerns
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Connor was fantastic friendly and informative with setting up my insurance. couldnt have asked for anything more!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I spoke to a guy named Conor who provided me with all the info I needed in a very understandable and easy way.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Talking to Mr Conor now, and he was ever so professional over the phone. He was very polite helping me with all my enquirie. Thank you Conor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Jenny was fantastic with setting my cover up went thu all the right steps also alot less then what I was paying with a previous company happy thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great service, full explanation of what’s covered and each step explained as to future appliances Good value compared to other insurance quotes Connor who I talked through the process was brilliant and fully committed to ensuring policy was correct for my needs
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very professional and explained everything. Well done Conner.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Smart Sure Insurance is rated 4.42 based on 106 reviews