Sleeman and Hawken Reviews

4.9 Rating 17 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Sleeman and Hawken
Read Sleeman and Hawken Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01626778266

Email:

sales@sleeman-hawken.com

Location:

Broadmeadow Lane, Teignmouth

Write Your review

Tell us how Sleeman and Hawken made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My recent experience with Sleeman & Hawken was nothing short of spectacular. I’m only purchasing (3) items but I have been treated as though I’m making a much larger purchase or that I’m a major distributor of your products! The help that I have received from all of you is quite rare in this day and age. The response time on the email requests for the parts that I needed is outstanding to say the least. And then the follow-up with the shipping of those parts was extremely helpful. Sleeman & Hawken is hopefully here to stay to aid in the distribution of and be there for the support of the parts for these wonderful generators!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Was looking for parts for a lister petter marine engine. Gave up hope of sourcing parts in Ireland. One email detailing what I wanted. They got back same day. And shipped same day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and quick expedition.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have had several occasions to purchase parts from Keith, Graham and the team. On each occasion, my requests were responded to in a pleasant and timely manner. My last purchase was delivered with a long hand written letter including instructions and diagrams to help me with the installation. Above and beyond the call of duty! The parts for my heritage vessel are hard to find here on Vancouver Island, in the Pacific Ocean off the west coast of Canada, so I'm happy to have found this reliable and helpful source!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was referred to these Gents by Lister as I was looking for some assistance with my 1973 SR3. Not much in the way of Documentation or support out here on the East Coast of Canada (Nova Scotia). These gentlemen were FANTASTIC and I was blown away by their desire and willingness to help! If I were closer, I'd be happy to buy a new gen set and engines from them! AAA+++ Top Notch!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I received my package that I ordered. This is amazing. Thank you guys. Regards to all. From. Alaska USA
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Working them since 2018 , very good team , very helpful even give them too much headache , I believe they do their best.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have dealt with Sleeman & Hawkin for a number of years as a customer and a consultant. Excellent customer service and excellent supply of parts. Fantastic team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very interesting and operative.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have dealt with Sleeman & Hawken for many years, they are very knowledgeable with their Lister spares. Goods are despatched same day and received next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sleeman & Hawken are now the custodians of Lister Petter power equipment and have done excellent job of restoring faith in such a long established brand in UK industry. Keith and the team provide excellent service underpinned with fantastic product knowledge.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
“Check stock” As always very useful, now in the case of spare parts that have oversize you can see, too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
love the new site and easy to use to check stock availability staff are all great and very helpfull 10/10
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
excellent service, speedy and efficient, great product
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have used the services of Sleeman and Hawken for many years now.I have always found them very helpful and supportive. On a number of occasions they gave me the number of a marine engineering service who talked me through fitting a new liner for my SAbb 8HP diesel engine. They carry a great range of parts and delivery is very prompt every time.Kevin in the parts department is particularly helpful and courteous.He is also extremely knowledgeable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
we use sleemans for lister and a few other manufacturers and all their staff are great guys and very helpful ordering is easy and using the online stock checker is so quick too great service thanks guys!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
first of all I will say that the customer service here is superb
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sleeman and Hawken is rated 4.94 based on 17 reviews