sky broadband Reviews

2.88 Rating 34 Reviews
47% of reviewers recommend sky broadband
569 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
39 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
41 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
39 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
64 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
18 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
21 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
78 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
41 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
42 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
44 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
62 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
80 Review Views
4PM
4PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate sky broadband ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"If i could give a no star rating i would. We have been waiting 5 weeks and 2 days now for our broadband to be installed. We originally signed up on the 30/08/2018 and to this day are still waiting for broadband and phone. I was told today i would get the final update, instead they have said they cant update us now until Monday. Bt have been very helpful and can get here in 2 weeks. We have had word for word the same update since day 1. Very unhelpful and wouldn't recommend their services to anybody. I have written a formal complaint and will be contacting the ombudsman service if i dont get an answer by the end of today when i call them. Bad company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Sky are a disgusting company I sold their product for them for many years for them so I know both ides as employee and customer... don’t get me wrong I used to love sky ... until one day unfortunately I went out at Christmas got into a bar fight and was stabbed ... since then I have became epileptic and have anxiety panic disorder... and suffer panic attack regularly... I Rang sky bilking where my account is locked I have to speak to a special team ov only round about 10 people who are called the priority team ... basically means they can do everything rolled into one person .... they treat you terribly I ring them for assistance heavily muedicated for help if they don’t like what you are saying or you disagree they terminate the call which has me breaking down with stress .. if u ask for a manger they say they are the manager and I can do nothing about it if u say I want to speak to a senior person they just terminate the call makes me left sittingbherr not able to speak to anyone ... they are so rude it’s laughable I pay over 120 pound a month two seperate accounts so now my circumstance changed they said sorry because it’s two Basic accounts you can’t have anything .. I said that’s so unfair and the representative called Katy in this conversation I said well u must understand losing your job through mental illness and struggling her response ??? I would not live beyond my means and pay thst much if I was struggling ... what a cheek ... also your not allowed to fine feedback in this priority team like other departments .... stay away from Sky they are happy to take your money for years but when u need then it’s sorry fuk off ........ never tie yourself into these horrible bastards that priority team knows u can’t complain they make y feel helpless that’s why they terminate calls Because their will be no backlash or complaints .... it’s a joke as soon as u get upset and say well sorry I don’t agree they say sorry this call is going nowhere and u sat wait I am trying to explain and they just terminate the call because they know their will be no problems for their actions where is if when I worked I hung up on a customer for no reason I wud be sacked ... it’s lije the SS DEPARTMENT OF SKY ..... DO NOT NUY SKY GO WITH TALK TALJ OR EE THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS AMAZING"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Anyone choosing sky especially the Sky Q system should be aware if you have a problem it will be easier to speak to Donald Trump and it would be to speak to a so-called sky advisor after a 23 minute wait I they hang up on you Try again and after a further 25 minute wait the line goes dead Oh very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very DISAPPOINTED with SKY, rip off, all they want is to take your money. Apparently the contracted ended 9 months ago no one got in touch n they have been taking £70 a month from my mum when the initial contract was £30. I spoke to the customer service guy he had no answers for my question apart from you are not getting no refund. Pure Robbery, slow broadband on top of that. ADVISE your friends and family to stay away from them, it's not worth the hassle. Fuming..."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Wanted to upgrade to Sky Q after using our Sky Plus Boxes for years and years. Had a little problem with an advisor who misquoted us. The next advisor couldn't do enough for us, went out of her way and called us back at our convenience. All sorted and Q is amazing! Thanks so much, very happy with our service!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very helpful and made my purchase go very smoothly"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Because of the prices that Sky offer for Mobile Phones, they are the Premiere Mobile supplier."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Worst company ever. Extortionate prices. Poor connection and zero customer service. Avoid"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"could not solve problem"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I am incredibly disappointed with this service. I could not recommend it less. Firstly, the earliest instalment date was 2 weeks on from when I booked the wifi. This was frustrating but I accepted this and joined the queue. I would recommend a better service as this is very off-putting to customers. Having waited for two weeks with no wifi, at some extra costs: - A man to sit in out flat for the day of the 23rd, as someone has to let the engineer in. - All three of us have had to extend our 3G packages on out phones bills - And one of us, who should be working from home, has had to pay to work elsewhere. The engineer arrived on time, thank you. However, he was unable to fix the wifi - he did not complete his job. I was never rung by anyone, no one told me what was happening. They just left the flat. Since then I have had no communication other than three texts delaying the instalment by another 10 days. There is still no wifi, one flatmate is still paying to work elsewhere, our phone bills are almost double what I should be paying, and we will have to pay for someone to fit in our flat yet again. I would like someone to be in contact with me as soon as possible. This service is shocking. How are you going to compensate for this?"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Rubbish keep me on the phone over a hour then at last min put price up by £15 . they also added films to my mother in law account with out her knowledge. She is disable and on there disabled list"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"They installed a new Sky Q box system and one of the boxes is noisy instead of sending out an engineer they trying to diagnose the problem over phone from a text book. Still not fixed still no engineer"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Never any issues regarding broadband service, in my personal experience very reliable. Also every time i try to leave or cancel they offer me a deal too good to turn down so saving alot of money...which is important!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"They stated online that they were offering a £75 Mastercard award with their broadband package, and then only sent a £50 award. They refused to provide the amount advertised and told me they never provide £75, it's always £50. I provided them with a screenshot of the £75 deal I signed up for. They then changed their excuse stating that they do offer £75, but I signed up to the £50 deal instead! (I didn't) They also stated that my broadband costs wouldn't increase for 12 months, but then increased the cost three months into the contract."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"so i can watch evreymovie what i like"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Having got in touch with Sky recently explaining that I had to cancel because of cost,the rep was really helpful and worked out a plan which he managed to cut the cost by40percent and also added an update of skygo to skygo+ for no charge. It really made my day,as I could carry on with sport and movies.Great!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Went from £51 a month to £106 a month and we had a full phone broadband and TV and they had not give us any notice of price rise"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The net speed on my laptop is pathetic, which is fine when I use it in my workplace, friends/family houses, airports and elsewhere. I have spoken to Sky, twice, they usually recommend some very basic stuff, such as restart your router, the reset button and changing channels etc. I have checked all channels, and this is btw my evening engagement all most every day. I have no virus on my laptop - it's a new high-performance machine which works great everywhere except my home. I have updated, uninstalled, reinstalled everything that has to do with browsing. Now the final response from Sky was great! They said, repeatedly "we can not do anything more about it", other than to ask me to keep changing channels (if I am lucky enough to make it open the page which allows me to change the channel). They for some reason also mentioned, out of nowhere, that my Sky connection is free!!! (I am paying them £18/month btw but got it with an offer). Well.. I let you decide why they said it, and was it a justification for my slow internet. Anyway, I am just waiting for my contract to elapse, so I may move to a more serious company that delivers for the service they promise and they charge for."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Terrible company and I heard they had a warning from Parliament so did British Gas. You pay Sky for a very poor speed with phone line sometimes not working. But.... they are all the same. I then discovered life after cable based broadband and that is wi-fi, not the dongle you purchase, but the true radio wave wi-fi, no cable, no landline. Some of you might not be able to get it, I am lucky I am next to their main area. No direct debit, no contract, installation is costly as they install a box on your outside wall and link it to a router. Very fast and cheaper monthly, only paying £15 per month. (Mine is via Fibre Wifi they are in Chelmsford). All those big corporations profiting from us, they should be ashame. To speak to Sky customer services sometimes take more than 2 hours and then they hang off.... really one of the worst companies"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I've just switched to Sky for my phone and broadband and found the process very easy. Loved the fact that I can keep my existing home phone number and the actual switch will only leave me without internet for a matter of minutes."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
sky broadband is rated 2.88 based on 34 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This