sky broadband Reviews

2.36 Rating 55 Reviews
35% of reviewers recommend sky broadband
634 Review Views (past 24 hours)
7PM - 9PM
61 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
41 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
57 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
100 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
44 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
43 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
64 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
37 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
43 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
60 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
66 Review Views
7PM
7PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how sky broadband made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
17 - 18 hours
Avg Email Response Time
"I will be leaving sky tomorrow as there is a offer with sky for new customers to get a free sky q box I have been with sky for over 9 years an just asked for a sky q box for free an they have said I would get charged £40 for the sky q box but the new customers get it for free sky need to start concentrating on there loyal customers than getting new customers"
Posted 1 day ago
Are you sky broadband? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Transferred over to skyQ with broadband from BT, saved £32 a month and they take care of everything"
Posted 1 week ago
"They promise so many with respect to the broadband speed - but no way comparable with Virgin. Useless and waste of money"
Posted 1 week ago
"Not happy. Took out 18month plan on broadband and entertainment package. Price goes up after 3 months."
Posted 1 week ago
"slow speed. poor customer service. extortionate pricing"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very good value for money.Best offers ever ."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Useless, unwilling to help. No one seems to have a clue what they are doing there. Also decided to change my payment for my contract the day before it had even started after telling me it was a fixed rate. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Rene gave great customer service. Very happy with the progress of order and product."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"AVOID SKY AT ALL COSTS UNLESS YOU WANT TO PAY FOR SERVICES THAT DON'T WORK! Had sky installed and broadband wouldn't work. It had to be turned off and back on, sometimes every few minutes as the signal kept dropping out. Reported to several times Sky via Facebook messenger and chat. When asked why I had to keep repeating myself each time I contacted them, they said it was because these types of messages don't save / aren't recorded. Kept being dismissed as they'd checked the line and signal was fine. Sent in a complaint and requested an engineer visit. Sky called when I was at work and said they'd pass me to technical team to arrange engineer visit. Passed over, technical team said line test fine, so wouldn't send engineer. Said engineer who installed it could have done it wrong, so needed to check connections. Explained no mobile signal at home and unable to communicate with them via home phone or internet as signal constantly cutting out but still wouldn't send engineer to look at it! Chat conversations continued. Advisor asked me to change the wifi connect on my TV. I asked why this would make any difference as broadband issue. He insisted this would fix problem. No change. Next advisor I spoke to said that changing TV settings wouldn't make any difference if fault, so didn't know why it'd been asked to do this. Still no solution. Refused engineer visit. Had my electrician look at it and the main point hadn't been installed correctly. There were scorch marks inside, where there were around 10 live wires but only 2 were connected and in use. Called sky and spoke to a rude woman, who again tried to completely dismiss me. Kept refusing to send an engineer despite the fact there was a risk of fire. She actually said "the scorch marks are just cosmetic." Also kept refusing to let me speak to a manager. Finally some to a manager, who was also very rude and kept telling me there was no issue as line test fine and wouldn't send an engineer. I kept repeating it was a fire risk and my house could burn down but he didn't care AT ALL. Eventually he said, "so you're worried it's a fire risk?" I said of course, that's what I've been saying, theres scorch marks that shouldn't be there if installed correctly. To which he snapped "Well that would be a health and safety issue, so we'd have to send an engineer" Which is what I'd been asking for for several weeks! He passed me back to his rude colleague to book the appointment, who said the earliest was in 3 weeks time. So I said my house could burn down in that time, this is ridiculous. She continued to argue and said there were no apointments in diary until then and nothing she could do. I said it wasnt good enough as fire risk and needed to send engineer now. Miraculously she found an appointment 2 days later. My dad was at home when the engineer arrived, I was at work. The engineer found SEVERAL FAULTS, both inside and outside of my property. Main box installed incorrectly inside, causing scorch Mark's. Line into property faulty. Went up telephone poll outside and found wasps nest inside box at top. Checked box at bottom and completely waterlogged. Went down the street to check the main box and found it had a major wiring fault. He bypassed the issue temporarily but said he would need to return with temporary traffic lights to close road and fix, as major job. He explained all of this to my dad and kindly called to explain it all to me. When he said the line into our property was faulty, I asked why the tests sky were doing kept saying it was fine. He said the remote test conducted wouldn't be adequate to detect a fault like this and wouldn't detect any faults outside the property within the boxes. He said if the issue has just been inside out property, we wouldn't have recieved a bill for a SEVERAL HUNDRED POUNDS. Sky never mentioned any fee. But he said, as so many issues outside, company responsible for maintainence, which clearly hadn't been done and so Sky responsible for paying bill. He said our connection should be okay now and he'd send a full report to sky. Comaplined to sky and requested broadband installation charges be refunded as installed incorrectly and in a dangerous way, which could have caused fire. Requested refund for broadband charges during this period as unable to use them. They refuse to refund my money and have requested a copy of the many chat sessions, that they've told me do not save / record in any way. I've requested to speak to a manage numerous times and been ignored. They've denied the report from the engineer shows the issues I have stated but refuse to give me a copy of it. Sky are LIARS, who will do anything to STEAL MONEY from their customers. They refused to send an engineer when their EQUIPMENT POSED A FIRE RISK DUE TO INCORRECT INSTALLATION, they FAILED TO MAINTAIN EQUIPMENT IN STREET meaning I had NO INTERNET FOR MONTHS and are now DENYING THIS CLAIM and REFUSING TO REFUND MY MONEY FOR SERVICES COULDN'T USE due to their INCOMPETENCE NEGLIGENCE! I WILL NOW BE TELLING EVERYONE POSSIBLE ABOUT THIS UNTIL MY MONEY IS REFUNDED. PLEASE NOTE THAT MY DIRECT DEBIT WILL BE CANCELLED UNTIL MY MONEY HAS BEEN RECOUPED OR REFUNDED."
Posted 1 month ago
"Would like to say PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE!....do not sign up with these jokers as I nearly made the mistake of joining them,Phoned sky broadband on the 21/01/2019 to place a order for broadband. was told my line will go live on the 25/01/2019, the advisor explained because I was with Nowtv it should be a straight through order and no problems, 25/01/2019 I call to explain that no internet was working at my home. strangely enough this was the same fault exactly the same excuse Nowtv stated last year. told it was open reach fault, now the morning phoned and was told that they have no date when this will be fixed, or when I will EVER get broadband up and running. Please take my advice NOWTV is a sister company of theres and with the experience I had with them, I gave Sky the benefit of the doubt and went with them....lie after lie with these jokers, Apparently on "Which" review site these liars have scored the worst internet provider of 2019!!! AVOID all cost!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Sky q packed in after 8 weeks 5 days without tv on mini boxes no catch up or recordings on main tv Unacceptable"
Posted 1 month ago
"1 star is too good always losing router number and IP address on my phone but says it’s connected speed test was 0.03 mps download once ended up forking out for more data as 4g was faster forget streaming anything worst broadband ever struggling even to submit a review"
Posted 1 month ago
"Just got off the phone to a condescending little butt wipe. I'm not a customer but I politely called to discuss potentially moving from virgin to sky broadband. The reciver on the line spoke way tooooooo fast. Now I'm a pretty intelligent person so it's not a case of not understanding. I asked him to repeat himself 1x and this idiot placed his mouth so close to he phone i could barely understand anything he was saying. After that I asked him on average what the cost would be after the contract ended for just the broadband if i chose to remove the telephone line. He gave me wishy washy answers but never got to the point. So I said to him because I'm not confident about his answer I will call back another time after I've thought it over and done my own research. That's when his manourisms took a next turn. Extremely sarcastic, unfriendly and abrupt goodbye from him. I guess it's all about commission for him. But for me it's all about the small print. If my querys are not resolved best belive I'm not taking up your offer. Not all things tgat glitter is gold. And that kid proved it. If your customer service is bad and I've not even joined yet, just imagine if I was a customer. Stay clear!"
Posted 2 months ago
"A bad experience from start to finish. I will never use sky again."
Posted 2 months ago
"If your with sky always check the money comes out each month, if u have direct debt set up. Sky stopped taking payments, we should of checked each month. Sky stopped payment 1st May and sent a letter for none payment October. Sky said we owe £240 before Christmas, first call to sky staff male agreed that we could pay by instalments, if sky cut us off just ring bk to put back on. Cut off- Next call a( lady)said you owe to pay it( not nice person) sky admits admin error that’s why it took so long. Sky would not let us pay the money in one payment, they want another direct debt set up to cancel it but we have no contract and no internet for work or Christmas. We had to pay via card for full amount and set direct debt for £30.25 which they say will b refunded in 30 days. Great service they have given us pleased to b leaving. Merry Christmas"
Posted 3 months ago
"rubish and slow broadband.waste my time as wel."
Posted 3 months ago
"I am absolutely disgusted with the way i was spoken to today! My query was completely ignored whilst the man talked non stop about the new skyQ box i already said i did not want and was completely unrelated to my actual issue! And then when i said i was not happy to pay 65 pounds for someone to come and look at the satellite dish because i already pay a fortune per month, he began to shout at me and tell me i will have to pay it or it will not get fixed and i will still be charged for the services i cannot use! The situation was not resolved and i will be removing my custom from them ASAP! Appalling service."
Posted 3 months ago
"Customer Service is a joke, not at all helpful. I have had nothing but harassment off them since I left, saying I owe £10. Today they even phoned my 18 year old daughter while she was at work. Has soon as my contract is up for the tv I am leaving that as well. Will never have sky again or recommend it. Better alternatives out there and cheaper"
Posted 4 months ago
"Everything from date I ordered home move. Didn't even tell me engineer would not be out today so I wasted a day of work. Been 6 weeks and still no Wi-Fi. Worst service ever and no one is helping"
Posted 4 months ago
"Supposed to be fast broadband, but always seems the lowest speed in my area compared to other providers, not especially fast."
Posted 4 months ago
sky broadband is rated 2.36 based on 55 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support