sky broadband Reviews

2.08 Rating 87 Reviews
26 %
of reviewers recommend sky broadband
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours

Write Your review

Tell us how sky broadband made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
What went wrong? What went right with this crappy company, shitty internet speed that are nowhere near what you pay for and constant wifi disconnects, they should stop doing wifi cos its sh*t
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible connection I live in a small flat but internet only works in the living room where the router is. The worst internet I have ever had
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
always friendly and helpfull staff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I cannot watch catch up in my bedroom as it buffers every few seconds. I have a booster we pay for faster speeds, getting almost 80, checked the speed on my tablet and it is 8.5 so why does this happen?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
poor equipment and speeds
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Rubbish. Signal drops off all the time and more often than not I am using my data on my mobile. Engeneer has been out to look at it and they have sent me a booster but still rubbish. By far the worst internet I've ever had. Problems still ongoing and waiting for yet another engineer and no offer of a discounted service or a refund. Will be cancelling this as soon as possible. Makes me laugh they rent the line off BT but never had any problem when I had BT broadband looking into going back. Would avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
If you are reading this then please do not join SKY, this company has went massively downhill. Cause nothing but hassle when trying to cancel the account and with be long for hours on hold. Take my advice and join anyone else. Don't say I never warned you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible connection. Cannot have more than 1 device on at a time.Asked to see it fixed turns out the person who had been asked to come and fix the problem had passed on the job to a colleague who then forgot to come round.Thats what we were told happened my customer service who said they would call later that day to set up another appointment. 8 months later and no call. To summarise do not buy sky broadband. They give you crappy internet, and then when you call to get it fixed they ignore you. It will frustrate you to no ends, as it has done to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Sky TV Dreadful customer service Why why didn’t I read these reviews before signing up to sky tv again. Wish I had just stayed with my existing Sky HD box...! They are absolutely useless ... the customer service whilst polite is dreadful. Spent an afternoon waiting for the engineer to turn up.. no phone call ... nothing. Speak to customer service at 5pm and they say you will get a call from the engineers department by 6pm... guess what no call so call back at 6pm now told to wait for call from the backend team whoever they are within an hour... I am not expecting a call. Apparently customer services cannot speak to the engineers department to check an appointment or at whether you are actually on that’s days schedule.... really .. what nonsense ... I would say if you are thinking of giving sky another go I would avoid avoid avoid 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I had no idea what I was doing, the customer service I received was brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Please don't buy Sky. It has the worst customer service. For home change request, it has been 2 weeks and I have not got an update. I tried calling their customer service and waited for 1 hr in queue but they didn't answer. Any ways I can disconnect this stupid connection? The post office broadband provides much faster service than this service. They even increased my connection amount from 18 to 20 £ without informing and on asking told they no longer have the service. They even disconnected my contract and put a new contract for 18 months once again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Worst internet ever
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I joined them and my first bill was on the 18 April £31 .95 pence and my second bill was 4th may £27 /00 pounds and so on until to days date and all that time we had a problem with the internet I had to buy 2 bt wifi extenders about 4 weeks ago so I wouldn't keep losing the internet on my laptop and at now time could we myself and my grandson who stay with us sometimes connect the tvs in the house im the only one with a laptop and all there interested in is getting money if they had fixed the problem I would never have left them from a very disappointed customer charles best
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Purchased Sky broadband and TV package, 6 weeks after initial purchase still no internet and no confirmed date that it can be sorted. Had an engineer scheduled to come out which I took a half day for, they never showed but then said they would be along in the PM so my partner took a half day very last minute, sky still never showed. Very unhelpful customer service staff who all have different opinions of what the problem is, promise to make notes and each new call there is rarely notes previously out onto the account :( ALL I WANT IS WIFI D:
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
i wanted to sell my iphoneSE to back to sky in a sky trade in i was sending two phones back at the same time , and they got mixed up , the iphoneSE and the huawei mate pro 20 , they have sold the huawei mate pro 20 , instead of the iphoneSE they say they have a system in place that if the wrong phone is sent they will send it back in my case the wrong phone was sent , and it did not get sent back to me , so i no longer have this phone and they still are trying to change me 700 pounds for something i dont own and something they have sold on without my permission , the original sale was for the iphone SE very clearly worth 35 pounds in a the picture i sent them , so they have sold on a phone i did not give them any authority to sell and now are refusing to believe thats the one i was selling and now are expecting me to pay 700 pounds which now is a sum total of 2 phones worth 1400 only one of which i have in my possession and they are trying to charge me for there mistake , i cannot pay this amount of money , they then said i had to confirm or deny this action and i did neither so without my permission has sold a phone worth 700 pounds and now charging me for it i do not have this phone in my possession i have sent it to them back they have said it got sent to the wrong department and in this case the phone i sent back was only 2 days old , and they are refusing to understand , will not take this off my bill and so i will be paying an extra 20 pounds a month for there mistake
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
i wanted to sell my iphoneSE to back to sky in a sky trade in i was sending two phones back at the same time , and they got mixed up , the iphoneSE and the huawei mate pro 20 , they have sold the huawei mate pro 20 , instead of the iphoneSE they say they have a system in place that if the wrong phone is sent they will send it back in my case the wrong phone was sent , and it did not get sent back to me , so i no longer have this phone and they still are trying to change me 700 pounds for something i dont own and something they have sold on without my permission , the original sale was for the iphone SE very clearly worth 35 pounds in a the picture i sent them , so they have sold on a phone i did not give them any authority to sell and now are refusing to believe thats the one i was selling and now are expecting me to pay 700 pounds which now is a sum total of 2 phones worth 1400 only one of which i have in my possession and they are trying to charge me for there mistake , i cannot pay this amount of money , they then said i had to confirm or deny this action and i did neither so without my permission has sold a phone worth 700 pounds and now charging me for it i do not have this phone in my possession i have sent it to them back they have said it got sent to the wrong department and in this case the phone i sent back was only 2 days old , and they are refusing to understand , will not take this off my bill and so i will be paying an extra 20 pounds a month for there mistake
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My internet for the past 4 years has been dropping out all the time (I have been a sky customer for 20 + years too !!!) especially on a night time sky came to sort this problem out 4 times and it’s still happening and now can’t get through as my line has gone off also
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Atrocious broadband service. Keeps hiking the prices up. Locks you in for another 12 months so you can't leave. Service keeps dropping, I keep calling up to get engineers to come fix the problem, the engineers can't find a problem but then miraculously the service is fine for a month after the engineer visit and then starts dropping again the month after. I call up again, they say there are no faults on the line, and the cycle repeats. Last time I called up yesterday they blamed ME for poor service because I was doing things on the internet that would make it break like WATCHING NETFLIX?! C'mon guys, EVERYONE who has internet streams TV. If your poor excuse of a broadband cannot cope with TV streaming then clearly something is terribly wrong with your service! The rude lady then said I needed to upgrade to fibre to get a better service at an extra £15/month! I said no way so she said she'd send an engineer out to fix the problem at a £15 cost!!! To fix SKY'S problem!!! When I questioned this, she said it was because the engineer was coming on a Saturday (a "premium" day) and the lady was doing me a favour so I didn't have to take time off work. I said I work from home so am happy to have the engineer come during the week. She was clearly just trying to make an extra £15 for Sky. What absolute scam artists! AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Gave me fantastic deal unbeatable next to there competitors. Fast internet good customer service and fantastic rewards page. Also fixed my price for 18months couldn't ask for more
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
sky broadband is rated 2.08 based on 87 reviews