Six Star Holidays Reviews

4.84 Rating 172 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Six Star Holidays

How would you rate Six Star Holidays ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"THIS COMPANY HAS CEASED TRADING. PHONE LINE SAYS SAFELY TRANDSFERRED TO HAYES TRAVEL. Why have Hayes Travel not contacted clients to allay their fears? Very Very POOR customer relations. First aware something amiss when tickets did not appear 10 days prior to departure. NO call from Concierge prior or post holiday. Transport to/from hotel 52 / 25 seater coach to ourselves! Hotel not informed of our upgrades to junior suite / sea view / high level. All upgrades cost EXTRA, so Six Star Holidays pocketed extra money. Hayes Travel appear to be very cavalier on this matter. If you have booked through Six Star Holidays, really emphasise the details of the holiday you booked, and ENSURE Hays Travel have EXACTLY the same details on their booking forms. Hays Travel are a reputable company as far as I can assess, having used them in the past and been aware of them for several decades. A great pity they allowed Six Star Holidays to use their name to boost the reputation of S.S.H. by inference, and not monitor more carefully how S.S.H. was performing."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Visit Website
Julie Williams
Verified Reviewer
"Just used six star Holidays for the first time and the personal service was excellent. Initially it was Meredith who helped me throughout my booking with great advice by getting a feel for the type of holiday. I then booked for march16 with Catherine Divan. Catherine has been excellent, from finding suitable flights to the right accommodation. Catherine was patient and understood that I was busy working and would keep calling me back when I wanted a different option or just too busy with work. Catherine gave me a quick curtesy call on my return from the Algarve to check everything has gone well, which it had. I then asked about upgrading the flights for the next holiday and once more she got straight on with it. Booking a holiday is very time consuming but important, Six Star Holidays gave a very personal service and I would and have recommended them to my friends. julie"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Belinda Hart
Verified Reviewer
"I have just returned from a 7 night stay in Tenerife at the Vincci Plantacion Del Sur organised through Lisa at Six Star Holidays. Lisa was excellent throughout, from initial booking all the way through to last minute questions before the holiday. I would not hesitate in recommending using Six Star Holidays to anyone and in fact since I've been back one of my friends is already contemplating using them for her next trip. I look forward to working with Lisa on my holiday next year too."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Laura Sword
Verified Buyer
"Meredith at Six Star Holidays did an amazing job of organising our holiday, Ikos Olivia was outstanding value and we'd definitely book again! A real gem of a find! X"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Stuart Clark
Verified Buyer
"The service we received throughout our booking and even after our holiday was excellent. Emma Owens our representative was constantly in touch asking if we needed anything. A great service and the holiday itself at Ikos Oceania was one of the best we've been on. Thanks Stuart Clark"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Philip Dicken
Unverified Reviewer
"A very disappointing experience. We eventually cut our holiday short and returned home early due to significant problems with the accommodation. We were made to pay for our own return flights and now remain in the region of £10,000 short for the wasted holiday costs and additional flights home. Accepting that things can go wrong, businesses are judged by how they treat their customers when this happens. This is the reason for the 1 star, Very Poor rating. Disappointed and frustrated, what should have been a relaxing family holiday has caused us untold stress."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mrs Georgiades
Unverified Reviewer
"A fantastic family holiday at Ikos Olivia. We will definitely be returning soon. Wonderful customer service from Lisa Mallon, who answered my many questions that I had."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Keith Heys
Verified Buyer
"We wanted quite a specific trip with four different locations in 3 different countries. This required lots of attention to detail that was done very professionally and with excellent service and communication."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Susan Graham
Verified Buyer
"No pressure and no hassle booking with courteous and efficient staff who go that little extra mile to assist! would thoroughly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Julie Williams
Verified Buyer
"Meredith was very helpful and called me back when she said she would. I am disappointed she is leaving as I am planning a holiday for March 2016 and was looking forward to her helping me to plan and book it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Shawn Hassack
Verified Buyer
"Would like to say the help we had to locate a second holiday at such short notice and to find a holiday to accommodate a large family was excellent. Sheree Hassack went over her expectations to find a quality holiday to cater for our needs. Really impressed with her service. Thank you so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Keith Harrison
Verified Buyer
"Dedicated to ensuring customer service exceeds."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sian Healy
Verified Buyer
"I booked my trip to Dubai with Sheree and from the moment we spoke on the telephone to the after my trip, I could not be more impressed with this company. Sheree understood what I was looking for, made great recommendations about which hotel and everything she said she was going to do, was done. Would highly recommend this company to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Christine Ensor
Verified Buyer
"Very efficient staff nothing was too much trouble found our family an amazing offer"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Charlotte Brand
Verified Buyer
"We booked our amazing honeymoon last year through six star holidays. So when it was time to book next years holiday, I was straight on the phone again with this company. Catherine Divan Is wonderful and works really hard at getting the best deals."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Linda Cowan
Verified Buyer
"Friendly, helpful personal service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Avril Thomas
Verified Buyer
"I found the booking experience very easy and the holiday was indeed all that we wanted. There was however one error, we booked half board upon the basis that the buffet restaurant was available for dinner and understood that the other restaurants on site would incur some surcharge. We were therefore dismayed to find out on our first night that the buffet restaurant was in fact closed for dinner throughout July. This was important information as dining in the other restaurants did incur some extra charge on particular dishes. It would be wise to check this with the hotel with each booking as we got the impression that they made this decision at various time throughout the season although we could not find any reference to it on any of their literature."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lynn Thornhill
Verified Buyer
"We were very impressed with Six Star Holidays excellent professional customer service by the end of the call to book our September holiday I felt as if I new Sheree personally. I am the first to complain on poor service, a pleasure to get exceptional friendly service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Sheree seems to be doing really well on here - well, once again, she has provided excellent service, before and after booking and before and after the holiday. Great recommendation of hotel, great price and great service overall. Thanks, Ajay (travelled to Barbados June 15)."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ravinder Dhinsa-Boparai
Verified Buyer
"Sheree was very helpful and clarified everything clarly. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Six Star Holidays is rated 4.84 based on 172 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This