ShinePics Reviews

4.96 Rating 25 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend ShinePics

About ShinePics: Belfast, Northern Ireland based Wedding Photography and Videography, covering the whole of Ireland and Northern Ireland.
!Affordable does not mean cheap!

Location:
Covering all of Northern Ireland and Ireland.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate ShinePics?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Diana Gallaher
Diana Gallaher
Verified Reviewer
"We booked ShinePics for our wedding day photography and also added an engagement photo shoot and at a later date decided to add videography which was no problem at all, I am so happy that we picked ShinePics, at our engagement shoot we had such a fun time and Diana had lots of ideas for us, again on our wedding day we had a fabulous time, Diana again did not disappoint, we found her to be very professional, efficient, complimentary, patient and kind, she really puts you at ease throughout the whole day, the photographs and videography are amazing, we really love and are delighted what ShinePics delivered, everyone so far that has seen our snaps have commented on how good they are and asking who the photographer was, the best thing was that we had all our photographs just the next day (even some teaser pics in a matter of hours) and the video shortly after. Even their aftercare service is 1st class, any questions or requests are no problem at all! Thank you so much to Diana and Jody for their amazing quality of work, we are very happy to highly recommend ShinePics! From Diana and Sean Gallaher :)"
Report
Posted 8 months ago
5
Liga
"We first met Diana when she was doing our engagement photos and since then we knew that we would ask her to capture our Wedding Day too because she is really good at what she does. After setting a date, we contacted Diana if she would be available for our wedding and she said yes, we were delighted! Diana knows what she is doing, she has many lovely ideas and it is very easy to communicate with her. What I love the most is that you no need to wait weeks for your photos, only a day or two and you get to see them and they all are stunning."
Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Enthusiastic, friendly, Professional. Unobtrusive. I can recommend ShinePics for your wedding or event. They went the extra mile to give us photographs of our daughters wedding that we will treasure. The photographer Diana was a credit to ShinePics."
Report
Posted 9 months ago
Communication
Timeliness
Value for money
"Having read all the reviews for ShinePics we settled on using them as our wedding photographer 18 months ago. We had very little contact during this time, but i guess thats normal as there is not a lot you can say, lol. Diana was in touch about a month before asking for a list of what we specifically wanted and all emails were answered very quickly. Well, the day finally arrived, Diana was amazing, really friendly and helped settle our 2 year old who was bouncing off the walls on a sugar rush. Nothing was too much trouble and everything we wanted, we got. Really happy with the result and will happily recommend ShinePics. Milly & Jonathan."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Communication
Timeliness
"Myself and my fiance used Shinepics for our wedding day photos. They were were professional and easy to work with from the beginning as well as being very well priced. The photographs were of perfect quality and passed on to us promptly. I would definitely recommend Shinepics for wedding photography."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Communication
Timeliness
Value for money
"Diana was fantastic with our wedding, so helpful and came up with really lovely ideas for images. She captures all the images we wanted and had plenty of her own ideas which turned out fab. Would definitely recommend. 5 star service. Had pics ready in a few days. Thanks again Diana, Sarah and Martin Lee"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Communication
Timeliness
Value for money
"What an amazing lady. Diana was such a pleasure to have on our day. Nothing was too much hassle including pushy family members, lol. All in all, really happy with the service we received from Shine Pics and would recommend them 100%. Fast turn around as well with our wedding pictures ready 3 days after. Martin"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Communication
Timeliness
Value for money
"Just want to say a massive thank you to Diana for our wedding photos. She really helped put this nervous bride at ease throughout the day. We got our completed photos a couple days after our wedding and a copy in the post a few days later. We also received an online gallery which we can share with family that were not present. And no copyright messages over each picture! One happy bride. Emma"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Communication
Timeliness
Value for money
"Diana did our wedding day, she’s amazing, as a person and at her job. She made everyone feel so comfortable and is so friendly. We have so many beautiful photographs and we can’t thank her enough. I would recommend her 110%. Mr & Mrs Keenan. 14.09.17"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Jody Merlin
"Great Service, a friendly team, really set us at ease on our wedding day. Nothing was too much trouble. We sent some ideas over before our day and Diana managed to recreate them all for us. We got our pics within a few days as well which was really surprising cause you hear so many horror stories about brides waiting months and months"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Communication
Timeliness
Value for money
"We started planning our wedding a year in advance, working on a budget was always going to be tough. We come across Shine Pics & few others, once we got prices back we decided on Shine Pics as they were the best value for money. People always say you get what you pay for, well in this case they were wrong as we got more than we paid for. We booked Diana (Shine Pics) for whole day - ceremony to first dance along with an hour at the house as the Bride got ready. We sent a list of pictures that we really wanted on the day & few pictures we found on the internet that we wanted re-created & Diana was more than happy to try & achieve these for us. Diana arrived on time & made everybody at ease as she went around her business without getting in the way as everyone was rushing around trying to get ready. What happened next will always stick in my mind forever as if it wasn't for Diana the flower girls, ushers & the brides nan would have never got to the venue as the wedding car company refused to do 2 trips that they were paid for but up-stepped Diana & took them down in her own car going beyond her duty to make sure the big day didn't get ruined. At the venue she captured the whole day in a professional manner instructing & directing people without coming across bossy etc. We then went to Castle Gardens to do some pictures just of the newly weds & again Diana saw pictures in her mind that we didn't & again directed us in the same fashion as she had all day. Diana done such a great job throughout the day, I only thought it fair to offer her the same meal my guests were having at the reception although she was just going to eat later. It gave her time to relax a little as she had been on the go all day & still had more to do.. Diana left later than expected capturing more of the day (609 Pics in total) On leaving she said that she have the photos done in a few days. The following day she emailed a few tasters over, on opening I then couldn't wait for the rest. Wow was the response when we received them, pics we asked her to capture & then pics she took off her own back which actually caught all the right moments of the big day & she managed to re-create the pictures we saw on the internet. Pics were of very high quality. Diana was in contact from the day we booked till days after, A true professional. If you are looking for someone to capture your big day, look no further, you will not be left disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Communication
Timeliness
Value for money
"Absolutely amazing team, could not have asked for better, very easy to work with, kept in contact throughout and even aftee the wedding, you will not be disappointed thank use guys so much. Nikki & Karl"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Communication
Timeliness
Value for money
"The perfect wedding experience ever, all our friends and family LOVE the photos, they helped make our Wedding day so special."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Communication
Timeliness
Value for money
"Perfect weeding day experience, the wedding photographs topped it off; just a magical experience from start to finish and the perfect photos to remember the special day. Thank you girls."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Communication
Timeliness
Value for money
"Such a fast turnaround and a really lovely couple. Got our wedding photos 2 days after the wedding and our video after 2 weeks. really happy with everything. Marina & John"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Communication
Timeliness
Value for money
"Had my wedding on Saturday, got my pics Monday morning 🙂 just want to say a huge thanks to Shine Pics. We were greeted at the reception by Diana who turned up an hour early to take some pics of our guest arriving as well as the hubby to be for a quick mock session. A lovely extra we had not expected. Diana is so easy going and really put us all at ease pretty much straight away. Diana is not one of those bossy in your face photographers. Very happy to recommend. Emily Rose"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Communication
Timeliness
Value for money
"Both me and Yvonne just want to say a massive thank you to Jody and Diana, they showed such professionalism dealing with our overactive kids during the ceremony and helping to keep them occupied. Choosing the bridal preps was a great descision, just watching it back I can see those moments I missed, and the look on Yvonne's da's face when she came down the stairs, she still bursts into tears :-). Overall, really pleased with everything, especially the turnaround time. You hear so many stories about couples waiting months and months for their photo's, we got ours within a few days."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Communication
Timeliness
Value for money
"Wow, Wow, Wow, what else can I say. So glad we chose Diana and Jody for our Wedding Photos and so glad we went with the video add-on. We had the video in less than a month and the pictures were sent to us 3 days after our wedding. We had some teasers the next day which was really awesome. We missed so much, so really glad we took the video. Happy to recommend ShinePics"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Communication
Timeliness
Value for money
"We booked ShinePics for our wedding day photography and also added an engagement photo shoot and at a later date decided to add videography which was no problem at all, I am so happy that we picked ShinePics, at our engagement shoot we had such a fun time and Diana had lots of ideas for us, again on our wedding day we had a fabulous time, Diana again did not disappoint, we found her to be very professional, efficient, complimentary, patient and kind, she really puts you at ease throughout the whole day, the photographs and videography are amazing, we really love and are delighted what ShinePics delivered, everyone so far that has seen our snaps have commented on how good they are and asking who the photographer was, the best thing was that we had all our photographs just the next day (even some teaser pics in a matter of hours) and the video shortly after. Even their aftercare service is 1st class, any questions or requests are no problem at all! Thank you so much to Diana and Jody for their amazing quality of work, we are very happy to highly recommend ShinePics! From Diana and Sean Gallaher :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Communication
Timeliness
Value for money
"Musicon Entertainment have been working closely with Shinepics to provide Wedding packages for couples all over the country. We find then professional, talented, patient and work with efficiency and with client care at the heart. We look forward to our continued partnership as wedding entertainment suppliers."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Communication
Timeliness
Value for money
"We first met Diana when she was doing our engagement photos and since then we knew that we would ask her to capture our Wedding Day too because she is really good at what she does. After setting a date, we contacted Diana if she would be available for our wedding and she said yes, we were delighted! Diana knows what she is doing, she has many lovely ideas and it is very easy to communicate with her. What I love the most is that you no need to wait weeks for your photos, only a day or two and you get to see them and they all are stunning."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Communication
Timeliness
Value for money
"Enthusiastic, friendly, Professional. Unobtrusive. I can recommend ShinePics for your wedding or event. They went the extra mile to give us photographs of our daughters wedding that we will treasure. The photographer Diana was a credit to ShinePics."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Me and my husband were very pleased with the service of shine pics.highly recommend them"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
ShinePics is rated 4.96 based on 25 reviews