ShinePics Reviews

4.94 Rating 18 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend ShinePics

About ShinePics: Belfast, Northern Ireland based Wedding Photography and Videography, covering the whole of Ireland and Northern Ireland.
!Affordable does not mean cheap!

Location:
Covering all of Northern Ireland and Ireland.

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate ShinePics?

Your Rating
5
Diana Gallaher
Diana Gallaher
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

We booked ShinePics for our wedding day photography and also added an engagement photo shoot and at a later date decided to add videography which was no problem at all, I am so happy that we picked ShinePics, at our engagement shoot we had such a fun time and Diana had lots of ideas for us, again on our wedding day we had a fabulous time, Diana again did not disappoint, we found her to be very professional, efficient, complimentary, patient and kind, she really puts you at ease throughout the whole day, the photographs and videography are amazing, we really love and are delighted what ShinePics delivered, everyone so far that has seen our snaps have commented on how good they are and asking who the photographer was, the best thing was that we had all our photographs just the next day (even some teaser pics in a matter of hours) and the video shortly after. Even their aftercare service is 1st class, any questions or requests are no problem at all! Thank you so much to Diana and Jody for their amazing quality of work, we are very happy to highly recommend ShinePics! From Diana and Sean Gallaher :)
Posted 3 months ago
5
Liga
Liga
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We first met Diana when she was doing our engagement photos and since then we knew that we would ask her to capture our Wedding Day too because she is really good at what she does. After setting a date, we contacted Diana if she would be available for our wedding and she said yes, we were delighted!
Diana knows what she is doing, she has many lovely ideas and it is very easy to communicate with her.
What I love the most is that you no need to wait weeks for your photos, only a day or two and you get to see them and they all are stunning.

Posted 3 months ago
Denis
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Enthusiastic, friendly, Professional. Unobtrusive.
I can recommend ShinePics for your wedding or event. They went the extra mile to give us photographs of our daughters wedding that we will treasure. The photographer Diana was a credit to ShinePics.
Posted 4 months ago
Scott Kane
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Communication
Timeliness
Value for money

We started planning our wedding a year in advance, working on a budget was always going to be tough. We come across Shine Pics & few others, once we got prices back we decided on Shine Pics as they were the best value for money. People always say you get what you pay for, well in this case they were wrong as we got more than we paid for. We booked Diana (Shine Pics) for whole day - ceremony to first dance along with an hour at the house as the Bride got ready. We sent a list of pictures that we really wanted on the day & few pictures we found on the internet that we wanted re-created & Diana was more than happy to try & achieve these for us. Diana arrived on time & made everybody at ease as she went around her business without getting in the way as everyone was rushing around trying to get ready. What happened next will always stick in my mind forever as if it wasn't for Diana the flower girls, ushers & the brides nan would have never got to the venue as the wedding car company refused to do 2 trips that they were paid for but up-stepped Diana & took them down in her own car going beyond her duty to make sure the big day didn't get ruined. At the venue she captured the whole day in a professional manner instructing & directing people without coming across bossy etc. We then went to Castle Gardens to do some pictures just of the newly weds & again Diana saw pictures in her mind that we didn't & again directed us in the same fashion as she had all day.
Diana done such a great job throughout the day, I only thought it fair to offer her the same meal my guests were having at the reception although she was just going to eat later. It gave her time to relax a little as she had been on the go all day & still had more to do.. Diana left later than expected capturing more of the day (609 Pics in total) On leaving she said that she have the photos done in a few days. The following day she emailed a few tasters over, on opening I then couldn't wait for the rest. Wow was the response when we received them, pics we asked her to capture & then pics she took off her own back which actually caught all the right moments of the big day & she managed to re-create the pictures we saw on the internet. Pics were of very high quality. Diana was in contact from the day we booked till days after, A true professional. If you are looking for someone to capture your big day, look no further, you will not be left disappointed.
Posted 1 week ago
Nikki
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Communication
Timeliness
Value for money

Absolutely amazing team, could not have asked for better, very easy to work with, kept in contact throughout and even aftee the wedding, you
will not be disappointed thank use guys so much.
Nikki & Karl
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sarah
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Communication
Timeliness
Value for money

The perfect wedding experience ever, all our friends and family LOVE the photos, they helped make our Wedding day so special.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Clare
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Communication
Timeliness
Value for money

Perfect weeding day experience, the wedding photographs topped it off; just a magical experience from start to finish and the perfect photos to remember the special day. Thank you girls.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Marina & Jonn
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Communication
Timeliness
Value for money

Such a fast turnaround and a really lovely couple. Got our wedding photos 2 days after the wedding and our video after 2 weeks. really happy with everything.

Marina & John
Posted 1 month ago
Emily
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Communication
Timeliness
Value for money

Had my wedding on Saturday, got my pics Monday morning 🙂 just want to say a huge thanks to Shine Pics. We were greeted at the reception by Diana who turned up an hour early to take some pics of our guest arriving as well as the hubby to be for a quick mock session. A lovely extra we had not expected. Diana is so easy going and really put us all at ease pretty much straight away. Diana is not one of those bossy in your face photographers. Very happy to recommend. Emily Rose
Posted 2 months ago
Jonathan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Communication
Timeliness
Value for money

Both me and Yvonne just want to say a massive thank you to Jody and Diana, they showed such professionalism dealing with our overactive kids during the ceremony and helping to keep them occupied. Choosing the bridal preps was a great descision, just watching it back I can see those moments I missed, and the look on Yvonne's da's face when she came down the stairs, she still bursts into tears :-). Overall, really pleased with everything, especially the turnaround time. You hear so many stories about couples waiting months and months for their photo's, we got ours within a few days.
Posted 2 months ago
Michelle
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Communication
Timeliness
Value for money

Wow, Wow, Wow, what else can I say. So glad we chose Diana and Jody for our Wedding Photos and so glad we went with the video add-on. We had the video in less than a month and the pictures were sent to us 3 days after our wedding. We had some teasers the next day which was really awesome. We missed so much, so really glad we took the video. Happy to recommend ShinePics
Posted 2 months ago
Diana Gallaher
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Communication
Timeliness
Value for money

We booked ShinePics for our wedding day photography and also added an engagement photo shoot and at a later date decided to add videography which was no problem at all, I am so happy that we picked ShinePics, at our engagement shoot we had such a fun time and Diana had lots of ideas for us, again on our wedding day we had a fabulous time, Diana again did not disappoint, we found her to be very professional, efficient, complimentary, patient and kind, she really puts you at ease throughout the whole day, the photographs and videography are amazing, we really love and are delighted what ShinePics delivered, everyone so far that has seen our snaps have commented on how good they are and asking who the photographer was, the best thing was that we had all our photographs just the next day (even some teaser pics in a matter of hours) and the video shortly after. Even their aftercare service is 1st class, any questions or requests are no problem at all! Thank you so much to Diana and Jody for their amazing quality of work, we are very happy to highly recommend ShinePics! From Diana and Sean Gallaher :)
Posted 3 months ago
Karen
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Communication
Timeliness
Value for money

Musicon Entertainment have been working closely with Shinepics to provide Wedding packages for couples all over the country. We find then professional, talented, patient and work with efficiency and with client care at the heart. We look forward to our continued partnership as wedding entertainment suppliers.
Posted 3 months ago
Liga
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Communication
Timeliness
Value for money

We first met Diana when she was doing our engagement photos and since then we knew that we would ask her to capture our Wedding Day too because she is really good at what she does. After setting a date, we contacted Diana if she would be available for our wedding and she said yes, we were delighted!
Diana knows what she is doing, she has many lovely ideas and it is very easy to communicate with her.
What I love the most is that you no need to wait weeks for your photos, only a day or two and you get to see them and they all are stunning.

Posted 3 months ago
Denis
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Communication
Timeliness
Value for money

Enthusiastic, friendly, Professional. Unobtrusive.
I can recommend ShinePics for your wedding or event. They went the extra mile to give us photographs of our daughters wedding that we will treasure. The photographer Diana was a credit to ShinePics.
Posted 4 months ago
Priscilla
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Me and my husband were very pleased with the service of shine pics.highly recommend them
Posted 4 months ago
Allison
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The wedding snaps were of good quality and everything ran accordingly on our big day! All ideas we had for our wedding were well converted into lovely photos which will form the memories we will look back on in years to come =)
Posted 5 months ago
Charlene
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I was delighted with my photos of my wedding that shine pics done the girl was brilliant and was happy to take any photos that we wanted.from start to finish we were delighted with her work .many thanks again
Posted 5 months ago
Priya
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great pictures. I loved the pictures and the video for my wedding. Diana was so great to work with and made us feel really comfortable. She has a good eye for taking pictures in a unique way. So prompt about s bring pictures, videos and any questions. All my family loved the pics and video. Highly recommend shine pics.
Posted 5 months ago
Maria O'Sullivan
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

So glad we used shine pics for our family photo session. She really made us feel at home and the added bonus of doing some studio and some outdoor pics
Posted 5 months ago
Michael Daniels
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Choosing Diana to do our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. She really helped put us at ease and took charge of the whole process without being bossy. We received our teaser images the next day and a full online gallery while we were away on our honeymoon. Happy to recommend to any brides getting married in NI. Michael and Yvonne
Posted 5 months ago
ShinePics is rated 4.94 based on 18 reviews