SheltaPod Reviews

4.32 Rating 188 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend SheltaPod
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
El pedido ha llegado en perfectas condiciones y en fecha
Posted 6 days ago
Arrived promptly after we ordered it . Tried it out in the garden same day and poles seem really good quality . Was easy to put up and easy to adjust to get nice and upright . It was quite windy and it seemed sturdy . Seems surprisingly spacious and we love the position of the windows. Easy to put away and fitted easily back in the bag !
Just as good as it looked from other reviews and you tube clips.
Cant wait to be able to take it away with our van .
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the fantastic review, Steve! Hope you can get out to the campsites soon! Enjoy :)
Posted 1 week ago
A well designed and easy to fit extension to my camper van. Delivered quicker than I expected.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank for the review, Damon. Hope you get lots of use out of it this camping season!
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic, just what I have been looking for
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Stephen, that's great to hear! Happy camping!
Posted 1 week ago
From the intial view of the website to delivery was excellent. Although I haven't had a chance to put the unit up yet, initial inspection shows a piece of kit that has been well thought out. The flex poles are of high quality and the two uprights and cross spa are very good (walking pole type locking on the uprights and a tab clamp similar to a camera tripod on the cross spa. Webbing straps are of a good weave and run smooth. The groundsheet material is of the plastic weave type and again of good quality. Stitching is good with reinforcement where needed. A nice touch is reflective filament in the guy ropes and some of the tabs on the shelter. Overall I am very impressed and look forward to using it.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your considered review, Christopher. Hope you get to take the SheltaPod for an outing soon!
Posted 1 week ago
Great service and a great product.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you! Happy camping!
Posted 1 week ago
A truly awesome product and outstanding customer service. Many thanks team!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Rob! :)
Posted 1 week ago
I found the service really good, haven't been able to use my Sheltapod yet, but really looking forward to setting it up and enjoying camping again.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you! Hope you can get out there soon!
Posted 1 week ago
Good quality product just as described. Excellent people to deal with. Good service and communication.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, Paul :)
Posted 1 month ago
The service and delivery of my Sheltapod were excellent but unfortunately my timing was not. We are very keen to get out and try the product but because of the lock-down all we can do at the moment is sit and admire the item in it's bag.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Steve! Hopefully you will be able to put it to use before too long.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service, fast delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you! :)
Posted 1 month ago
We love it, it’s so versatile and compact that we’ve had a lot of use out of it joined to our VW T5.
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic, thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
Found the sheltapod really good and quick to erect after first couple of times
Only issue is the side panels, we cant work out how to fit correctly
Posted 1 month ago
We will email you over some information which will hopefully help you with attaching the side panels. Thanks!
Posted 1 month ago
Prefer previous model, this is the 3rd I have had and I prefers the 1st and 2nd models to this version. The 2nd was the best as it like the 1st had a fixed back and solid floor (not net) and the both had a fully zipped front which is far better than a 3/4 zip and Velcro ☹️ Also the Material of the latest version if something is left against it on the outside it rubs and work out the fabric which the previous versions did not, so poor Choice of material.

However I do like the The canopy top on the new one it’s a shame that this was not part of the older version as that would have assisted in protecting the other two which both split after a few years but no reason whatsoever.

It’s a real shame that you changed the design and the second version I had that had a solid floor Vents in the side as I think that was probably the best one so far on your new model with the Velcro front I have twice now had to let my neighbours cat out as he can get in under the Velcro. vents in the side as I think that was probably the best one so far on your new model with the Velcro front I have twice now had to let my neighbours cat out as he can get in under the Velcro. Because of this I do not think I will be buying another which is a shame as I have recommended it to many people but I can’t recommend this one.

Kind regards Paul
Posted 1 month ago
Too fiddly. Also 3 years later, I’m being pestered to write this review!!! Sure I opted out at least twice before
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, pitched two times, leaked two times and send back for refund. Rubbish!!
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant bit of kit , inner tents stitching around zip isn’t great ,but don’t use that very often.
Posted 1 month ago
Love the design 100%. I’ve got the grey one but for me it’s just too much of a fiddle to set it up and get it square and even during pegging out. Maybe I have a duff one that doesn’t sit right even on flat ground? Trust me, as ex forces I’ve put up numerous designs of tent but my Pod just doesn’t play the game! Just glad I’ve got my Vango Airbeam that goes up first time every time in half the time!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lyndon, sorry to hear you've had some problems with the set up. Have you seen our set up videos on the website? If you give it another go and would like some tips and advice then please do get in touch, we're happy to help. Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, received within 3 days even to the Isle of Wight, good replies to any contact and questions. Recommend SheltaPod
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Grahame :)
Posted 1 month ago
A very innovative and useful awning and stand alone tent- I was really surprised. It is easy to put up and the side panels make it a great camping option on its own. With some adaptation it is a good alternative to a heavy awning for trailer tents, one that packs away neatly and has a generous sun canopy section.
I never saw it as a fishing bivvy, but as that is my main hobby I now use it as a stand alone two man luxury tent, or a fishing bivvy, or as an awning for my Conway Cruiser trailer tent.
Only one gripe- the inner tent does not fit in the carry bag easily with everything else! I use a separate bag for that.
Great alternative to the huge headache of a traditional trailer tent awning- my front locker is now less heavy as is an internal locker, with multiple alternative options. For camping and fishing I used two more poles so it is truly stand alone.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Gareth

It's fantastic to hear you are finding lots of uses for the SheltaPod and hopefully you will be out and about again before too long. Thanks for the review :)
Posted 1 month ago
SheltaPod is rated 4.32 based on 188 reviews