SheltaPod Reviews

4.36 Rating 152 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend SheltaPod
Lovely, versatile pod. Used as a tent attached to our little Portafold caravan. The only criticism was that the side’s didn’t meet with the edge of the caravan so when the wind rose we had to leave the pod as a separate tent otherwise the material would have been ripped to shreds, (this was at the Great Dorset Steam Fair in August 2018). Sadly not suitable for camping in high winds.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have found the Sheltapod so easy to use and I am not an experienced camper. It's still in great condition despite use and nothing has broken. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the fantastic review! Happy camping!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been camping, driving a camper van for over 20 years and this is the best piece of gear I have ever purchased. The SheltaPod has obviously been designed by somebody that loves camping and this is reflected in every detail of the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for this fantastic review!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really good, looks amazing, easy to put together and gives you that extra sleeping or living space.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks Paul!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent piece of kit, very versatile, it didn't leak a drop in heavy rain on our tour of France. My advice to anyone thinking of buying one is, buy one!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you, Paul! You might be interested in our Affiliate Scheme so you can earn some cash by recommending SheltaPod - https://sheltapod.com/pages/join-our-affiliate-scheme
Posted 4 weeks ago
We have been watching sheltapod from the beginning and we’re waiting on the right colour. Daft I know. It came in grey for us and has been used on many trips. We love the versatility of sheltapod from canopy to sitting area to a bedroom. The parts are of excellent quality and I recommend this to many people. I love the fact that with one purchase you can have everything in one bag. Keep up the great work.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you Su for a lovely review. You might be interested in our Affiliate Scheme so you can earn cash by recommending SheltaPod - https://sheltapod.com/pages/join-our-affiliate-scheme
Posted 4 weeks ago
A great lightweight awning that has lots of utility, be it a day at the beach or a weekend with the whole family. Our dog loves the outdoor/indoor living, as do the kids. The extra external bedroom has many uses. Looks great on the T6 also
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Fab review, thank you!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Clever and flexible and portable, have used it as both campervan extension and tent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great stuff, thank you!
Posted 4 weeks ago
We love the SheltaPod as an addition to our VW California. We love being able to offload our sporting kit including surfboards and body boards, as well as our BBQ. We use it for storage but also to provide shade, we've been lucky enough to travel when it's been very warm. The only downside is we love to have our awning extended with the SheltaPod attached. Some campsites don't like your awning this wide. The solution we've agreed with our favourite site, park the van across the pitch.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Nicolas, good solution. It's best to book a jumbo site so you can spread yourselves out. Great to hear you are enjoying SheltaPod!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Absolutely superb, very versatile, light weight, compact and well made. I've recommended the Sheltapod to quite a few fellow campervanners who have stopped by to have a closer look and will continue to do so. (My wife has Yorkshire blood and even she agrees it was money well spent)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Haha! Great review, thanks John. You might be interested in our Affiliate Scheme so you can earn some cash for recommending SheltaPod - https://sheltapod.com/pages/join-our-affiliate-scheme
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have a high top Transit van and it is almost impossible to put up the SheltaPod on any kind of windy weather single handed. I had to fashion a new bracket to solve the problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Theresa, sorry to hear you had difficulties with set up. It sounds like you have found a solution now so hopefully you are able to enjoy the SheltaPod and use it to its full potential.
Posted 4 weeks ago
we have enjoyed using our pod for the time we have had it
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lovely to hear! Happy camping and thanks for the review!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Does what it says on the tin, difficult to put up on your own.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Trevor, thanks for the review. We are here to help so if you would like some advice and tips on putting up the SheltaPod then please drop us a line at info@sheltapod.com.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I love - it is very easy to put up - I did it with another person. It is spacious and airy and I love the windows and all the options.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for the review, Jennifer :)
Posted 4 weeks ago
Love this awning best I’ve ever had
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for the 5*s Martin. Great to hear you are happy with your SheltaPod!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Not as useful as hoped, looking to sell it.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Sorry to hear that Sheltapod didn't meet your needs. Thanks for taking the time to review.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Fantastic addition to our van. Compact when stowed and flexible, functional, and attractive in use.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for reviewing :)
Posted 4 weeks ago
Quality product, would only wish accessories and additional items were more accessible to buy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Steve, we have some accessories available on the website here - https://sheltapod.com/collections/accessories.

We also have lots of other spare parts in the warehouse so drop us a line at info@sheltapod.com if you can't find what you need on the website.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I've tried a few products to extend the living area of my '81 VW Westy. SheltaPod, is pretty good- a but cumbersome to set up for an overnight stop, and I am still learning. I think good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for reviewing, Paul. If we can help you with any aspects of the set up, please drop us a line at info@sheltapod.com.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I am really pleased with my Sheltapod, it does just what I wanted. It does not take up a lot of space in the van and is easy and quick to put up.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for reviewing, it's great to hear you're pleased with your purchase!
Posted 4 weeks ago
SheltaPod is rated 4.36 based on 152 reviews