SheltaPod Reviews

4.43 Rating 72 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend SheltaPod
we love our SheltaPod - it goes so well with our teardrop trailer :) Its versatile, a great shape, and easy to use - a good space to have, much better than a canopy or a normal tent.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks Clare. Great to hear you are happy with your purchase :)
Posted 4 days ago
The shelter leaks very badly along the the section that you insert into the awning rail. Very disappointed with the quality, this meant that we couldn't leave the door open or a jar as the water dripped into the van from the join between the black webbing and the material of the sheltapod.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Spencer, sorry to hear you've had problems with leaking. We have emailed you directly to try to resolve this issue. Thanks
Posted 1 week ago
Pretty good,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you!
Posted 1 week ago
Only used once but very impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for reviewing, Timothy!
Posted 1 week ago
Unique and stylish yet still practical. We loved the flexibility in terms of options for setting up the SheltaPod and have received lots of compliments on it from other campers. It provides fantastic protection from wind, rain and sun and offers a lot of space next to our van.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for reviewing, Nicola. Great to hear SheltaPod is ticking the boxes for you :)
Posted 1 week ago
Spacious and good standing height. In heavy rain the round window leaked and the awning area between the van and the pod was too much, i.e. The roof sagged with rain and the van enterance wasn't protected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Claire, sorry to hear you've had some issues with SheltaPod. We have emailed you directly to offer some help and resolution to these issues.
Posted 1 week ago
great design easy to use , excellent british designer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the review, Steve.
Posted 1 week ago
Great awning and very versatile. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the excellent review, Alan :)
Posted 1 week ago
Bought this for use with a VW Type 2 bay. It is very well designed and fantastic quality. Stood the test of some very windy weather in Cornwall. Easy to leave on campsite when using vehicle and reconnect. Extremely pleased, thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the excellent feedback. Hope you have lots more outings with SheltaPod in 2020!
Posted 1 week ago
Love it...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for reviewing, Jeremy. We love a 5* review!
Posted 1 week ago
So easy to put up for one person though the best thing about Sheltapod is its versatility from a canopy to a full awning and every thing in between me my family and my bongo love it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the fantastic review! Lovely to hear you are happy with your SheltaPod!
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to put up however, not practical in windy locations as connectors tore and guy ropes are quite flimsy so disappointed with the quality of the product as we will need to replace already.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi John, sorry to hear you have had problems with your SheltaPod. We have emailed you directly to offer some resolution you the issue. Thanks
Posted 1 week ago
My fist awning for my VW Camper. I wanted a an awning that didn't fully enclose the van. After a lot of trawling the internet and visiting camping shops. I found an article shared on twitter of Sheltapod. After a few days debating I purchased an Orange sheltapod. I have been so pleased with the ease of setup and use. It really is so practical and the envy of many when you pull up the dome to reveal an amazing awning with a view. I have had mine for 2 years now and only had to purchase a new upright pole as the plastic split. I recommend Sheltapod all the time for those who want a easy to use awning with drive away capability and the advantage of numerous attachment types.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the excellent review, Josiah!

We have just started an affiliate scheme which might be of interest to you so you can earn as you recommend. More details on the website here: https://sheltapod.com/pages/join-our-affiliate-scheme

Happy camping!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really well made and easy to use - highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing, Gavin :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
we purchased a sheltapod first then a short time after purchased the privacy panels. on using the pod last time we discovered that the zip was broken on the inner tent, but due to being just out of warranty, we were given no help
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Kerrie, sorry to hear that you did not feel help was available to you. As the purchase was made over 1 year prior to the problem being reported it was out of warranty but we can certainly advise and oversee the repair. As mentioned in our email at the time, if you send us some photos of the zip we may be able to help identify the problem and speak to our repair team.

Of course we want you to be completely satisfied with your SheltaPod and we will do what we can to help.

Thanks :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really impressed with the sheltapod. Used it both in UK and France and did the job perfectly (heavy torrential rain and blistering heat - sun blockout sheet is a must). The pegs could be a little more heavy duty but that is the trade off with weight. We will definitely upgrade our pegs. During our France camping trip, we did have quite a number of people come up and asked to have a look - hopefully they were impressed as we are.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the review, Nicholas! Hope you have many more trips with SheltaPod in 2020 with more of the heat and less of the torrential rain!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good quality product, well thought through. Can use as stand alone tent and much easier than a traditional awning to connect to my camper. Excellent price and service too
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Simon! It's great to hear you're happy with your purchase.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great idea but in practice not great. Takes too long to build and you can’t stand up in it when the inner tent is in. Think we’ll be trading it in...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Louise, sorry to hear the SheltaPod doesn't quite meet your requirements. If you want to give the SheltaPod another go, we'd be very happy to give you some advice and tips on set up.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Maybe a windbreak for the sides when windy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the review! If you find that the privacy panels are not enough wind protection for you then we have a little workaround! We will email you directly with further information.
Posted 1 week ago
Really pleased with our sheltapod as it is a versatile add on to the Campervan. It is also extremely easy to put up.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the review Andrew!
Posted 2 weeks ago
SheltaPod is rated 4.43 based on 72 reviews