Sheargold Pianos Reviews

4.62 Rating 60 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Sheargold Pianos
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Sheargold Pianos Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01932 866577

Location:

162 Anyards Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Sheargold Pianos made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Purchased a keyboard and digital grand from these guys a few years ago, with free delivery and installation for the digital grand. Professional service I highly recommend.
Posted 3 months ago
From the moment I purchased my Piano, the After Service has been appalling! From delivery to tuning referral to giving basic piano information, they have been severely lacking in Professionalism.
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic piano removal service. Easy to organise via a quick drop in to the shop and then a follow up telephone call. Payment easy to make and removal people professional and efficient. Thank you.
Posted 7 months ago
Great service. Easy to arrange. no problems.
Posted 7 months ago
Hmm - total failure when it came to getting the piano tuned. When reminded about this, there was no response. Wouldn't make a large purchase from Sheargolds again
Posted 7 months ago
We were looking for a digital piano which would feel and sound like the boudoir grand piano we had to part with when we moved into a retirement apartment. We were shown the pianos which could fit the bill when we visited the shop, and tried and listed some possibles. We did some web research when we got home and decided to order a white Kawaii CA78 from Sheargolds by telephone. It and an adjustable piano stool were delivered in due course and we are delighted we made the right choice. It's lovely to play and listen to. Many thanks from my wife and myself.
Posted 7 months ago
Sorry, Harold has been very ill since we bought the piano and hasn’t really been able to play it for more than a few minutes. Hoping that things will improve.
Best wishes, Sue Britton
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service - very knowledgable and helpful. My daughter had to give up the violin and chose to play the piano instead, after trying several and getting some sound advice we bought an electric piano... she’s since learned to play and loves it!
Posted 7 months ago
A pleasure to deal with a knowledgeable family business where customers come first. Very competitive and realistic pricing. Delivered all the way to Bournemouth and set everything up with great efficiency.
Posted 7 months ago
Very helpful service.
Would highly recommend.
Very happy with our piano.
Many thanks
Posted 7 months ago
Rescheduled twice, finally managed to get to my place after I complained. Made all sorts of inappropriate comments during the move. Didn't check there was a table underneath the piano installed in my, which broke the marble table during the trip. A distressing experience overall.
Posted 8 months ago
Rescheduled twice the appointment, finally managed to get to my place after I complained. Made all sorts of inappropriate comments about me and my place during the move. Didn't check that there was a table underneath the piano, which broke the marble table. A distressing experience overall.
Posted 8 months ago
I decided to visit 'Sheargolds' having been recommended by a friend. I was instantly impressed by the friendly welcome I received as I walked through the door. If you're in need of expert advice and customer care to tailor your needs, then this family run business is the place to go! 5* service from start to finish - I'm so happy with my piano! Thank you to all the staff.
Posted 1 year ago
I received excellent advice and service. I would highly recommend Sheargold pianos.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and honest.
Posted 1 year ago
Delighted to have a friendly neighbourhood piano shop in Sheargold. We had help selecting and acquiring our lovely piano and then moving it. It has been a great experience and looking forward to our free tuning!
Posted 1 year ago
Good service
Posted 1 year ago
We received excellent personalised advice and service with assurance of after sales help and continued service, to include automated reminders of tuning if you choose to go through them.
We were impressed and very satisfied.
Posted 1 year ago
Really friendly, unpressurised ,help and advice in the showroom, great careful delivery men...lovely piano. Happy customer!!
Posted 1 year ago
We enjoyed choosing our piano at Sheargolds. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful, ordering and delivery was easy. It was all very stress free
Posted 1 year ago
Sheargold Pianos is rated 4.62 based on 60 reviews