Sheargold Pianos Reviews

4.67 Rating 83 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Sheargold Pianos
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Sheargold Pianos Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01932 866577

Location:

162 Anyards Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Sheargold Pianos made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent advice and good range of pianos to try.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We bought an electric piano from Sheargold. We went to their showroom in cobham which had a good range of electric pianos. The sales person who we saw was very knowledgable and not pushy at all. All in all a good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful and informative. Bought the perfect piano within our budget.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bought a piano stool (which are kinda pricey) and other ancillary items. There was a sizeable scratch on one of the legs of the piano stool. Tried to contact Sheargold to ask what they could do about this (maybe a modest partial refund or the offer to replace) and they completely ghosted me. Kinda rude. Wouldn't recommend, please don't waste your time with these people.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service, polite, prompt and a great quality digital piano!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great service, managed a safe and informative visit to select digital piano. Ruud was very helpful. Piano available earlier than expected, efficiently delivered. The Kawai CA99 sounds great, has lots of features and feels quite close to an acoustic piano. Thank you Sheargolds!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very happy with service, response and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very pleased! Excellent staff. Super piano 🎹 Good price
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Just bought piano No. 3 . Well done guys, trading for so many years and still no.1 and the most competitive ❤️
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good advice plus efficient service and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had a great smooth purchase experience with Antony and Ruud. And the nice delivery guys. Before I spent money I went there 3-5 times As well as 8 -10 calls and 18 -25 emails. I am not the easiest customer. They are extremely patient and honest with professional knowledge. the 15 years warranty is great. I didn’t feel any cold hard sale at all. it was all very down to earth, relaxed and very pleasant. The delivery was 1 month earlier than estimated date which I Can’t be happier. Delivery guys are just as nice as John Lewis standard. No drama. Relaxed & fun experience. And beautiful pianos in all price ranges.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’m very happy with my piano and the delivery service; delivery was as scheduled. The piano was taken apart in order to go up a narrow staircase. It was assembled and set up fully before they left. Knowledgeably and friendly service together with quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
From the time we stepped into Sheargold and to the time we played our piano in the house, the service was professional, friendly, and low-pressure. Recommended indeed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
when i went to the showroom i was met by a friendly salesman, i told him i was interested in a silent upright piano. He was very patient and explained all the options open to me. I was so impressed i went ahead and ordered one.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Super advice and service from Anthony. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very professional and friendly service. I would highly recommend. The piano was delivered very quickly and easily.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered on a Monday and had my new Kawai digital piano by Thursday of the same week. Efficient service and excellent delivery with 2 friendly removal men who took great care to bring the piano in safely. Prior to choosing the piano I had several chats with Mr Sheargold who was helpful and informative. He led me to consider a different option to the one I originally had in mind and I have no regrets as this piano is wonderful. I am glad I stumbled on the Sheargold website by accident!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was such a pleasure to buy a piano (digital) from this company for our son and his family in Birmingham. From the visit for choosing ('thank you', Ruud) through to delivery I can't fault this company. I hope that our son will progress to a 'proper' piano (my bias) and would return to Sheargold without hesitation. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great welcome and customer service, informal yet knowledgeable. Very happy with the piano I bought! Got a brand new stool too..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sheargold Pianos is rated 4.67 based on 83 reviews