seanhanna Reviews

4.70 Rating 1,676 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend seanhanna
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read seanhanna Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

sales@seanhanna.com

Write Your review

Tell us how seanhanna made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
After recently moving to Cambridge I was minded to return to my old hairdresser nervous to try a new salon. I did not have to worry as soon as I sat in the chair I could tell I was in safe hands with Emma. Her whole approach was totally professional and I just knew I had arrived at my new salon! I would totally recommend this salon.
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks Ethan for a truly consultative experience today. I made a last minute appt for a cut and blow dry and wasn’t disappointed. The care and attention was spot on and I hope to see you again soon.
Posted 3 days ago
I went to Sean Hanna is Canary Wharf for the 1st time today, and to the Cambridge salon 3y ago (3 times I think).
Both really good.
I’m a brunette and I wanted a subtle caramel balayage. Ethan did it for me and it is really great! (However the light at the salon doesn’t reflect the result) It was way better with the natural light at home, really pretty and naturel :)
Leyla did my styling, my hair are very thick and she first straight them before doing some beach waves ! I’m also very happy with the result !
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have been a customer of Sean Hanna for over 5 years. I have found the service they provide is exceptional. All the staff in the Cambridge salon are professional, conscientious and sincere. The manager & staff at the salon have worked extremely hard during this unprecedented time of COVID-19. I feel very safe when visiting the salon.
The only concern I have is with having to pay a percentage of money up front for my next appointment. Please can this be reduced.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I dropped in for a gent’s haircut two weeks ago and was really impressed! I met Ethan who was just superb, the best haircut I've had.... seriously. I have had my haircut every two weeks for the last 5 years with the same hairdresser, I have made the very tough call to move to Ethan !
Great salon and a great stylist !
Posted 1 month ago
The staff and stylist were pleasant and there were good Covid measures but there’s no way I would return to the Canary Wharf salon.

The stylist managed to run water down the back of my neck and soak my clothes. She also really rushed the end of my hair cut. She didn’t cut any long layers in it, despite me asking for it, just did a few quick snips vertically with the scissors. I have never had layers done like that.
The pricing also made no sense. When I booked, I chose to book with a “creative” but I was charged the top price.

All in all I paid nearly £100 for a treatment, the ends to be cut off my hair and a fringe trim. I don’t know what the treatment was, either, as my hair has gone fluffier than normal.

I was 7 mins late as I couldn’t find the salon and my hair is long so the appointment ran over the designated 45 mins, so the stylist rushing may have been partially my fault , but I would suggest a salon of this calibre should either allow people to book longer appointments for longer hair or leave gaps between appointments. Certainly that’s what the salons I have been to before do.

I am disappointed as I live in the area and would have liked this to be my new salon, but I feel ripped off. I like going to the hairdressers normally . I didn’t enjoy this at all.
Posted 1 month ago
I had a colour and cut treatment by Rachel Bentley 12/09/20. I could not recommend her more! Fantastic wealth of knowledge and experience - she knew exactly what I wanted and explained every step to me, whilst being friendly and chatty at the same time. Her advice and recommendations were also so welcomed and the experience with her as a stylist was just so great. Very happy with my new hair :). Will definitely be back! Thanks to Rachel.
Posted 1 month ago
Rachel coloured my hair yesterday after one year of trying to embrace grey
Now back to blonde cannot thank her enough for the result
Her attention to detail and care was first class 🥰
Posted 1 month ago
Visited Wimbledon salon today for a long-needed cut and finish. Mollie is my regular stylist and as always the result were fantastic. I have been shielding and had concerns about visiting the salon but they were groundless. Masks and visors were worn and Mollie made me feel completely at ease. Mollie was her usual friendly self delivering a very professional service. One very happy customer!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,
Visited Cambridge Salon for hair balayage and was completely satisfied with the service.
AMY was amazing and she was very professional and calm throughout the lengthy process on my heavy hair.You could actually sense the good professional charm they have got.The results were amazing.The staff is very professional and very dedicated.
Great experience overall!!Thanks:)
Posted 2 months ago
Had an awful experience at the Worcester Park salon as they clearly do not take the Covid rules seriously. There was no attempt to social distance within the staff and at least 4 members of staff wore their mask with the nose out while cutting or washing hair. I had to ask my stylist to cover her nose 4 times while she was cutting my hair. I was given a robe to wear that was not hygenic. I said I wasn't comfortable wearing it but they very forcefully said I had to. I should have left. If there is a covid outbreak in Worcester Park, it will be easy to trace it back to Sean Hanna. The haircut wasn't great neither, I asked for shoulder length but they gave me chin length which I hate but I was too worried about the hygiene to even care about the hair.
Posted 2 months ago
Visited the Putney salon for a men's cut & style and saw Danny, who is an absolute STAR - great at what he does but also chatty and funny as hell. Had built it up a bit in my mind as it was my first post-lockdown chop and I was completely changing up my style, keeping way more length than I have in years (being a guy, it's pretty much my only accessory 😅).

Quick chat, one glance at an example photo and he knew what I was after, immediately clocked the 'trouble areas' of my hair and was asking all the right questions. Tried out a bunch of products but was never pushy or salesy. Left really happy with a great new lid and well worth the price of coming to a pro.

Over the next week, one little area around my crown was refusing to play ball; always falling slightly off from the rest of the hair and looking out of place - not an issue with the cut but just one of those quirks everyone has. Dropped in and Danny sorted it in moments and took the opportunity to give me a crash course in blow-drying my hair salon-style now it's so much longer + was infinitely patient and cheery with my endless questions. So came away feeling way more comfortable about keeping the look day to day; always the hardest part once you go home and have to style it yourself, haha. Thanks again buddy!

P.S. COVID-19 safety measures were still in place - staff were all in masks, ear loop masks provided if you only had full-head style, hand sanitising station out front, plastic screens at reception etc. Had no concerns on that front in case anyone's nervous about coming back.

See you guys again soon! 😘
Posted 2 months ago
Hi
Revisited my Putney salon, and saw Danny whom is fab, good to see your still there hun.
Nathan thank you for a lovely morning transforming me from Worzel Gummidge to Heidi Klum by hair only. Haha. Really fantastic guys. Thank you and see you again soon for travel stories, wine culture. May i say the gorgeous young Katie, thank you for the best wash, and massage and care, you keep going. Team you were amazing, Keep at it. See u soon 😚
Posted 2 months ago
I had my hair appointment at 11.30 Canary Wharf branch on 24th July and it was brilliant, the staff were so friendly and welcoming and my hair dresser was amazing as she coloured & cut by hair with love and dedication, there was so much thought and care put into my appointment by the staff. A great experience Thankyou . Mira
Posted 2 months ago
I visited the Wimbledon salon on July 10th- have been a customer for many years and this is the first occasion i have had cause to complain. As a former NHS manager I wish to draw Sean’s attention to the hygiene safety standards there. I watched the Zoom information video so I am aware of the good attention intended for hygiene, safety and procedures put in place. However the Wimbledon branch failed in the following.
1. Some customers were not asked to put on their masks and conversations took place with masks off.
2. 1 member of staff constantly touched her mask and took it in and off making the purpose of wearing it redundant. This staff member had chosen not to wear her visor.
3. Chairs were not always sanitised between customers.
4. One stylist attempted to place another customer next to me at the basin - saying to other staff are we allowed to do this - at which point I felt I had to speak up. They did withdraw.
5. I asked when I booked my appointment if it would be possible to have one person colour and shampoo my hair as we have been shielding ( my husband has a cancerous brain tumour) - I was reassured - I was thinking I might need to delay my hair appointment - however I was reassured that one person only would work with me. I can see this might be difficult given the numbers seeking appointments however I made my decision to come based on the reassurance it would be one person.

By the end of the appointment, and I concede I am more emotional at the moment, I was so anxious about risk that I was in tears. I did feed back my concerns at the time but there is a definite lack of leadership in the salon and a failure on the part of some staff to realise how vital the hygiene standards are to protect themselves and customers.

I was surprised to see there were no screens between customers although perhaps the distance put in place between customers is sufficient to make screens unnecessary.

I’m sorry to make these comments after so many years but it seems vital to address the safety of all concerned.

Cheryl Hunter
Posted 3 months ago
I have been really impressed with the contact and information which has been sent to us all. Attention to detail and to the point information.

Thank you so much. Obviously the reason you are a total success Sean. From the days when you cut my and my childrens' hair many in our dining room. Hats off to you all.
Posted 3 months ago
Paula, cut my hair today, her cut was amazing and I was so pleased, she listened to what I wanted for my cut.
she was professional and very friendly.
The salon has all the safety for its staff and customers (PPE)
The Canary Wharf hairdresser, receptionist is very friendly too, and welcoming.
Thankyou for looking after the NHS staff.
Will be back soon.🙏🏽🙏🏽👍👍
Posted 3 months ago
What a great experience! I wasn’t sure of what to expect given being straight out of the blocks following lockdown, but it was superb. Really well thought out with a welcome pack containing a mask, disposable gowns and water. All ran like clockwork and the staff were all great. Particular thanks to Ethan for my fabulous new do and colour. It looks great and I feel renewed! Looking forward to visiting again soon!
Posted 3 months ago
Disaster haircut by Yunior. He did NOT listen to me. I showed him a picture of a girl with long hair. I have long hair but he cut what can only be described as a bob over some long bits at the back. He also cut my long bits at different levels. So I have one side 2 inches longer than the other. I have been left with mismatched layers above ear length. My hair was down to my bra. A total disgrace. Also since when was it customary to give a massage with the shampoo in and not the conditioner ? I am absolutely furious. I thought, wrongly that Sean Hanna was a well established hairdresser with well trained staff. When I complained the receptionist was very quick to offer a refund. I suspect that YUNIOR has had no training and I suggest that Sean Hanna only let STYLISTS on the floor when they have graduated. The worst £65 I ever spent. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS SALON. be careful with your hair, go to a reputable hairdresser!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 5 months ago
I visited Sean Hanna Canary Wharf today just as the team were dealing with having to close due to Coronavirus. They were completely brilliant in these very difficult circumstances. I have a great colour and cut with Erin. Thoroughly recommended and I will be back.
Posted 7 months ago
seanhanna is rated 4.70 based on 1,676 reviews