sdl solutions Reviews

4.75 Rating 56 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend sdl solutions
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 83%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 80%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read sdl solutions Reviews

About sdl solutions:

SDL Solutions offers a 360° service in the production and supply of renewable energy across the UK and Animal bedding. We’re dedicated to delivering renewable energy to the commercial, public and private sectors and it’s our mission to help convert more and more homes and businesses away from fossil fuels. We have the solution to your horses comfort, with our top of the range wood pellet bedding!

Write Your review

Tell us how sdl solutions made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
SDL's product, unlike others I have used in the past, had no pellet spillage. The bags are robust, the pellets longer and less dusty. Best looking load I have purchased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you William, we are pleased that you are happy with our product and the quality of the pellets and bags.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service and competitive price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Linzi, we are pleased that you are happy with our customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
SDL Solutions are now my preferred Biomass Wood Pellet supplier. Produced in the UK as a byproduct of the timber industry and not trucked from across Europe. They also consistently have the lowest prices and the personal service from your local sales rep. I only wish the pallet delivery companies took more care of the wood pellets. Highly recommended!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Andrew for your review, we are very pleased to hear that you are happy with the product and customer service from SDL .
We are very proud to produce pellets in the UK using byproducts from UK sawmills and it is great to know that this makes our customers happy too!

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to order online and very good price so I’ve stocked up for the winter. I liked the fact this was a UK produced pellet which are much superior to the pellets from Eastern Europe. Confusion with delivery of second pallet ordered but rectified very quickly. Rate highly and will order again in future. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you are happy with the product.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, nice to talk and keep in n touch until delivery complete. Great driver couldn’t have been more helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Mark, we are pleased that you are happy with our customer service and also the delivery of the product.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered as promised at a good price,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Jon, we are pleased that you are happy with the product and our service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service and support.. Driver that delivered my wood pellets was excellent helped my partner unload as we live in not very accessible place.. Definitely recommend and very reasonable price cheapest arround and great quality thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Joanne, we are pleased you are happy with the product and our customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
Cheapest wood pellets that I have found on the market this year. Good communication and friendly service. Will certainly use again as long as prices stay competitive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you are happy with our product and customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
Great product, friendly staff! Just a shame some of the delivery drivers are stressy. They could do with a buddy to help unload the heavy pallets.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you are happy with the product and our customer service staff.

We have now invested in our own delivery vehicles and are aiming to complete as many deliveries ourselves as possible, rather than using an exterior delivery company, hopefully you will find our staff much more cheerful ensuring for future orders you will receive a better delivery service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service and quality pellets.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Robert, we are pleased you are happy with our product and our customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
Easy process, great quality, and delivered on time. What else could you ask for. Well done👏👏
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you are happy with our ordering process, the quality of the pellets and our customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service - have answered all my queries quickly and efficiently
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks John, we are pleased that you are happy with our customer service and we could answer your queries.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
Love the product 15kg bags of wood pellets. Mix up with delivery that was sorted straight away and refunded delivery charge so excellent customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you are happy with the product and that we could quickly resolve the issue with delivery.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
Just had my first order and first class customer service where even a small problem in my case was no problem at all. Had 5 ton delivered so hopefully will last me over the winter but I will certainly be returning to SDL for my next order. Keep up the good work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Paul, it's very rewarding to know that customers are happy with our service and products.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Tracey, we are pleased that you are happy with our customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with product,price ,delivery and customer services
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Carla, we are pleased you are happy with the product and our customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered on time and good communication throughout. Was informed prior to delivery that there may be damage to a pallet - thanks for the heads-up - but on its arrival I found no damage that affected the contents
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Valerie, we are pleased you are happy with the product and our customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient and nice people to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Karen, we are pleased you are happy with our customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Samra, we are pleased you are happy with our customer service

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer care - moving delivery to a better day for me. Only complaint would be that I requested a 7.5 or 12 tonne vehicle due to access. The pallet arrived on an 18 tonne vehicle 😳
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Tracey, we are pleased you are happy with our customer service.

Please accept our apologies for the incorrect vehicle size making your delivery, we have looked into your order and this was completed by an outside delivery company which we sometimes have to use. We are aiming to fulfil as many deliveries as we can using our own vehicles to prevent these issues in the future.

We will ensure that if you order from us again the correct vehicle size is used, but please email info@sdlsolutions.co.uk if we can be of any further help.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 year ago
sdl solutions is rated 4.75 based on 56 reviews