sdl solutions Reviews

4.75 Rating 56 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend sdl solutions

About sdl solutions: SDL Solutions offers a 360° service in the production and supply of renewable energy across the UK and Animal bedding. We’re dedicated to delivering renewable energy to the commercial, public and private sectors and it’s our mission to help convert more and more homes and businesses away from fossil fuels. We have the solution to your horses comfort, with our top of the range wood pellet bedding!

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 90%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 80%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
"Product arrived well packed and secure. SDL now have their own in house delivery service . Due to road works he was delayed and could only get his lorry within 50 metres of the house. he then had to push the pallet truck down the road collecting grit and the wheel which then ended up marking our paved driveway. It was not his fault in fact I was concerned for his safety unloading it first of all and then pushing the pallet truck that distance. I did contact SDL about this direct and suggested that as with other logistics companies they should invest in a powered pallet truck that will take out the significant risk of manually unloading a ton of pallets from the back of a lorry . So far I have received no reply from SDL. Overall though happy with the product."
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Mr Greenaway,

Many thanks for bringing this to our attention, our logistics manager has been informed and we are currently working to improve this.

We sincerely apologise for all the inconvenience caused.

Many thanks and kind regards,

SDL Solutions
Posted 9 months ago
"Good pellets"
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your positive review. Please remember to follow us on socials to see what we are up to.

Many thanks and kind regards,

SDL Soliutions
Posted 9 months ago
"SDL's product, unlike others I have used in the past, had no pellet spillage. The bags are robust, the pellets longer and less dusty. Best looking load I have purchased."
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you William, we are pleased that you are happy with our product and the quality of the pellets and bags.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 11 months ago
"Good delivery service price for the pellets at the time was competitive but the delivery charge for each was expensive even if buying 4 full pallets it would be good if a discount on delivery was offered"
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks Terry for your feedback, we are pleased you are happy with the service. We are looking into ways to make the delivery service and pricing more appealing for our customers.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 11 months ago
"Very good service and competitive price"
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks Linzi, we are pleased that you are happy with our customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 11 months ago
"SDL Solutions are now my preferred Biomass Wood Pellet supplier. Produced in the UK as a byproduct of the timber industry and not trucked from across Europe. They also consistently have the lowest prices and the personal service from your local sales rep. I only wish the pallet delivery companies took more care of the wood pellets. Highly recommended!!"
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you Andrew for your review, we are very pleased to hear that you are happy with the product and customer service from SDL .
We are very proud to produce pellets in the UK using byproducts from UK sawmills and it is great to know that this makes our customers happy too!

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 11 months ago
"My 2nd order DSL and again a no show from the haulage company. However the customer service is brilliant I got the delivery cost refunded immediately. They now have their own delivery man. He turned up on the day organised,was polite and efficient Hopefully next time will have him and they will get 5 stars"
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you Yvonne for your feedback. We are pleased that you are happy with our customer service and apologise again for the delay with the delivery from the delivery company we have used, we hope you are happy with how quickly we resolved this issue.

As you have said we now have our own delivery drivers and are aiming to fulfil as many deliveries as we can. We will ensure if you place another order with SDL we will deliver this ourselves.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 11 months ago
"Easy to order online and very good price so I’ve stocked up for the winter. I liked the fact this was a UK produced pellet which are much superior to the pellets from Eastern Europe. Confusion with delivery of second pallet ordered but rectified very quickly. Rate highly and will order again in future. Thanks."
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you are happy with the product.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 11 months ago
"Excellent service, nice to talk and keep in n touch until delivery complete. Great driver couldn’t have been more helpful."
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you Mark, we are pleased that you are happy with our customer service and also the delivery of the product.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 11 months ago
"Delivered as promised at a good price,"
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks Jon, we are pleased that you are happy with the product and our service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 11 months ago
"Pallet arrived on due date, only downside was that the promised notification call an hour before delivery did not happen resulting in the pallet being left in the wrong place and all had to be manually moved."
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback and apologies that you did not receive a notification call. We have been using an exterior delivery company but we have now invested in our own delivery vehicles and are aiming to complete as many deliveries ourselves as possible.

This will ensure for future orders that you will receive a better delivery service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 11 months ago
"Great customer service and support.. Driver that delivered my wood pellets was excellent helped my partner unload as we live in not very accessible place.. Definitely recommend and very reasonable price cheapest arround and great quality thank you"
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you Joanne, we are pleased you are happy with the product and our customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 11 months ago
"Cheapest wood pellets that I have found on the market this year. Good communication and friendly service. Will certainly use again as long as prices stay competitive."
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you are happy with our product and customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 11 months ago
"Great product, friendly staff! Just a shame some of the delivery drivers are stressy. They could do with a buddy to help unload the heavy pallets."
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you are happy with the product and our customer service staff.

We have now invested in our own delivery vehicles and are aiming to complete as many deliveries ourselves as possible, rather than using an exterior delivery company, hopefully you will find our staff much more cheerful ensuring for future orders you will receive a better delivery service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 11 months ago
"Very good service and quality pellets."
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you Robert, we are pleased you are happy with our product and our customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 11 months ago
"Easy process, great quality, and delivered on time. What else could you ask for. Well done👏👏"
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you are happy with our ordering process, the quality of the pellets and our customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 11 months ago
"Great customer service - have answered all my queries quickly and efficiently"
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks John, we are pleased that you are happy with our customer service and we could answer your queries.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 11 months ago
"Love the product 15kg bags of wood pellets. Mix up with delivery that was sorted straight away and refunded delivery charge so excellent customer service!"
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you are happy with the product and that we could quickly resolve the issue with delivery.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 11 months ago
"Just had my first order and first class customer service where even a small problem in my case was no problem at all. Had 5 ton delivered so hopefully will last me over the winter but I will certainly be returning to SDL for my next order. Keep up the good work."
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review Paul, it's very rewarding to know that customers are happy with our service and products.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 11 months ago
"Placing my order was excellent! However I explained the property layout with great care and was very disappointed with the drivers attitude and the place where he chose to dump my order! Right in front of the horses field gate !! We had great difficulty moving them ! This was unnecessary and unhelpful what a shame as we had a tip for him which he didn’t get !"
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Janette for your review, we are pleased that you were happy with our customer service but we do apologise for the delivery of the product.

We have looked into your order and this was delivered by an outside delivery company that we sometimes have to use, however we are trying to fulfil as many deliveries using our own vehicles as we can.

We have raised a complaint with the delivery company regarding this service and will ensure that if you do buy pellets from us again you will not have the same issues.

If there is anything else we can do to help please email info@sdlsolutions.co.uk

Thank you again

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 11 months ago
sdl solutions is rated 4.75 based on 56 reviews