SDL Solutions Reviews

4.78 Rating 54 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend SDL Solutions

About SDL Solutions: SDL Solutions offers a 360° service in the production and supply of renewable energy across the UK and Animal bedding. We’re dedicated to delivering renewable energy to the commercial, public and private sectors and it’s our mission to help convert more and more homes and businesses away from fossil fuels. We have the solution to your horses comfort, with our top of the range wood pellet bedding!

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how SDL Solutions made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 88%
on-time delivery
Greater than 76%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
"SDL's product, unlike others I have used in the past, had no pellet spillage. The bags are robust, the pellets longer and less dusty. Best looking load I have purchased."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you William, we are pleased that you are happy with our product and the quality of the pellets and bags.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 month ago
"Good delivery service price for the pellets at the time was competitive but the delivery charge for each was expensive even if buying 4 full pallets it would be good if a discount on delivery was offered"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Terry for your feedback, we are pleased you are happy with the service. We are looking into ways to make the delivery service and pricing more appealing for our customers.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very good service and competitive price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Linzi, we are pleased that you are happy with our customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 month ago
"SDL Solutions are now my preferred Biomass Wood Pellet supplier. Produced in the UK as a byproduct of the timber industry and not trucked from across Europe. They also consistently have the lowest prices and the personal service from your local sales rep. I only wish the pallet delivery companies took more care of the wood pellets. Highly recommended!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Andrew for your review, we are very pleased to hear that you are happy with the product and customer service from SDL .
We are very proud to produce pellets in the UK using byproducts from UK sawmills and it is great to know that this makes our customers happy too!

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 month ago
"My 2nd order DSL and again a no show from the haulage company. However the customer service is brilliant I got the delivery cost refunded immediately. They now have their own delivery man. He turned up on the day organised,was polite and efficient Hopefully next time will have him and they will get 5 stars"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Yvonne for your feedback. We are pleased that you are happy with our customer service and apologise again for the delay with the delivery from the delivery company we have used, we hope you are happy with how quickly we resolved this issue.

As you have said we now have our own delivery drivers and are aiming to fulfil as many deliveries as we can. We will ensure if you place another order with SDL we will deliver this ourselves.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to order online and very good price so I’ve stocked up for the winter. I liked the fact this was a UK produced pellet which are much superior to the pellets from Eastern Europe. Confusion with delivery of second pallet ordered but rectified very quickly. Rate highly and will order again in future. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you are happy with the product.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service, nice to talk and keep in n touch until delivery complete. Great driver couldn’t have been more helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mark, we are pleased that you are happy with our customer service and also the delivery of the product.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivered as promised at a good price,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Jon, we are pleased that you are happy with the product and our service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 month ago
"Pallet arrived on due date, only downside was that the promised notification call an hour before delivery did not happen resulting in the pallet being left in the wrong place and all had to be manually moved."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback and apologies that you did not receive a notification call. We have been using an exterior delivery company but we have now invested in our own delivery vehicles and are aiming to complete as many deliveries ourselves as possible.

This will ensure for future orders that you will receive a better delivery service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Great customer service and support.. Driver that delivered my wood pellets was excellent helped my partner unload as we live in not very accessible place.. Definitely recommend and very reasonable price cheapest arround and great quality thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Joanne, we are pleased you are happy with the product and our customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 month ago
"Cheapest wood pellets that I have found on the market this year. Good communication and friendly service. Will certainly use again as long as prices stay competitive."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you are happy with our product and customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 month ago
"Great product, friendly staff! Just a shame some of the delivery drivers are stressy. They could do with a buddy to help unload the heavy pallets."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you are happy with the product and our customer service staff.

We have now invested in our own delivery vehicles and are aiming to complete as many deliveries ourselves as possible, rather than using an exterior delivery company, hopefully you will find our staff much more cheerful ensuring for future orders you will receive a better delivery service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very good service and quality pellets."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Robert, we are pleased you are happy with our product and our customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy process, great quality, and delivered on time. What else could you ask for. Well done👏👏"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you are happy with our ordering process, the quality of the pellets and our customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 month ago
"Great customer service - have answered all my queries quickly and efficiently"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks John, we are pleased that you are happy with our customer service and we could answer your queries.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 month ago
"Love the product 15kg bags of wood pellets. Mix up with delivery that was sorted straight away and refunded delivery charge so excellent customer service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you are happy with the product and that we could quickly resolve the issue with delivery.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 month ago
"Just had my first order and first class customer service where even a small problem in my case was no problem at all. Had 5 ton delivered so hopefully will last me over the winter but I will certainly be returning to SDL for my next order. Keep up the good work."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review Paul, it's very rewarding to know that customers are happy with our service and products.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 month ago
"Placing my order was excellent! However I explained the property layout with great care and was very disappointed with the drivers attitude and the place where he chose to dump my order! Right in front of the horses field gate !! We had great difficulty moving them ! This was unnecessary and unhelpful what a shame as we had a tip for him which he didn’t get !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Janette for your review, we are pleased that you were happy with our customer service but we do apologise for the delivery of the product.

We have looked into your order and this was delivered by an outside delivery company that we sometimes have to use, however we are trying to fulfil as many deliveries using our own vehicles as we can.

We have raised a complaint with the delivery company regarding this service and will ensure that if you do buy pellets from us again you will not have the same issues.

If there is anything else we can do to help please email info@sdlsolutions.co.uk

Thank you again

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 month ago
"Prompt service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Tracey, we are pleased that you are happy with our customer service.

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 month ago
"I would have given 5 stars as I find the company very helpful and the product is fine. However the order did not arrive on the day it was booked for. But this was the courier's mistake and SDL did everything to try to sort it. It was delivered on a new date at my choice and the delivery charge refunded, so I feel they are a really good company and have now reordered."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you are happy with the product and our customer service and apologise again for the delay in the delivery.

We hope you are satisfied with how we resolved the issue but if there is anything further we can do to help please email info @sdlsolutions.co.uk

Kind Regards
SDL Solutions
Posted 1 month ago
SDL Solutions is rated 4.78 based on 54 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support