Scoutabout Interiors Reviews

4.66 Rating 356 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Scoutabout Interiors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Scoutabout Interiors Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07545165291

Email:

jools@scoutaboutinteriors.co.uk

Location:

18 Olympic Boulevard

Good choice of on line furniture and quirky, however received item which was damaged and am still waiting for a replacement.
Posted 6 months ago
The delivery company they used caused a long delay in my delivery, one day was taken off work with no delivery. Contacted scoutabout interiors about the delay upon delay and received no reply.

The product was as described.
Posted 7 months ago
From the online photo and description I thought my product would look more rustic. It’s actually a bit too finished for my liking. And, even though they were carefully bubble wrapped, one of the shelves has a chip in it.
I also wasn’t expecting to have to assemble it myself and actually found that the screws supplied weren’t long enough.
However, my friends have all commented on how nice it is so it was probably worth the purchase.
Posted 8 months ago
The piece looks lovely, detailed and packaged well.
Unfortunately, the drawers are not on runners which has let down the quality. Disappointed about this as they can fall out.
Posted 1 year ago
The product itself is fantastic. However the process of trying to get it delivered was not good. You only get one working days notice to be in. I said I could be in from 3.30pm each day if needed but they still turned up twice over an hour before this.
Posted 1 year ago
The product I ordered and received was fine and I was grateful for it because it was difficult to acquire elsewhere. I only gave Scoutabout 3 stars because the ordering process felt a bit unsofisticated and the delivery delayed by 4 days as the van broke down. Don't expect big company efficiency.
Posted 1 year ago
Bench looks great but I have marked it down in my review as it came with no screws for legs!
Posted 1 year ago
I had to wait for my delivery, if I had not contacted Scoutabout I would probably still be waiting
The cardboard box was really Tatty so I asked to see the Chinese cupboard before the delivery men went.
It’s ok not overly impressed with the condition of the cabinet, even though it did say there was a mark. There were more marks than I anticipated
Scoutabout Interiors 3 star review on 27th November 2018
Posted 1 year ago
Great price and I'll shop with you again
Posted 1 year ago
The chair is stunning! Only thing that I can complain about is the delivery, had a message to say it was being delivered a certain date and time so took time off to wait in for it and didn't turn up! Then had to chase and find out what happened and once contacted them told they had made a mistake and would be rescheduled! This also took a while, delivery took over 3 weeks even though stated on website 5-10 working days. Also, delivery time was told 3-7pm but driver turns up at 9pm and woke my daughter up. Other than the delivery part the good I got were well worth the money and absolutely in love with the chair I ordered!
Posted 2 years ago
It took a long time to receive my order and arrange delivery. Items were damaged but again it took sometime to receive a replacement. The product is what I was after but I would look at other suppliers for a quicker service.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a desk and sideboard from scoutabout interiors. Both look good but aren't very robust. Jools was initially very helpful ( pre order) but I felt there was quite a lack of communication. The desk arrived within about 3 weeks but the sideboard took well over 3 months and I had to keep chasing. Not somewhere I will order again from.
Posted 3 years ago
I wasn't informed item wasn't in stock, so had to wait. WHen it arrived I was very happy!
Posted 3 years ago
Three stars at the moment due to receiving only half the order so far. The admin error means that I have to wait for next mutually convenient delivery date. I'm sure that I will be delighted when the other piece of furniture arrives!
Posted 3 years ago
The bedside drawers were beautiful, however, once I opened the bottom drawer a large chip of paint came off.
Also, when I ordered them, it said they would be delivered to my room, the delivery team said they only deliver to the front door. Please correct this.
Posted 3 years ago
Scoutabout Interiors is rated 4.66 based on 356 reviews