Scoutabout Interiors Reviews

4.66 Rating 356 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Scoutabout Interiors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Scoutabout Interiors Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07545165291

Email:

jools@scoutaboutinteriors.co.uk

Location:

18 Olympic Boulevard

Shocking customer service. Item arrived slightly damaged and then, despite seemingly sturdy construction, the cupboard toppled over after having put just a few items in the door. Worth noting the doors were thick and heavy so perhaps poor judgement on my part but I never thought a few items would be enough to destabilise the entire thing. Contacted Jools for advice, questioning the safety of the item and, eventually, got a very curt, defensive reply stating she is not liable (I never accused her of being it) and off handed offer to perhaps be able to supply a replacement hinge. Extremely disappointing. We have fixed the cupboard and attached it to the wall and it is a great - I'd just buy it from somewhere else if you can.
Posted 5 months ago
The chair was awful and was crumbling in my hands it wouldn’t be safe to sit on but the chair was sent back as I refused to accept it the young lady called Julie was most helpful and I got a refund straight away no fuss
Posted 6 months ago
Not a great service really terrible delivery drivers, damaged goods received and here I am six weeks down the line still trying to get the correct items not damaged goods I ordered. Have been told it’s all the courier companies fault and they have been changed but the company pack the goods for delivery. Responses are poor just excuse after excuse.
Posted 11 months ago
On October 24th, the first day of my holiday in Vietnam, the logistics company I used for all my deliveries went bankrupt without warning. I therefore spent most of the rest of my holiday recovering stock, finding a new courier, arranging for my existing stock to be relocated and re-catalogued, and catching up on deliveries. All of this meant that some of my existing orders were subject to long delays. I tried to keep all of my customers informed of the situation, but inevitably, there were some people who had to wait longer than normal for the deliveries. I apologise whole heartedly to any customers who were inconvenienced. I have been in business for over ten years, pour my heart and soul into my business, and always try to meet the highest level of customer service. I am delighted to say that the situation has been resolved and I have a new courier up and running. Thanks to everyone for their patience.
Posted 11 months ago
Very disappointing customer service. We ordered a mirror a month ago to be given various delivery dates on which we never received our order. Was told the courier company had changed then they couldn't find our order. Not even a phone call to apologise just a cancellation email. I wouldn't order from this company sadly.
Posted 11 months ago
Wont ever use again
Posted 1 year ago
Chair came not packaged. It was for a gift for my mom for her birthday and my mom answered the door to the delivery men. So saw her birthday present 3 weeks before her birthday. And chair came all bashed on the back legs. Really disappointed. No where did it say the chair wouldn’t come fully boxed not let alone bashed. And for £150 defiantly not worth the money
Posted 2 years ago
Poor customer service

The lady who emailed me had a bad attitude

It said fast delivery took a week to arrive- should have purchased of eBay
Posted 3 years ago
Scoutabout Interiors is rated 4.66 based on 356 reviews