Scotby Cycles Reviews

4.89 Rating 818 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Scotby Cycles
Visit Website

Phone:
01228 546 931

Email:
support@scotbycycles.co.uk

Location:
Church Street, Caldewgate

Category:
Sports & Leisure

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Scotby Cycles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
5
Twotalldrystonewalls
"brilliant service. no nonsense returns. polite staff. competitive prices . BRAVO"
Posted 6 months ago
5
Laurence
"Really impressed with the communication from start to finish of my order. Plus they had the shoes I wanted that were out of stock everywhere else!"
Posted 7 months ago
"Recently bought a pair of Five Ten Impact pros from Scotbys, looked around various online shops beforehand and found that Scotbys had a nice deal on with the lowest price I could find plus an extra discount. Snapped them up quickly for around £90 and received the shoes around 2 days later, the customer service was great. Although I didn't need to contact Scotbys I was kept up to date via email until my order was received. If you're a keen mountain biker I would also recommended the Impact pros, these guys stick like @$% and fit perfect. I went for a half a size lower than my normal shoe size as per Scotbys recommended sizing, very glad I did as these are perfect could and been a bit loose in my normal size."
Posted 8 months ago
"good customer service"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Delivery bit poor but customer service ok"
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Unfortunately, as you had missed off your house number, Royal Mail returned your parcel back to our store.

However as soon as we received your parcel, we amended your address and dispatched immediately.

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Very efficient web purchase, would have given maximum if the price of what I’d purchased had not fallen by 25% the day before the goods arrived"
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"I bike arrived quickly but was not set up very well. The wheels too tight so did not roll. No pedal spanner. The tyres were rock solid and front derailleur would not shift onto the large chainring"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Paul,

Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry to hear this, we have replied to your email to help resolve your problem.

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"I bought a pair of bib shorts at 50% off, received in them in 3 days with a return form if for any reason I didn’t want them.superb service for a cut price quality product. Happy days."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mick,

Sorry to learn you found a product we sold to be substandard - we’ll look into which it was and use that feedback for further purchase ordering with the brands but I’m glad to hear you found our returns policy easy to use and yeah, we’re always happy to receive anything back a customer isn’t 100% happy with.

I look forward to seeing you shopping with us again.

Kind Regards,
Neil @ Scotby Cycles
Posted 1 year ago
Communication
Speed of Delivery
"I purchased Chapeau Cold Weather Warm Up Balm, as I suffer with really cold hands - Chilblains and Raynaulds during the winter months especially out on the bike, despite gloves etc... Thought I'd give this a go, unfortunately all it has done is inflame my chilblains further so clearly not meant for this purpose, plus I then managed to rub my eye with it on hands - not a good idea either, stung like crazy. I shall use on my calf muscles i'm sure it will moisturise if nothing else On a positive It does come in a very hipster bottle :0)"
Posted 2 years ago
Scotby Cycles is rated 4.89 based on 818 reviews