Scotby Cycles Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,546 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Scotby Cycles
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Scotby Cycles Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01228 546 931

Email:

support@scotbycycles.co.uk

Location:

Church Street, Caldewgate

Write Your review

Tell us how Scotby Cycles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I still haven’t received my item
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I feel I got Overcharged for fixing my back tyre Did not like the service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Sorry to read your feedback. I've looked into your repair. When you came to our store with your road bike you required a new tyre and tube. Here is the breakdown for the repair work we did on your bike: Rim tape £ 4.40 Tube £9.99 Pirelli P-Zero Tyre £35.88 Labour £9.00 Total £59.27 We discussed that the only tyre we had in stock at the present time (Bikes and bike accessories at the current time are very hard to get hold of due to a massive increase during lockdown ) was the rather expensive Pirelli tyre at £35.88 and we couldn’t get any more stock for quite some time. You agreed for us to fit this tyre and we performed the work. Again, I’m sorry to read your feedback, we would welcome you back to discuss. We try to be as clear as possible on prices for repairs before carrying out work. Best regards Simon
Posted 1 year ago
You sent me the wrong size helmet then asked me to send it back and sent me the wrong returns label. Rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi William, We're sorry about your shopping experience and can appreciate your frustration. I can assure you that this is not the level of service we would wish for. We hope that you find the helmet fits well. Best regards Simon
Posted 1 year ago
My bike arrived with the gear indexing way out and a slightly bent rear derailleur which I noticed riding it for the first time. I emailed about the condition of the bike and then set about fixing it myself rather than sending it back as it seemed it could be bent back into place and re indexed by me after a little research online. I was offered to have it collected in a few days but wanted to be able to use it as my exercise form rather in the current covid 19 situation rather than sit and wait. So to avoid hassle for the shop and wait times myself I spent half a day fixing it and then asked to be compensated as a gesture for the effort i'd put in to sorting it myself rather than causing any hassle arranging pick ups etc and at this point email communication stopped in regards to the my order with no good will gesture. I did get a marketing email 2 days afterwards saying the if I ordered over a certain price brackets now I would get a discount which my original order was above.. so its fair to say I am very disappointed and at this time wouldn’t shop here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hopefully this review is for internal use otherwise I'll delete it. I love the shop. This is based purely on last visit. I returned a defective rear light. Cost £30. Turned itself off while in use. VERY DANGEROUS. Just over 12 months old. Was going to hear if warranty would cover and SILENCE. A quick 'Sorry we can't help, out if warranty. And sorry manufacturer nearly killed you' would be better. I'll still use shop though!.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had .to pay to send it back?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Keith, Sorry to read your 2-star review. We do offer free Royal Mail Tracked 48 returns labels for applicable orders (clothing, accessories etc..) which you can use to return your item(s) via any Post Office branch free of charge. Best regards Simon Scotby Cycles
Posted 2 years ago
i ordered a top via e bay, but received the wrong top. Currently waiting for a refund
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello, Sorry to hear about this, I can see that we have received your top today and as requested asked eBay to refund you in full. Sorry for any inconvenience. Best regards Simon
Posted 5 years ago
Scotby Cycles is rated 4.91 based on 2,546 reviews