Scotby Cycles Reviews

4.89 Rating 818 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Scotby Cycles
Visit Website

Phone:
01228 546 931

Email:
support@scotbycycles.co.uk

Location:
Church Street, Caldewgate

Category:
Sports & Leisure

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Scotby Cycles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Customer Service
"As normal brilliant service and great choice & value"
Posted 3 months ago
Customer Service
Price
"Customer service staff is very helpful. Looking forward for future purchase to them."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mark,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a 5-star review.

Fantastic to hear that you’ve had a positive experience.

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 3 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"A very nice, friendly and helpful service, thank you. It makes me want to shop again with and recommend to my friends."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Katie,

Thanks for your lovely review and thank you for your purchase!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 3 months ago
"Me and my wife were out cycling today when her tyre blew which caused her to come off and bend her derailleur hanger. We were stuck with no phone signal between Mawbray and Allonby, Cumbria, when a fellow cyclist stopped to help. It turns out when speaking to him that he is a sales assistant at Scotby Cycles. He gave us his spare tube, and fitted it ( as embarrassingly we had no clue). And set up her gears as best as he could at the side of the road. He was a very kind young man and refused any form of payment. We forgot his name but his kindness helped us finish our 3 day tour. Scotby Cycles will be our shop when we need anything in this the future."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Dave and Liz,

Wow! Thanks for the review of our shop sales assistant Nathan :)

Sounds like fantastic timing!

I hope your wife has fully recovered.

Hope to see you sometime soon.

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 3 months ago
"Bought a Wisper electric bike earlier today from Nathan at Scotby Cycles. They had a wide range of bikes to choose from and all bikes were described in superb detail. I had a ride out on it today when I got home and he definitely chose the right bike for me. They also gave a very reasonable price for my part exchange. I would definitely recommend Scotby Cycles for any e-bike buyers out there."
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your detailed review.

I hope you're enjoying your new Wisper electric bike, don't forget to call back for your free 6-week service.

We'll pass your comments onto Nathan.

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 3 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Ordered a pair of five ten downhill lows which arrived promptly but unfortunately they were to small, I take a nine these were a ten yet still to small. Emailed scotby cycles for a returns label which was promptly emailed to me within the hour attached the parcel and sent back the same day. I will order some size 11s as soon as returned item is processed and have been refunded."
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for the feedback Bryn!

Glad to hear we could help you quickly, we hope you've received the exchange in good time.

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery
Price
"It's the first time I've used Scotby Cycles and I'm sure it won't be the last. First class service from start to finish. Communication and speed of delivery are second to none. Spot on."
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for the fantastic review!

Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery
Price
"My second pair of FiveTen shoes from Scotby. So I know my size, and their stock and range is extensive. I was fortunate to get my pair with discount that Scotby were running at that time. The shoes came quickly, well packaged and no problems at all. Recommended."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Vince,

Thanks for coming back to us again.

Glad to hear everything is in order and your shoes arrived timely.

Thanks for the 5-star review!

Best regards
Simon
Posted 3 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Ordered item and within 2.5hrs it was dispatched. Guy on the phone who I spoke to was a font of knowledge and very helpful. (Sorry didn’t get your name) Excellent service and highly recommended. Will purchase from again."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Adrian,

Thanks for giving us a call, glad we could help out.

Hope you are enjoying your new Five Ten shoes!

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 4 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Great service and value. Will definitely use Scotby Cycles again"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Ian,

Thanks for choosing Scotby Cycles and your 5-star review!

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 4 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Nice and easy, no dramas!"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Edwin.

Thanks for your review, glad to hear everything went well!

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 4 months ago
Delivery
Price
"Really helpful with a query over gift cards. Quick reply via Messenger and polite and friendly messages. Great service."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Helen,

Thanks for getting in touch via our new Messenger service.

Hope the gift card was greatly received :)

Best regards
Simon
Posted 4 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Very quick delivery from order. Very good value as I saved about £25 compared to everywhere else, including my first order discount. Will definitely buy from here again."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Jeff,

That's fantastic!

Great to read your 5-star review.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Simon
Posted 4 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"I bought Otlieber panniers, the web details were very good, the price was right, what is not to like."
Posted 4 months ago
Hello,

Thanks for leaving the positive feedback!

We hope you enjoy many miles with your new panniers :)

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 4 months ago
"Good set of Guys, service is top notch and the right price. Bought products from the shop as well and good bargains to be found!"
Posted 4 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Best place to buy Five-tens. Think this is my third purchase now. Don’t waste time with google shopping or some of the other sites. Every time I looked elsewhere they didn’t have the sizes. I’ll be back to buy again. Five tens by far the best shoes for the MTB"
Posted 4 months ago
Hello,

Thanks for leaving a fantastic review.

We try and carry a wide range of sizes and styles of the Five Ten brand while being competitive on price.

Thanks for coming back!

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 4 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Superb service on every visit and good prices."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Ashby,

Thanks for taking the time out to leave a great review!

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 4 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Very easy purchase and best price online. Definitely be coming ordering from here again. Definitely recommend"
Posted 5 months ago
Hello.

Thank you for your review.

We hope you enjoy your new shoes!

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Great selection of Castelli products. Bought a gilet and rain jacket (both with fantastic discounts). Products were dispatched quickly and arrived a couple of days later. Very happy with both my purchases and the service from Scotby Cycles. Will shop there again!"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Alasdair,

Many thanks for leaving a glowing 5-star review.

The Castelli clothing really is a fantastic quality brand which we sold for many years.

We looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"The freerider pro is a great mix of the feel of a freerider contact and the protection and stability of an impact without being so bulky and heavy. They dry much faster than any of the other five tens I’ve had before and the fit hasn’t changed like it has in some others. Love em!"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Ryan,

Thank you for the detailed review of the Five Ten Freerider Pro shoes.

They really are a great upgrade from the Freerider, we hope you find them as comfy.

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 5 months ago
Scotby Cycles is rated 4.89 based on 818 reviews