Schuh Reviews

4.25 Rating 120 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Schuh
599 Review Views (past 24 hours)
5PM - 7PM
61 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
82 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
81 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
20 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
36 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
36 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
40 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
46 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
37 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
81 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
38 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
41 Review Views
5PM
5PM

About Schuh: Buy Shoes, Boots and Trainers at the Biggest UK Online Shoe Shop. Shop Online for Converse VANS, Adidas, Red or Dead Shoes and more at Schuh.

Visit Website

Email:
help@schuh.co.uk

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Schuh made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Brilliant service item was ready to pick up next day. Friendly customer service in store."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Are you Schuh? Reply to this positive review and show your potential customers that you care about the feedback Schuh receives. Reply Free
"DISGUSTING I purchased a roughly £80 pair of vans from the Cardiff store. They were quick to take my money. I then was told that I have a year warranty, any problems with the shoes bring them into the store for a refund or exchange. I wasn’t told the hidden specifics they had for this which I then later learned. I brought them home and the next day I walked for 20 minutes to work in them and on the way I started feeling pain in my feet which became blisters. When at work I luckily had a spare pair of shoes to change into and Immediately brought the shoes into the shop the next day. The employees told me that under the warranty they are not allowed to refund or swap the shoes unless they were only worn in the house or if they have a fault. They argued with me and said they have signs of wear so they can’t resell them and for them to give me a refund would be giving me my money back for nothing! They also said that I can’t swap sizes or receive any credit, I could only receive ABSOLUTELY NOTHING AND THERE WAS NOTHING THAT THEY COULD DO. I stated that the shoes clearly have a fault as it caused me to have blisters and that I would like a smaller pair to prevent this from continuing and they refused me despite me stating that on the website it mentioned you can have a refund if worn in house ( I was not made aware of this on the day of purchase) or they will refund if the product has a fault. Even a manager refused. My argument is that the employee who sold me the shoes did not say anything about not wearing the shoes outside, only wearing shoes indoors will qualify for a refund. Secondly, the shoes were not fit for purpose as I cannot comfortably walk in them without excruciating pain and blisters. I don’t understand how a company can sell a product and not refund them or even exchange the products and bring up any excuse to make profits and have misleading policies and lies to there customers face. Customers clearly comes last and I can’t even imagine how the employees are treated if I was treated with such little respect. Disgraceful."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Bought some items in the black Friday sale and they have been dispatched immediately afterwards. The website was easy to use and navigate and if you are a member you get free return which is great if you aren't sure on sizes or colour."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fantastic staff. Really helpful. Great black friday deals"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service super fast deliver"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I got this red leather sandal, just so comfy and such a bargain, timeless.I ordered it online and pick it up in Schuh shop in my city without extra charge.Fast service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely great... for selling you a product, absolutely terrible for returns. Having to argue in story for basic consumer rights to return goods that are neither fit for purpose nor of a satisfactory quality is not on embarrassing but unnecessarily stressful. I brought a pair of Fila Disruptor 2’s in the yellow shade on last Sunday - I wore the shoes ONCE and the outside layer of the shoe on the inside of my ankles wore down almost completely. I took them back to the store this Sunday (after having the shoes for a week and again! only wearing them ONCE) and the shop assistant and manager deemed the damage was “wear and tear” that I was responsible for because I’d apparently been rubbing the insides of my ankles as I had been walking - which I had not, thanks. After arguing that it was my basic right as a customer to have a refund on these faulty goods for fifteen minutes, with the manager slipping up that MULTIPLE people had complained about this particular shoe with the same FAULT (not wear and tear) I was finally offered a refund. If this retailer sells you sub-quality goods do not be deterred by their instance that they can’t offer you a refund and the guilt tripping of “I’m going to get in trouble for this” which will inevitably occur after. Never shoping here again. All ready posted this on other sites but the service/returns policy was so appauling it needs to be spread."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service, good communication"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Schuh- I purchased my first pair of Birkenstock Arizona sandals They look good and are so very comfortable to wear. I would highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Nadia who served me was very helpful & made the experience really easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fast, friendly and professional service. Will definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Took my daughter to buy school shoes. The shop was extremely busy but the girl who served us couldn't have been more helpful and spent time making sure the shoes fitted her feet properly. Proper quality service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Been buying from schuh store in St Albans for many years now but that has come to a end because of the manager there now so rude and unhelpful bought a new pair of kickers for my son first day back at school he feet were bleeding on his heels due to rubbing of the shoe even though they were a perfect fit any I brought them back because schuh advertise 12 months return policy do you think she wanted to help just kept saying there is nothing wrong with the shoes I know nothing visible with them but they were killing my sons feet it took me ages to get a refund I was going to exchange them but not after that or ever again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Quick and cheerful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Loads of choice at great prices with very fast, free delivery !"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered a pair of Base London brogues which arrived with multiple damage and even the size marking under the staining on the heel. They promised to send another pair but when they checked the other ten or so pairs left, they were ALL damaged. chose a second pair but they too arrived damaged, scuffs, torn stitching underneath and poor leather staining. I think most of their shoes, especially the ones on sale are seconds, my advice would Ben too definitely avoid schuh. Nail in the coffin was being told to return them quickly!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great service and love the email records as makes it easier to return products if they are unsuitable"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My daughter wanted a pair of shoes and had to ring for security questions. (What) for a £20 pair of shoes, then kept waiting for 16 mins for an expensive phone bill, to be to they need to speak to the card holder. My husband who was at work.... £20 pair of shoes get a grip Schuh"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"New Balance trainers - Delivered quickly and no issues. First Class."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Schuh is rated 4.25 based on 120 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support