Save on Laptops Reviews

2,130 Reviews
Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Noel
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Fast delivery and as described
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
Andy
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Good price and next day delivery faultless. The machine, an MSI Apache, was well set up and so far so good. Also a welcome absence of bloatware and other unasked for programmes!
Posted 5 days ago
Ash M
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Laptop arrived promptly but the product has a faulty operating system and network adapter. Given the price paid for the product this is not acceptable.

The issues were:

Internet access lasts a minute or so then the Intel Dual ac 7265 network adapter breaks and disappears from the list of managed devices. Looking online it seems this adapter is notoriously bad for connectivity issues.
I can't use the reset Windows function as it just tells me something went wrong.
I can't restart the computer as it just gets stuck at the restarting screen.
I can't shutdown the computer without forcing it to by holding down the off button. It just gets stuck at a blank screen.
When shutting the lid and re opening it while the laptop is running I can see nothing but a black screen.
I can't install Google's Chrome browser as it returns an unexplained error.
Removing the two bluetooth drivers in managed devices just hangs.
Posted 1 week ago
Unverified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Goods in stock and quick delivery
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Best price by far. Super fast delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Pete
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Delivered in less than 24 hours
Posted 1 week ago
Unverified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

excellent and fast service
Posted 1 week ago
L. G
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I was amazed that Save on Laptops were able to send me a factory sealed, high end laptop at £300 less than the high street suppliers.
Buying was straightforward and the laptop was delivered next day.
Brilliant laptop, very pleased, and I would happily buy again.
Posted 1 week ago
Michael
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Shipping is fast and they are very quick to take your money, but when things dont go to plan for what ever reason, even if they have sent you faulty or goods that are not described expect them to be to be slow at response and likely will expect you to pay to have it sent back even when you have just received it. They will argue the toss with you and you wont get to speak to 'the manager' and your emails will be ignored. Present themselves as a big company in reality its 1 office with a few staff and see there customer service as pain in the rear, better off at one of the other big retailers!
Posted 1 week ago
K B
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Happy to now have the laptop delivered. I was let down a little by the fact that it got to me a day late. I was relying on the basis of the next working day delivery but the order was not processed till Wednesday even though the order was placed on Monday evening. Most competitively priced though.
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Easy to navigate website; Good product description; Good communication after purchase up to delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Kathryn
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

easy to buy from & kept me informed
Posted 1 week ago
Tim
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Free next business day delivery. Good communication including delivery tracking. Good product at competitive price.
Posted 1 week ago
Peter F
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Didn't know company,never heard about it but very very happy. Better service then Currys. Thank you very much guys for great start to the new year.
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

quite quick to arrive, only problem because it was ordered on 26th we had to wait till 29th for dispatch and would have arrived on 30th but the arrival time we where going to be out so got on new years eve. Tried using but modem was giving errors on both laptops.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Verified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Great MSI laptop at a good price only time will tell if its a fantastic laptop.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Verified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Easy to navigate website and order process and next day delivery service worked a treat.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Andrew
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I ordered this at 2:30 on Wednesday and it was with me and running by 11:30 the next day. That's a great service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Verified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Arrived on tome and correct
Posted 2 weeks ago
Max
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Very happy that you're able to offer finance. Should advertise more. Took me a few websites before clicking onto save on laptops. But I'm glad I did. Thank you!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Save on Laptops is rated 4.56 based on 2,130 reviews