Santander Reviews

2.80 Rating 25 Reviews
44% of reviewers recommend Santander

How would you rate Santander?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

25 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Matt lightburn
Happy to shred customers credit ratings - good customer no idea why they did this. Terrible business avoid, avoid

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Santander in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Matt Lightburn
Unverified Reviewer
"Happy to shred customers credit ratings - good customer no idea why they did this. Terrible business avoid, avoid"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I would give a minus score if i could. Rubbish for business banking. Their repeated errors meant that no one in my company was able to access our online current account for a month! They had completely ineffective ways of trying to address the problem. In the end we had to put all the money into a personal account so that we could pay suppliers, staff etc. Very unsympathetic to the challenges a small business has, totally inadequate processes and staff that just are not interested in sorting issues out! We are now in the process of switching to Barclays."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Not really happy. Branch ok but still chasing Bond Cert as proof of my investment. I called 0800 number eventually called branch number but charged for the call. Very frustrating. I will not invest with them again if this is not sorted."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I was attempting to buy a cheap item for completing a online survey Santander credit card security dept. stopped the payment which was double what I had ageed.thank you Santander security."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It was easy to arrange but who knows if any insurance is any good till you try to claim"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Easy-to-use, online and clear to understand. Paperwork received within a couple of days. Happy customers."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"All fine with Santander no problems. Thanks to Go compare !"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"As with all insurances, you can never tell what you have bought until you make a claim, fortunately I did not have to claim so have no knowledge of whether the service and cover actually met the documents."
1 Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"I initially made a claim but had so many problems with the company sent to me that I withdrew the claim and ended up paying an independent company that was cheaper than my excess!"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Goran Karabar
Unverified Reviewer
"It's ok when things work fine but when they mess something up then there is no customer service that can help, their complaints team is rubbish and their customer service manager is giving me the same answer. What's the point having a complaints team and a customer service manager when they are giving me the same answer as the average Joe there?"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
claims_experience
clear_communications
customer_service
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
"We made a claim to repair a garden path and wall after the severe storms in February 2014. I had to collate several quotations from the Landscape Gardeners, which was a long and painful process in itself. Having finally gathered this information and agreed the payout with the loss adjuster, I then waited a further three months for the final cheque. The loss adjuster made several excuses for the delay and even lied and told us he had submitted a report when he hadn't. In the end, we had to pay for the repairs from our savings because the cheque had failed to arrive on time. Very disappointing."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Last May 2014 i withdrew £80,000 of my savings from Santander. For the past seven months i have beed trying to pay it back into MY OWN ACCOUNT. Santander refused to acept any payments INTO my own account. Writting to the Santander Complaints department is a complete waste of time as they ignore all my letters. The stress this compny has caused me is unbelievable. TODAY i have accepted defeat and withdrew all my money and closed my account. DO NOT have any dealings with this company unless you want a mental breakdown."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Santander have quite possibly thee worst customer service I've ever experienced"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Santander have quite possibly thee worst customer service I've ever seen"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Santander, now I'd rate your service as 6. 2 out of the 4 people I've dealt with so far friendly & helpful, overall 4/5"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I received great customer service from Santander."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Kirsty Kilmurry
Unverified Reviewer
"Santander's customer service was so dreadful today I've lost all faith. Will be complaining on every site out there."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Santander cards customer service is awful, they didn't even understand me or try to solve my problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Great customer service from Santander lost cards service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Cheers Big Ears
Unverified Reviewer
"Santander customer service is actually amazing"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Santander is rated 2.80 based on 25 reviews