Salonwear Direct Reviews

4.2 Rating 674 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Salonwear Direct
4.2
Based on 674 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Salonwear Direct Reviews

About Salonwear Direct:

Award-winning beauty uniforms with modern, fashion-led salon wear styles that are made to last. Choose from our wide range of excellent beauty tunics, dresses, trousers and more!

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0) 113 237 9010

Email:

info@salonweardirect.co.uk

Location:

14 Buslingthorpe Green, Meanwood

Write Your review

Tell us how Salonwear Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The t-shirt was ok sizing and has washed well. The Tunic of the same size is far to small and as such I can not wear this.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there, I'm so sorry to hear you're not happy with your order. I have emailed you to see what we can do to resolve this issue and I look forward to hearing back from you.
Posted 4 months ago
Tunic is lovely quality but unfortunately had to buy 3 sizes bigger than I’d usually wear as they are extremely small fitting
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sorry to hear the Allure tunic was on the smaller size, this is unusual as the item you purchased is made in a stretchy fabric. If you want to send the measurements of the bust, waist & hip to our customer service team, customerservices@salownweardirect.co.uk we will check these against our sizing specification to check the garment hasn't been sized incorrectly and resolve this for you. Kind regards. The customer service team
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered a cardigan unfortunately it didn’t fit as the sizing was a bit confusing, I got in touch with Tonia in customer services who was very helpful and got a refund and kept in touch to let me know what was happening.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Frances Pleased we were able to help with your order, if you do need anything else in the future, just let us know. The Customer Service Team
Posted 6 months ago
Very annoying that differnt styles of tunic vary in size rather than being standard. I am a size 14 but had to return the size 14 Belle Asymetric Beauty Tunic for being too tight across the bust, whereas the size 14 Allure Tunic fits perfectly, but is not available in hot pink.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sorry to hear the sizes were different. Different styles do fit differently depending on how fitted they are. If you do require any advice please feel free to give us a call as we are more than willing to help. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 6 months ago
Good quality , sizing bad . Order the next size up if you are ordering .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Sophie Thank you for leaving your review. We have tried to call you to discuss the sizing and to see how we can resolve this for you but unfortunately without success. You may return the item to us for a different style or size or if you wish to speak to our customer service team for advice first please feel free to call us on 0113 237 9010 as we are here to help. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 7 months ago
Good deliverly & keep you updated.you.first size too tight around bust area. Had send back. Then looked at your size chart had order four sizes higher to fit bust & now too baggie around back area & front hangs & not enough time to send back & change it again for different size.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Kelly Sorry to hear you are having a few issues with the size of the Ribbon tunics you have recently purchased. I do hope you have now managed to resolve this as I can see you have exchanged your order for a different size. I have tried to call you and left a voice message, if you do need further assistance please give me a call on 0113 277 9010 so I can try and resolve this for you. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered a large to make sure I had extra room and it’s come up really small I’m normally a 10-12
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi I emailed tonia who promptly answered me very helpful and the kind of service that we all want. Lovely girl.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Rob. Thank you for the lovely review. Thanks Laura
Posted 10 months ago
Matched size to another tunic I had bought and this one was massive.paid return postage.also paid for postage to order it so all in all ..paid out almost £10 ..pretty steep loss if something doesnt fit and needs to be returned.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Kym, sorry to hear this! If you had told us your item was faulty we would have happily covered the costs of your return. Contact us on customerservices@salonweardirect.co.uk and we'd be happy to resolve this for you :) Thanks, Jenna x
Posted 10 months ago
Comes up very small
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Amy, sorry to hear you were not happy with the sizing. Please give us a call on 0113 237 9024 to discuss or email us on customerservices@salonweardirect.co.uk - we'd love to fix this for you :) Thanks, Jenna x
Posted 11 months ago
Tonia on livechat was very very helpful. The actual company though need to work on their communication. There were delays with my order and nobody bothered to make contact. I got no dispatch email or confirmation of my order or when I was due to receive it. I contacted Tonia who was very helpful and resolved the matter.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Ashley, very glad to hear Tonia was able to resolve your issue for you and we are very sorry that our communication was not good enough this time around - this should certainly not be the case. We thank you for your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to improve! We hope you have a lovely day, thanks - Jenna x
Posted 11 months ago
I like the material but I think your sizes are very small fitting I have ordered this for work as my colleges have one to be the same I have ended up with a size bigger than I normally have a d still feel a bit conscious in it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Sharon, great to hear that you like the material, shame to hear that your sizing wasn't quite right. If you would like to return this to us, we would be happy to exchange it for a larger size? Thank you, Jenna x
Posted 1 year ago
I bought two different sets of face masks from Salonwear Direct. https://www.salonweardirect.co.uk/products/washable-face-covering-mask-pack-of-5 in bottle green. These feel nice but there is no shaping to them and as a result they gap around the chin. The "One size fits all" option of two ear loop options sadly ends up being not fit for purpose as it is not possible to get a snug fit on my face. The second set of masks - https://www.salonweardirect.co.uk/products/communications-mask-with-transparent-panel -is very disappointing. The manufacturer advises that there is a removable layer on each side of the transparent panel which should be removed, and then the masks will not fog up. I was only able to find the removable layer on one side of each mask, and it was stitched in. It was not apparent that the layer was there at all. I succeeded in tearing it off, leaving a bit of a raggy edge, which is not an issue at all However, I still haven't managed to find the removable layer on the other side. The masks fog up and are therefore not fit for purpose. I contacted Salonwear Direct and they did their best to help with the removable layer issue, but felt that there was no layer to remove, and suggested that I research the company's website to see if there was any further information. I haven't got round to following up with Salonwear Direct since finding the single layer. They were polite and helpful, but I felt that they did not have anything further that they would be able to tell me. I got the feeling that perhaps they did what I did - selected a product from the information on the website but didn't research it further.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Sheena, thank you for your review. We have fed this back to our suppliers and this is something they will certainly look to improve. I am very happy to hear that our customer service was as helpful as we could have been. We hope you have a fantastic day and look forward to speaking with you again soon! Thank you, Jenna x
Posted 1 year ago
Bought two tunics.. both stretch material, bought one a size bigger just incase as I usually struggle with sizing with me being plus size. Usually wear a 22, went for a 24 and 26.. should have got a 32. No way I can wear these. Will hopefully be able to swap but not very confident that I’d know what size to order now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cardigan I bought was reasonable quality but the length was shorter than appeared in the picture. You need to check the measurement.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for your feedback. I will pass this information over to our product development team for them to look into. Regards Laura
Posted 1 year ago
The delivery was very slow.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ive found you difficult to get hold of, I emailed as a selection of my order did not fit but Ive not had a reply on the refund process.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Maria I am sorry to hear no one has been in contact with you in regard to the refund process. I will call you shortly to advise. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Maria I have just tried to call you and left a voice mail and have sent you a separate email in relation to returning the items. If you do need help with anything else, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 1 year ago
Dosnt look anything like the pic, so’s ending it back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Trousers are far too wide in the leg ....not good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry to hear that the trousers you ordered are not suitable. You are welcome to return these back to us for an exchange or refund. If you are looking for a more fitted style, we do offer the 'Fusion Trousers Skinny Fit (in 4 way stretch)', product code SBFSB. Thanks Laura
Posted 1 year ago
Sizing differs a lot between tunics, same size, 4way stretch but one fits with room, one is impossible to do up.. 🙁
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Salonwear Direct is rated 4.2 based on 674 reviews