Salonwear Direct Reviews

4.10 Rating 444 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Salonwear Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Salonwear Direct Reviews

About Salonwear Direct:

Award-winning beauty uniforms with modern, fashion-led salon wear styles that are made to last. Choose from our wide range of excellent beauty tunics, dresses, trousers and more!

Visit Website


+44(0) 113 237 9028



14 Buslingthorpe Green, Meanwood,

Write Your review

Tell us how Salonwear Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I like the material but I think your sizes are very small fitting I have ordered this for work as my colleges have one to be the same I have ended up with a size bigger than I normally have a d still feel a bit conscious in it
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Sharon, great to hear that you like the material, shame to hear that your sizing wasn't quite right. If you would like to return this to us, we would be happy to exchange it for a larger size? Thank you, Jenna x
Posted 1 week ago
I bought two different sets of face masks from Salonwear Direct. in bottle green. These feel nice but there is no shaping to them and as a result they gap around the chin. The "One size fits all" option of two ear loop options sadly ends up being not fit for purpose as it is not possible to get a snug fit on my face. The second set of masks - -is very disappointing. The manufacturer advises that there is a removable layer on each side of the transparent panel which should be removed, and then the masks will not fog up. I was only able to find the removable layer on one side of each mask, and it was stitched in. It was not apparent that the layer was there at all. I succeeded in tearing it off, leaving a bit of a raggy edge, which is not an issue at all However, I still haven't managed to find the removable layer on the other side. The masks fog up and are therefore not fit for purpose. I contacted Salonwear Direct and they did their best to help with the removable layer issue, but felt that there was no layer to remove, and suggested that I research the company's website to see if there was any further information. I haven't got round to following up with Salonwear Direct since finding the single layer. They were polite and helpful, but I felt that they did not have anything further that they would be able to tell me. I got the feeling that perhaps they did what I did - selected a product from the information on the website but didn't research it further.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Sheena, thank you for your review. We have fed this back to our suppliers and this is something they will certainly look to improve. I am very happy to hear that our customer service was as helpful as we could have been. We hope you have a fantastic day and look forward to speaking with you again soon! Thank you, Jenna x
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bought two tunics.. both stretch material, bought one a size bigger just incase as I usually struggle with sizing with me being plus size. Usually wear a 22, went for a 24 and 26.. should have got a 32. No way I can wear these. Will hopefully be able to swap but not very confident that I’d know what size to order now.
Posted 2 months ago
Cardigan I bought was reasonable quality but the length was shorter than appeared in the picture. You need to check the measurement.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Thank you for your feedback. I will pass this information over to our product development team for them to look into. Regards Laura
Posted 2 months ago
The delivery was very slow.
Posted 3 months ago
Ive found you difficult to get hold of, I emailed as a selection of my order did not fit but Ive not had a reply on the refund process.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Maria I am sorry to hear no one has been in contact with you in regard to the refund process. I will call you shortly to advise. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Maria I have just tried to call you and left a voice mail and have sent you a separate email in relation to returning the items. If you do need help with anything else, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 3 months ago
Dosnt look anything like the pic, so’s ending it back
Posted 4 months ago
Trousers are far too wide in the leg ....not good
Posted 5 months ago
I am sorry to hear that the trousers you ordered are not suitable. You are welcome to return these back to us for an exchange or refund. If you are looking for a more fitted style, we do offer the 'Fusion Trousers Skinny Fit (in 4 way stretch)', product code SBFSB. Thanks Laura
Posted 5 months ago
Sizing differs a lot between tunics, same size, 4way stretch but one fits with room, one is impossible to do up.. 🙁
Posted 7 months ago
Very fast dispatch and delivery service. Ordered a medium as my size indicated but seemed to come up bigger and longer then expected. Its fine though.. Good quality
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Craig, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you love our service. Next time if you would like a better sizing advice, please call us on 0113 237 9010. We are always happy to chat and give the best advise on the sizing. Kind Regards, Pat
Posted 7 months ago
I am still awaiting a refund on one of the items I have send back
Posted 8 months ago
I have not yet received my order . So I cannot give an opinion at this stage
Posted 8 months ago
Good quality when item arrived but came up very small if you have a bust ! Had to order up two sizes in the end ! But happy overall
Posted 8 months ago
Garment was to small even though I sized up 2 sizes for a roomy fit so it's in the drawer
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Carol I can see you purchased the Sasha tunic. If it doesn't fit and you require a different size please return it to us and we will gladly exchange this for you (if you prefer, we will exchange for a different style). I don't want you to be out of pocket and have a tunic sitting in the draw doing nothing. Looking forward to hearing from you and hopefully we will be able to provide you with a garment that you like. If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to call our customer service team on Monday on 0113 237 9010. Thanks. Tonia
Posted 9 months ago
I like my tunic but the service is not good , communication poor and confusing. I am still waiting for a refund and have received no communication about it at all. There are no confirmation of order emails either.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Wendy I am sorry to hear you did not receive the customer service you had expected. We have been inundated with orders as I am sure you can imagine and are trying hard to keep all our cusotmers updated. If there is anything we can help with, please do not heistate to contact us on 0113 237 9020. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 1 year ago
The tunic are fine but I've paid for the express delivery and my order arrived the following week and when I've send them a message to ask what was going on the reply wasn't that helpful or professional. You really need to improve on that!!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad you like the quality of our tunics. We're sorry to hear that you have had a poor experience with our service/products. If you want to you can email us so that we can improve our services to our customer service team via email to Kind regards, Salonwear Direct
Posted 1 year ago
arrived on time but not very generous sizing. item returned, waiting for refund.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Sorry to hear you were not happy with the purchase you made. Do you have your order number and then I can check the status of the refund for you? If there is anything at all I can help with, please free free to contact me. Tonia
Posted 1 year ago
Salonwear clothing was really good quality. My review reflects the fact that I didn't receive my order, then had no reply when emailed about it and only received my goods once I had complained to PayPal. Pity really or the review would have been brilliant.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you like our uniform. We apologise for the service you had received. I will pass your comments on to our Operational Manager to ensure that this will be improved on. Please feel free to follow us on Facebook and Instagram to keep up to date on trends, offers and news. Kind regards, Salonwear
Posted 1 year ago
One Trouser leg on slim fit was much too tight and thinner than the other therefore does not hang correctly and is defected. I took the leg bottoms up without trying on as did not expect the trousers to be faulty. Can I return these for an exchange for another pair please? Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're sorry about the issue you have had with our item. One of our customer service team members have gotten in touch in regards to this. Kind regards, Salonwear Direct
Posted 1 year ago
I wanted to swap an item but couldn’t do this without giving my bank card numbers which I wasn’t happy about so ended up buying a replacement and keeping the original
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. When it comes to the exchanges we do not require your bank card details as long as you put your phone number so that we have a way to contact you. However, we are looking into making this information more clear on our returns form. Kind regards, Salonwear Direct
Posted 1 year ago
Salonwear Direct is rated 4.10 based on 444 reviews