Salonwear Direct Reviews

4.10 Rating 380 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Salonwear Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Salonwear Direct Reviews

About Salonwear Direct:

Award-winning beauty uniforms with modern, fashion-led salon wear styles that are made to last. Choose from our wide range of excellent beauty tunics, dresses, trousers and more!

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0) 113 237 9028

Email:

ilan@salonweardirect.co.uk

Location:

14 Buslingthorpe Green, Meanwood,

Write Your review

Tell us how Salonwear Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Emails every other day with the same products. Do you even follow GDPR regulations?
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your feedback - every email we send has the option to unsubscribe. All customers are given the choice whether to receive our offers or not.
Posted 2 years ago
Not received item customer service not great and still not received email confirmation after asking 4 times
Posted 3 years ago
Avoid this company at all costs! They are not reputable.. I ordered first time paid express delivery, received an email stating my delivery is not being dispatched due to technical issues. I called customer services twice - there customer service department is one girl that calls herself a receptionist, Leanne. She has no access to personal or order details, just takes messages for call backs. I’ve not received a call back in a week. I’ve emailed 20 times to be dealt with one person called Patrica the email is not company stamped. I immediately cancelled the order and requested a refund. However the order has finally arrived and they want me to return it at my own cost! I requested a paid postage return label they sent me a link... I don’t have a working printer!! I’m absolutely disgusted this company is withholding my money and the manager is too busy to talk to me because they have technical issues. I have ordered many professional tunics for 20 years and I have never come across such low level customer service. They seem like it’s two people working from from a dodgy warehouse. The quality of the garment also sucks!! Recommendation lebeeby for actual quality and customer service. I chose this one off company as they were cheap like the budgie! Never again!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi I am sorry to hear you haven't had a very good customer experience whilst shopping with us on this occasion. I can assure you we are a reputable company and over the last week we have been having technical issues. I will call you to discuss this and to see how we can resolve the issue for you shortly. Tonia
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Nice to speak to you a few minutes ago, I am pleased we managed to resolve your issue. If there is anything else I can help with, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 3 weeks ago
Item arrived to late when I paid for the fast shipping, customer services very rude when notified them of this. Also returned the item as no longer needed and no refund issued and it has been 2 weeks Disgusting, do not order from this company. Avoid avoid
Posted 1 month ago
I must say I have ordered many times before and love the Belle tunic. I have always ordered a size 10 as I am a size 10 but had to return and order a 12 then return snd order a 14 ! Two lots of return postage . What has happened to sizing?
Posted 1 month ago
Quick service and delivery. Good value.
Posted 1 month ago
Thought I was getting a scarf the material was very short and flimsy looked more like a tie back for a curtain very disappointed. And it be charged £4 postage for such a flimsy bit if material its shocking
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Donna Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the scarf you ordered. You are welcome to return it back to us for a refund or exchange. Regards Laura
Posted 1 month ago
I have purchased tunics (I have 4) from this company and they are very comfy the sizing is good although I did have to go up a size. They are very good slur for money and are the only firm I can find that cater for the larger lady in the UK plenty of American companies do cater for us but you pay through the nose for p&p. I very highly recommended Salonwear direct. I am a dog groomer
Posted 2 months ago
Worst company ever, AVOID! I purchased some scrubs from their website based on the picture advertised, as you do with everything you purchase online. When they arrived they were completely different to the picture on their website and such bad quality for what I paid for them. I had already overpaid for shipping and as it was a fault on their part I wanted them to pay for me to ship them back as they offer prepaid postage labels when they are at fault. I emailed them, no reply. It had been 2 days and they only offer a 14 day returns so I used their online chat on the website, the person I spoke to was rude, unprofessional, insulting and had no idea how to do her job. After them lying to me, I eventually got the prepaid postage label after having to threaten legal action. No apology or anything when they realised they were in the wrong. Have finally been refunded but not in full! Scam website, go elsewhere, have kept a third of my money.
Posted 4 months ago
Oliver was extremely nice & helpful, he helped me get my issue sorted with no hassle. 10/10 customer service thank you! x
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Emma for leaving your review. Really happy to hear Oliver was really helpful and helped you resolve your issue. Let us know if there is anything else we can assist with. Tonia
Posted 4 months ago
Love my tunic so professional and smart. Perfect fit and very comfortable, lovely fabric. I am really impressed and will definitely place orders in the future. Thank you
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Natalie for taking the time to leave your review. Lovely to hear you are pleased with your purchase. If you do need anything else in the future just let us know as we are always here to help you. Enjoy your day. Tonia
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered wrong colour tunic. Spoke to Trisha? I Think , she changed it for me and made sure that I got it in time for start of my college. Thank you so much ! So happy with the quality!!!
Posted 7 months ago
Hi thank you for your review. So happy to hear you managed to get your issue resolved quickly. Good luck with you college course and if you need anything else please do not hesitate to contact us. Tonia
Posted 7 months ago
I have not recieved my order as yet but the customer service, namely Tonia, is excellent. Tonia went over and above customer service as she noted that the material for 2 items i purchased to be worn together did not match although had the same colour, and admended my order so my salon wear would match. Very appreciated and grateful of the help. Will buy from Salonwear again for sure.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Alison,thank you for taking the time to write your review and for ordering with us:) We're extremely happy that you are pleased with our service and hope you order again with us in the future! Kind regards, Cara
Posted 9 months ago
Tunics fit for purpose comfortable and elegant - Just increased staff team and decided to stick with our original uniform as so good
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5* review. We're glad you like your uniform and are looking to purchase more for oyur team. Feel free to like us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram to keep up to date on trends, news and offer. https://instagram.com/salonweardirect/ https://www.facebook.com/Salonwear/ Kind regards, Salonwear Direct
Posted 1 year ago
Yes, I brought a top and dress. The top is lovely but the zip on the dress isn't working veryou well. I have emailed to ask for an address of where to send it back too. And I've heard nothing. I'd be grateful if someone could contained so we can swop it for another dress with the same zip & material as my top please. Kindest Regards Sarita Huett Hessle Spa & Beauty
Posted 2 years ago
Hi I am sorry you have received an item that appears to have a faulty zip and the fact you haven't received a reply from the email you recently sent. Please can you email myself, tonia@salonweardirect.co.uk and I will ensure this issue is dealt with and resolved asap. If you could also provide the email address you emailed I will look into this to see why you didn't receive a reply. Regards. Tonia
Posted 2 years ago
Was not impressed with the fit and material. Was even more disappointed at the £6.50 return fee that I had to pay.
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately I have had to send my order back due to size issue. Awaiting a refund. Disappointed by the size guide to help you order. Tunics looked & felt good quality.
Posted 3 years ago
Easy transaction and quick delivery
Posted 2 years ago
Salonwear Direct is rated 4.10 based on 380 reviews