Sainsbury's Reviews

3.29 Rating 406 Reviews
55% of reviewers recommend Sainsbury's

How would you rate Sainsbury's?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

406 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
They are useless
Tried shopping on line made 5 attempts finally got the order accepted they sent a confirmation e mail where I saw that the Delivery address was totally in correct called them 24 hours before delivery slot. They told me that they could not amend the address the order would have to be cancelled and I would have to totally reorder UUURRRRGGGGHHH

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Sainsbury's in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
They Are Useless
Unverified Reviewer
"Tried shopping on line made 5 attempts finally got the order accepted they sent a confirmation e mail where I saw that the Delivery address was totally in correct called them 24 hours before delivery slot. They told me that they could not amend the address the order would have to be cancelled and I would have to totally reorder UUURRRRGGGGHHH"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Terrible, tasteless finest meal; Who on earth comes up with the recipes? This was Beef stroganoff and apple crumble--- won't risk buying anything else, I don't often visit Sainsbury's as find them expensive-- I don't mind paying for quality-- but this was an expensive mistake!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Christine Russell
"Great selection, affordable prices especially if you look for the many offers, staff always pleasant and happy to help"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Justin
"Very good prices for Russell Athlectic clothes but the sizing could of been explained better as sizes were are the large size"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The Smartshop system is not fit for purpose - it extremely frustrating to lose the internet connection halfway round the store, have vouchers not accepted, have vouchers not registered by machine, card not accepted etc etc. Every single time I have used it, there has been a problem and either no staff member to assist or someone who shrugs and says they keep reporting problems with the system but being told there is no problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"The best supermarket for me and my family"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Customer services absolute pants, had online delivery with out of date goods, complained to Sainsburys who said thank you for your comments! Then they said they had sent me an e-voucher - to the value of 60p - absolute joke, the out of date goods were £4.50. Not the first time this has happened had quite a lot of things delivered with only 1 or 2 days on them, they're not interested. Won't be using them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Sara Vickery
"They endevour to open tills when busy are polite and courteous when dealing with questions."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"Excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The reviewer from Taunton. Why did you do so four times for goodness sake? It leads anyone to suppose that your review is not at all genuine."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The produce department is practically empty again. It has been like that for a very long time. All you can buy are empty cardboard boxes. No produce in them . It is absolutely appalling. Beautiful coloured fruit and veg are available all round the world. Where or who are your buyers. They need sacking. My shop is Whitley Bay. Tyne and Wear. As this is the first department as you enter your stores, the first impression is dreadful and the daft idea of using the top shelves to store stock is claustrophobic. Argos takes up a lot of valuable space and is always empty. The only aisle that is consistently full is the liquor aisle. 😡 Everywhere else is quite poor, but nowhere is as bad as the produce. Fruit and veg are available in other supermarkets, so the problem is definitely with your buyers. Incidentally the manager is never , never available. He must spend his day in an office at back of store. IF he ever came on the shop floor or spoke to a customer when requested, then he may have some idea on how to improve his store. I wonder if a day working on produce might give him some idea of how bad his store is. I do wonder if he exists as he can't be contacted at all. This store is truly dreadful."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I am disgusted in Sainsbury's staff. They are rude, racist and verbally abusive to their customers. I DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
"I would like to thank sainsburys in Taunton for their amazing service. The staff are so helpful and friendly. The car park is great too because you can get two hours in town. Get your shop and get the £2 for two hours back just by spending £10. If you’re going there anyway you could even do some chores and not have to pay lots of money to use a car park. Thank you sainsburys. Also, I would like to add a special thanks to an Ollie who works on the meat and cheese area. He has been very helpful and is really knowledgable about the fish or meat and the way to cook certain things. Me and my wife think he is fantastic at what he does. Alwas nice to get great service with a smile from someone who is so passionate about what they do. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
"I would like to thank sainsburys in Taunton for their amazing service. The staff are so helpful and friendly. The car park is great too because you can get two hours in town. Get your shop and get the £2 for two hours back just by spending £10. If you’re going there anyway you could even do some chores and not have to pay lots of money to use a car park. Thank you sainsburys. Also, I would like to add a special thanks to an Ollie who works on the meat and cheese area. He has been very helpful and is really knowledgable about the fish or meat and the way to cook certain things. Me and my wife think he is fantastic at what he does. Alwas nice to get great service with a smile from someone who is so passionate about what they do. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
"I would like to thank sainsburys in Taunton for their amazing service. The staff are so helpful and friendly. The car park is great too because you can get two hours in town. Get your shop and get the £2 for two hours back just by spending £10. If you’re going there anyway you could even do some chores and not have to pay lots of money to use a car park. Thank you sainsburys. Also, I would like to add a special thanks to an Ollie who works on the meat and cheese area. He has been very helpful and is really knowledgable about the fish or meat and the way to cook certain things. Me and my wife think he is fantastic at what he does. Alwas nice to get great service with a smile from someone who is so passionate about what they do. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
"I would like to thank sainsburys in Taunton for their amazing service. The staff are so helpful and friendly. The car park is great too because you can get two hours in town. Get your shop and get the £2 for two hours back just by spending £10. If you’re going there anyway you could even do some chores and not have to pay lots of money to use a car park. Thank you sainsburys. Also, I would like to add a special thanks to an Ollie who works on the meat and cheese area. He has been very helpful and is really knowledgable about the fish or meat and the way to cook certain things. Me and my wife think he is fantastic at what he does. Alwas nice to get great service with a smile from someone who is so passionate about what they do. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mrs Jane Wright
"I recently used online shop for first time. I was amazed that I had found a coupon for £18.00 off my first £60.00 shop. Delivery was exactly on time, driver was very helpful as I am recovering from surgery and offered to bring bags through to my kitchen. I received all my goods in good condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Marycoupland3
"great products and amazing customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amanda Wakefield
"Their policy of delivering without bags is a great step in environmental awareness"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Customer service is appalling, despite emailing twice, have still not heard from them. Did an online shop went to collect and once there was told main item was not available, i had ordered it at half price (however it was available online the same day but at the full price) also because the item wasn't available they tried to charge me by taking away the discount voucher. Feel this is a cheating system and a very sneaky underhand way of taking money off people. Am going to write a bad review weekly on as many sites as possible so hopefully will stop happening to others. So disappointing, used to use Sainsbury all the time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sainsbury's is rated 3.29 based on 406 reviews