Sainsbury's Reviews

3.27 Rating 440 Reviews
55% of reviewers recommend Sainsbury's

How would you rate Sainsbury's?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

438 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Mr
helpful polite staff. surprisingly good deals on offer. especially things like electricals.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Sainsbury's in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Mr Compton
"helpful polite staff. surprisingly good deals on offer. especially things like electricals."
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
J C Small
"Had a toaster in stock 4 slices extra wide in red & cheaper than elsewhere"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Pras Kumpati
"I ordered £50 worth of groceries for home delivery. The cost of delivery was only £1. The driver phoned to inform that he was running late. It was very good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Anne M Hancock
"The Chiswick Sainburys main store has been very disappointing recently. Today there was no chicken breast or thighs left at 6.45pm and whilst it could be because of the snow last week. It has been like that each Monday for weeks now. Usually we manage to get one of the last pack but not tonight. It's super frustrating when items have not been replenished or enough ordered."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Linda Richards
"On a recent home delivery my elderly mother received cream cakes already two days past the sell by date. Also told Sainsbury's she was very disabled and deaf so picked a time delivery slot when I would be with her and the driver phoned and asked if he could deliver 55 minutes early! when I was 30 miles away. Lots of problems, sweets (jellies) out of the packets, loose in the carrier bag. Bread with only one day date, when I had specified this was her only shop for the week and would appreciate as late as date as possible. Ready meals with really short dates, whereby it was obvious to me she could not eat them all the same day. I spoke with the Manager who said he would check her order, then the fresh cream cakes dates 5th Feb and delivered on 8th already well out of date, even my 86 year old mother was shocked at this."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Claire Alderson
"Having free delivery slots available for me use."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Anonymous
"Quick delivery of kids' clothing, easy pick up from store."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Whist shopping in Maidstone branch in 11th April , a cleaner pushing a huge floor cleaning machine drive the machine straight onto my arm. This made me try to prevent myself from falling towards display and caused me to put all my weight on left foot / ankle which I have just had fused with metal work .. This has caused me terrible pain since and also caused pain inane which is due to be operated on soon. I felt the cleaner drove onto me on purpose . A store worker filled in an accident form and took my details and said Sainsbury s would contact me within days .???? I did not hear from anyone . I had to call customer services to ask who I contact about this . This has really upset me . Sainsbury are are huge company and they have not even asked how I am .I was in tears when this happened to me I have since sent 3 emails just to get Sainsburys to confirm they received my emails . I do not think I will be shopping in Sainsbury s again. To think I shopped in there 4 times a week and they can't even ring a customer who has been hurt by one of their own staff who was not taking care . I am now seeking advice and have asked for a copy of CCTV . What do the staff do with my details when they filled accident form in."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Robert Kidd
"the staff at the ely store i went to are very very helpful and friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Rashed
"Easy to find all relevant products in well organized aisles. Food quality is really good compared to other super markets. Although price bit higher but quality is better."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Margaret
"Excellent clothing range and affordable prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have been shopping with sainsburys for nearly 12 years however in the last 2 years im making one trip every 3, 4 months as the prices are ridiculous high and since they bought argos, argos quality and prices increase significantly. In my opinion many products are overpriced. I also noticed that they are increasing price of products and then they are lowering the price to the previous price and states that this is on offer now. Big scam"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Michael Terry
Unverified Reviewer
"Too many staff hanging around talking and empty shelves. Always a trolley in your way, would seem not to care about customer experience! The quality of food is poor and many items don't last until sell by date. Prices are higher than many other supermarkets. I previously stopped shopping at Sainbury's, but thought I would give them ago again, but I think they are slightly worse these days."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Annie Spencer
Verified Reviewer
"Normally the drivers who deliver my orders are really friendly and cheerful but the one yesterday just looked and sounded as if he wanted to be elsewhere every time I made a comment. I know the weather was horrible but that doesn't excuse bad manners. Normally I'd give much higher marks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
"Good price, good quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I am disabled & the woman behind the counter stole my nectar card. That was in Sainsburys local. Later I went to Sainsburys Clapham High Street & was accosted outside by a professional begger who made inappropriate advances towards me. I am sick & tired of Sainsburys security."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Joined up to online shopping. Paid for a delivery pass. On several occasions wrong items have been delivered but the worst is how many times we’ve had to throw meat out as it’s clearly gone off. And yet if I buy the meat myself in store it is fine. Something is going wrong in keeping the meat safe from when it’s picked to when it arrives. Today I rang to advise the pork ribs smell sour and repugnant and was offered a refund. Refund process is very poor. They can’t auto refund to your card. They have to pass you to a refunds dept who takes the card details. Just waited 7 min and told the team is busy and will call me back."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Sainsbury were lovely very helpful they informed me all the time as to when the goods were coming, they were very friendly, driver of Yodel marvellous, could not thank them enough they all need promoting in my views. All goods look fabulous could do the cat walk in them. Make me look stunning. I have a house full of Sainsbury and would love them to deliver food to me but I live too far away which is a shame. The shops do not live up to their standard that are near me. They gave my cousin a job when he was out of work. He needed a family to feed and they came to his rescue. They made him a food monitor to test the ingredients that went into their food stuffs. He had been a solicitor but lost his job through no fault of his own. Sainsbury have come to my rescue many times and if at fault they pay me well they gave me a £10.00 voucher when I told them off and another of £30.00 they are always there for me. They put a store in Kintore for me to go to and it is marvellous. I cannot thank them enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Your Culcheth store is a joke. One person serving at check out while staff walks about chatting. If I wanted to use the till I would work in the shop I do not expect to serve myself while paid staff do nothing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Yasmin Levine
"Everything"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Sainsbury's is rated 3.27 based on 440 reviews