Sainsbury's Reviews

3.16 Rating 566 Reviews
52% of reviewers recommend Sainsbury's
1061 Review Views (past 24 hours)
6PM - 8PM
114 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
64 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
57 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
22 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
67 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
179 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
199 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
40 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
147 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
75 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
41 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
56 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
6PM
6PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 636 262

Location:
Sainsbury's Supermarkets Ltd 33 Holborn

Categories:
Food & Drink
Groceries

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Sainsbury's made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Greater than 57%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
3 - 4 hours
Avg Email Response Time
"Absolutely terrible. Advertising at one price and saying out of stock. Then two minutes later I can order the item at 40% more and get a confirmation of the order. Disgraceful. Stock and order management system are out of date."
Helpful Report
Posted 47 minutes ago
Are you Sainsbury's? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Sainsbury's receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Hi writing to compliment a member of staff at Sainsbury's Heaton Park. The young man Khumann (may have incorrectly spelling) was so very helpful. He found a number of items for me that I could not find. He was so polite pleasant and helpful. Thank you so much"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Ron
"I signed up to order a TV stick, then finding I would have to pay £4 for click and collect I nearly did not bother. I then realised that if I bought two it would be free so I decided to buy one for a family member as a gift. Then I was told I had to sign up for a specific time slot, what!!!!!!! Decided to go ahead anyway and turned up at the allotted time to find click and collect shut at the Marshmills store, an hour and a half later I left being told I had just had my time wasted not to mention my travelling costs. The day after I received an email telling me my order had been cancelled, no apology not even in a bland standard email. Sainsbury's behaviour is despicable and is equally applied to all its customers as a matter of policy. Even complaining is made difficult for the customer as they are required to complain about separate parts of your business separately. You show your customers complete contempt and driving them to your competitors which I am pleased to say you have many who value customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Just opened TTD chicken and king prawn paella at £6. Where's the chicken? Should be 10% chicken thigh. Rip off. Kempston store has some of the rudest staff I've ever encountered in retail. You need to look at your training programme or copy Morrison's. I'm shopping there in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Went to Sainsbury's this morning at 8.20 During the shop, I went to the deli counter and asked for a pie. The assistant was standing next to the pie. She said she didnt serve before 9. I politely tried to convince her to give me the pie in front of her. She continued to refuse. I left the shopping I had done and proceeded to leave the shop. On my way out I decided to complaint at customers services. There was no-one there. No-one could tell me when there would be someone there, so I left. On the plus side, I went to Morrisons who were happy to serve me at the deli before. No prizes for guessing where I will be shopping in the future. To Sainsubry's I would say, any enterprise that put's its own needs before the customer's, is going to have problems."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Update 4/12/18: I had written to the Executive Office and been advised that as I had intentionally ordered the roku stick, that I never received, for my tenants' use it's considered business so Sainsbury deserves to close my account for this. SO ALL LANDLORDS BEWARE!!! Original post: Sainsbury's has closed my online account without informing me that it was due to a large purchase that I did few months ago that they did not fulfill. They did not fulfill the order but yet claimed that the order was for me to re-sell and thus my account has been closed or "prohibited" so it will not be restored. No email or other communication was received regarding this closure. CTS department has failed to point out the alleged T&C that if you use your account for business use, it will be closed down. I was also told there's no further escalation route by the manager. #boycottsainsbury #poorcustomerservice #cheatedcustomer"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"There is always a shortage of granolas and other items on the bakery counter. We asked a member of staff who told us of staff shortages, we then asked a "manager" who frankly gave us a load of bluff. We asked him if he was a manager to which he replied "Sometimes" !! Why could he not give us a straight answer and do something about it which was all we were after?"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"it didn't ! had an episode at Hayes store 10 days ago - all I asked for was a £5 note for some change in my pocket. First customer service lady didn't have any which is fair enough and then second Lady greeted me with 'What For !' I even had another customer offer support suggesting she should try a more apologetic approach and all I said to her was she should maybe be a bit more friendly - 'well that's your opinion' I must have had a handful of times after then being told about store policy that they don't do change. Before I know it I turn round and there's a security guard in my face pulling some kung fu move ! I have of course complained and get told a load of rubbish about its just one of those things and it's just six and half a dozen of the other. What For is in my opinion too blunt not a great reaction to any question from a customer - all it tells me is that Sainsbury's don't really care that much about their customers at all. First one of these I've ever written in my life and I only turned 50 last year !"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"On consecutive weeks at 2 different Sainsbury’s supermarkets, I have bought ‘Taste the Difference’ 250g pies. The first week were steak pies and this week beef Bourguignon pies. All four pies whilst tasting great, were diabolical for the lack of filling. Both sets of pies had just two or three 1cm pieces of beef in the filling and the rest was gravy/onion. Frankly for your premium brand, this is very poor. I know I am not the first customer to mention this as well. Where are your quality checks being done? Who is doing them? At £3:40 these are not cheap. My advice to people is if you want reasonable value for money then do not buy these. I certainly won’t and as a long term customer, I will be starting to look at alternative supermarkets. You can’t see what is in them of course until you eat them! Come on Sainsbury’s please ensure the quality lives up to the advertised captions! If there is a policy of stealthy corner cutting (I sincerely hope not) then your customer base will slide again!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"ABSOLUTELY SHOCKING CUSTOMER SERVICE. Placed next day order online for collection of six bottles wine with 25% off. I also ordered a few other items to make up order to over £40 so I could use a voucher that I'd been awarded , then I found out the next day when I went to collect that sainsburys were two bottles of wine short on my order , I didn't mind them being two bottles short but then I was told I had to pay more money because I hadn't ordered enough wine to qualify for my discount ! Just to make things worse I couldn't use the voucher because my order had gone below the £40 required to trigger the voucher. So basically they wanted £3.80 more off me for having two bottles of wine less. I tried to ring up and ended up waiting on the phone for over a hour only to be told there was nothing they could do for me regarding my time and petrol spent going to collect this order and also my time on the phone waiting for a reply whilst having to listen to annoying music and depressing automated voice message. Apparently they are to busy to answer the phone because of the Christmas rush....yeah right on the 30th of November . I normally shop at Ocado and they are fantastic at answering the phones promptly and always deal with issues in a Fantastic way. Back to Ocado for me I think. Sainsburys get your act together otherwise you will be closing store's down....which nobody really wants."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"They have everything I need, it's very clean, great food and deals and the staff are fantastic, very friendly and caring when I'm by myself but they go a bit extra if my son that is autistic comes shopping with me, fantastic team. well done sainsbury's."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Actually minus stars. This is a warning to drivers using Sainsbury's car parks while shopping, you could receive a fraudulent document from Horizon Parking who are in a business relationship with Sainsburys demanding money from you or else, this is plain extortion. It happened to me at the Godalming store. I have reported Mike Coupe CEO of J Sainsbury and Gavin Clarke of Horizon Parking to the police and Action Fraud."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered 3 cases of wine to get 25% off had an e mail at 5.33 this morning only 3 bottles were available no 25% off and I have to wait in to collect the order? They have my phone number. I ordered other items to save time. "Needs past". Will be refusing the lot. I live 20 miles from my nearest Sainsbury's thought ordering on line would work. They are becoming like Argos lights are on but nobody at home"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Visited cafe in Gloucester store. Could not find any gluten free sandwiches there or downstairs in the lunch to go section. Left store hungry and went home to eat."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absolutely terrible service, I'd give a minus rating if I could. Ordered grocery for home delivery and out of the 25 items I only got 4 delivered and when I questioned where the rest of them are the answer from the delivery guy was to phone customer service. After I phoned them they confirmed that those were not in stock this morning when they packed so I'd never get those unless I order them online again (and with no guarantee that I'd get them!!!)."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Actually minus stars. This is a warning to drivers using Sainsbury's car parks while shopping, you could receive a fraudulent document from Horizon Parking who are in a business relationship with Sainsburys demanding money from you or else, this is plain extortion. It happened to me at the Godalming store. I have reported Mike Coupe CEO of J Sainsbury and Gavin Clarke of Horizon Parking to the police and Action Fraud."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Frome branch 1. So many ranges no longer available: Quorn sausages, Sanex Zero shower gel. 2. 3:00 pm today, croissant and breakfast pastries shelves completely empty, bread shelves empty - no bagels, no cheese topped rolls. 3. Shopping experience not good. Shelves piled sky high with products still in boxes. Have left similar comments on another occasion with a response promising a response from the Frome store manager that never arrived."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I worked part time at Sainsbury's 27 years ago. There was this google eyed manager that really was a proper wanker. His name was Julian something. As I said, he was a complete idiot. Hopefully you have improved the quality of your management since and don't recruit them from Spastics R Us any longer. He probably got ran over by a supermarket trolley- this is the calibre of the individual you are dealing with!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Had brilliant customer service. I also saw that they had members of staff that could speak different languages for customers that could not speak English which is brilliant!!! Just wanted to mention this because it is very important."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sainsbury's is rated 3.16 based on 566 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support