Safe Fence Reviews

4.66 Rating 242 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Safe Fence
Visit Website

Phone:

07527475822

Write Your review

Tell us how Safe Fence made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Awful Awful service avoid at all cost's!!
Sheet piles ordered to weeks ago with a 3 day lead time
5 different delivery dates missed no communication no customer care
never again!!
Posted 3 months ago
Waiting for goods now so far 7 days late you wouldnt mind so much if they kept you informed customer service is non existant
Posted 5 months ago
Delivered used fence panels and refused to replace them for new ones.
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered three road signs on 28th November using online form, to be delivered in 3-5 days. Was emailed by Jordan on 2nd December asking for more money for delivery, due to an error in the order, which I had not expected. Email went straight into my junk folder. I found the email and paid the additional amount on 13th December. I have tried to contact the company by phone over the last three weeks, but always goes straight to voicemail. I have sent three emails to Jordan and Mohammed, but no response received. Still no indication of when order will be delivered. Totally frustrating experience, feeling ignored, and worried that I am being ripped off.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered couplers on 10/10/19 and never received my order despite making full payment. Spoke to a number of their staff who promised to resend order and/ or refund .Here we are on 15/11/19 with still no receipt of goods or any reimbursement. Will now write to the MD of the company.
Posted 1 year ago
Have used Safe fence previously for barriers and been happy with the service, so decided to use again to ensure we had the correct gates to accompany the barriers. Was unable to set up a business account so paid using the company credit card on 4th Feb, was told it was a 7 - 10 working days delivery date. On 7th day had to contact Safe Fence as had no communications from them with regards to when delivery would be expected. Was then told that gates were still only in their raw state and not yet painted, Safe fence at this point offered a refund but this was no use as we needed the gates to complete a project. We decided to await the gates to be sprayed and delivered but further miscommunication between their Sales dept and operations meant the wrong gates had been ordered and they required further adjustments to suit the barriers we had previously ordered from them. We eventually received the gates on 20th Feb and have received a £50 discount for future use, but unfortunately due to the service we have received we would be reluctant to order from Safe Fence again.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Rebecca,

I am very sorry to hear this. I have been made aware of the issue and the miscommunication that happened on our end. Your order was delayed, when manufacturing were then pushed by the Sales team to make the gates quickly they rushed it through and made standard gates rather than the bespoke ones to fit transit barriers, hence them then taking longer to correct this before dispatching them. Of course none of this was your fault & I am sorry that it affected your business. Thank you for your honest feedback, it has not been overlooked and we will continue to work harder on our customer service and fulfilment to ensure this doesn't happen again.

I hope that we do get the chance to work with you again in the future.

Regards,
George Melhuish
Managing Director
Posted 1 year ago
Shocking Company you place a order and they forget to put it through not interested once they have your money DONT USE THEM
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely terrible service from Safefence.
Dealt initially with Andy who was helpful, then security gates were lost and had to be re made.
Part of another item has broken within 3 months of use and no replacement or help provided!
Jordan Loydon has terrible customer service skills and would advise to avoid.
Posted 2 years ago
rubbish service
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible service so far. I placed a £700 residential order on Wednesday November 21st for 3-10 working day delivery. I received a paypal confirmation but no email confirmation.

On Monday November 26th I called to check the order was confirmed and asked for email to be sent. I was told the order was confirmed but would take 10 working days to be delivered. I gave my email address and was assured a confirmation email would be sent immediately.

On Friday November 30th (7 working days post ordering) I still had not received any email confirmation or any indication when my goods would be delivered. I called again and after being placed on hold was told that my goods would be delivered by Wednesday December 5th at the latest.

On Monday December 3rd I called and again asked for email confirmation and date of delivery. ONCE AGAIN I WAS ASSURED MY GOOD WOULD BE DELIVERED BY WEDNESDAY DECEMBER 5th.

By 3pm on Tuesday December 4th I had still not received any further information regarding my delivery. Once again I called Safe Fence, after being placed on hold for almost 10 minutes I was told that actually there was no way they could get my goods delivered before Friday December 14th.

This is incredibly frustrating, I have tradesmen who have scheduled there time around Safe Fence's repeat assurances. Safe Fence can give no reason why I have been giving such misinformation on three separate occasions.

Andy whom I spoke with today is now undertaking an investigation, the outcome of which I will add on here as soon as I hear back (I have been assured this will be within 24 hours)
Posted 2 years ago
Paid extra for 48 hours delivery. Spent two weeks and multiple emails chasing the order before it eventually arrived (without any refund for the extra charge on the 48 hours delivery)
Posted 2 years ago
STILL HAVE NOT GOT GOODS??????????????????? SO HARD TO GIVE YOU FEED BACK !!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Simon thank you for your review- I am sorry to hear your delivery was delayed. Very occasionally issues like this can occur due as you can probably appreciate. Thank you for your feedback and your purchase and we hope to be able to look after you again in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
I haven’t received my order yet and your asking me to rate it.
Posted 2 years ago
Safe Fence is rated 4.66 based on 242 reviews