RocketRoute Ltd Reviews

4.17 Rating 239 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend RocketRoute Ltd
Read RocketRoute Ltd Reviews

About RocketRoute Ltd:

Online Flight Planner for Jets, T. Props and Piston aircraft. Worldwide coverage with 24 x 7 support.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44 1273 782130

Email:

marketing@rocketroute.com

Location:

Farnborough Airport
Ively Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hi, I'm using your services for several years. Since I'm living in the US presently I renewed there. With that I just realised that your payment is collected in the UK and not in the US. Since I used a USA credit card I'm facing now an additional service charge from my bank for an international use even if I selected USD as currency. I think it would be helpful if not necessary for non UK customer to collect the payment domestically (if you have bigger amount of customers in a given country). I can tell that this in the USA will at least for some GA piston customers a bit questionable. I could not do the checkout on a iPad ( Pro, iOS11) easily because the basket button is not reachable at the GUI. You need to trick the GUI by turning the iPad into the vertical mode to reach the basket button. small thing... but maybe helpful Thanks Hendrik
Posted 3 years ago
software seems to be working ok
Posted 3 years ago
Convenient to work with, good integrated functions such as GAR Report, manage, delay and bring forward functions and so on. Negative side: Autorouter unreliable as occasionally no routes at all, sometimes routes unusable and unpractical, system in itself unstable and not fully reliable. Rocketroute still not usable for professional applications.
Posted 3 years ago
The easy of IFR flight planning, but a terribly outdated website and human interface.
Posted 3 years ago
Rocket Route initially made me very happy, as it reduces a lot of upfront work for flight and provides very useful tools for effectively manage and operate flights. The last couple month I must say, I have more and more discovered bugs in the rocket route apps which I struggle a bit with .
Posted 4 years ago
None.........
Posted 4 years ago
It "sort" of makes me happy. RocketRoute's engine seems to be very focussed on Commerical IFR routes i.e. In class A airspace. However in the UK putting a small light aircraft into airspace around Heathrow and Luton for example annoys the controllers sonas a consequence I will file IFR in the classy G which goes up the east coast. You system does not let me do that. So I file VFR and then change enroute. I would prefer to be able to file IFR for class g airspace. Your engine needs to be looked at so that all pes that. Andrew
Posted 4 years ago
I think the best feature of RocketRoute is the briefing pack. It contains everything that you need. In particular, the collection of weather charts is useful.
Posted 4 years ago
I still didn`t received promised christmass gift :(
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Pavel, We have sent your gift (iPad Portfolio Kneeboard) to your desired address and it should be delivered within 5-7 days. All parcel details have been sent to your email address. If you require any further information, feel free to contact us at marketing@rocketroute.com.
Posted 4 years ago
Autorouting tool worked out routes but this year many of them were not valid which is illogical ? Luckily your flight support team resolved the issues for me very efficiently so flying was not impacted (but it would be nice if autoroute finder function did not suggest routes that are then not acceptable )
Posted 4 years ago
Route planning is very good
Posted 4 years ago
I Think It's to expensive
Posted 4 years ago
Good functionaliy. Poor user interface. Not state of the art. The recent price increase is an invitation for more competition.
Posted 4 years ago
We boat this program to have Canada it says world, but nothing for Canada... Shame ;-( not happy plus wanted this Aalso for VFR EU and everything has to be buy separately.... No comment but for 399$ per year it is not a good product....
Posted 4 years ago
Bonjour . Je suis utilisateur également de air Nav et également de Fore Flight quand je suis au US . Donc pour comparer les 3 je trouve que rocket route est un peu moins instinctif notamment que Fore flight qui utilise beaucoup de " glisser déposé " En revanche je trouve que Rocket Route est celui qui donne le dossier de vol le plus complet . Cordialement . Patrick Brissard
Posted 5 years ago
The tool offers a quick way to plan an IFR flight but that's it. It is not even near skydemon as regards capabilities, ease of use and visual appealing not to say that it has no go flying option (live flying). Also it is slow on windows based machines. So not bad for the monney spend but quite a long way to go.
Posted 5 years ago
I initially took a bit of time to get my mind around how they system works and I am still a bit unsure. The best bit, the through briefing pack, The worst bit, language whilst in English seems more like an English translation of German There are some interesting variations of aircraft profiles, not much looking like their POH numbers. The most pleasing bit was getting my Squawk through on my outbound, about 30 minutes before EOBT as a text message which was helpful and provided confirmation I was in the system, The most frustrating was not getting the inbound Squawk until after I had landed at my destination. The text message arrived in the inbox 10 minutes after takeoff, which was not a lot of help with having confidence of being in the system. The only other downside is that with the U.K. GAR, there is no facility to easily cancel a GAR whereas OnlineGAR, either as a standalone product or as part of Skydemon does allow you to forward a cancellation and receive a cancellation receipt as well. This make it more flexible than RR in that aspect. So adding the pros and cons together, it's ok but I prefer to file by AFpex as I get the confirmation of being really in the system directly and have control. Unfortunately IPad and AFpex don't work together yet.
Posted 5 years ago
The make and type of my aircraft was not in the list. The maker is Alexander Schleicher GmbH (http://www.alexander-schleicher.de/en/) and is not in the list. My aircraft is an glider and the model type is: ASH 31 Mi Then I was not able to make a Flight plan. Hope you can correct this.
Posted 5 years ago
soft tries to do to much, keep things simple would help
Posted 5 years ago
Having made few calls in past months requesting a service (like sending a route planning since RocketRouter not always works in the browser), I was promised to get it sent by email but later on nothing happened. I am afraid now RR has been more popular and got many clients, including companies as clients, the service quality for private clients having a draw back.
Posted 5 years ago
RocketRoute Ltd is rated 4.17 based on 239 reviews