RocketRoute Reviews

4.18 Rating 237 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend RocketRoute

About RocketRoute: Online Flight Planner for Jets, T. Props and Piston aircraft. Worldwide coverage with 24 x 7 support.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44 1273 782130

Email:
billing@rocketroute.com

Location:
Farnborough Airport, Ively Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"Simply fast very good app"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"Direct connection and Validation by to Eurocontrol. Automatic briefing packs"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Availability of 24hr support which I have used to solve a routing problem. The ease of filing and requesting handling. The way RocketRoute and JeppFD tie together to export the route."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Basic plan useless Autorouter didn't work 107 € for nothing"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Rocket Route is very simple to use, and if i had a Problem, the helpline works very quickly. Thank you Wolfgang Eibl"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Hi, I'm using your services for several years. Since I'm living in the US presently I renewed there. With that I just realised that your payment is collected in the UK and not in the US. Since I used a USA credit card I'm facing now an additional service charge from my bank for an international use even if I selected USD as currency. I think it would be helpful if not necessary for non UK customer to collect the payment domestically (if you have bigger amount of customers in a given country). I can tell that this in the USA will at least for some GA piston customers a bit questionable. I could not do the checkout on a iPad ( Pro, iOS11) easily because the basket button is not reachable at the GUI. You need to trick the GUI by turning the iPad into the vertical mode to reach the basket button. small thing... but maybe helpful Thanks Hendrik"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Good service I’ve used for many years. However charging people extra now for the turboprop/jet aircraft type is ridiculous and a slap in the face to existing loyal customers. One use to be able to file any aircraft on a VFR/IFR plan. Charging extra to add a turboprop or jet is unethical. However as a flight planning program with quick auto routing it works well globally."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Easy to handle, friendly support, fits the bill for a SEP IR"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"As a private pilot I do not fly that much, even more important to get those FPLs quickly and reliably and to have the briefing pack in hand. Great help from the hotline by the way in difficult cases. Easy to delay or to bring forward EOBT as well. Never had an issue when calling for a clearance with FPLs filed through RocketRoute."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"software seems to be working ok"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Simply the best !"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"easy Filing from Flight Plans"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Good flight Plans (Not always they are really good) Good hotline (it's very often but Not always good)"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Perfect Briefing ,"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"There are nany things that do not work correctly As I wrote many complaints and reviews before which had no effect, I save my time and stop complaining, as you are nor at all interested in changing something"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"really good sw for flightplanning i have met only one issue with sending GAR to UK custom which did not arrive even if I got confirmation I use rocket route regulary in the season and fly about 250 hours annually with DA 42 or DA62"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Simply, fast with everything to insure safety of flight"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Ease of identifying routes"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Convenient to work with, good integrated functions such as GAR Report, manage, delay and bring forward functions and so on. Negative side: Autorouter unreliable as occasionally no routes at all, sometimes routes unusable and unpractical, system in itself unstable and not fully reliable. Rocketroute still not usable for professional applications."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Quick and easy"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
RocketRoute is rated 4.18 based on 237 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This