RocketRoute Reviews

4.17 Rating 238 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend RocketRoute

About RocketRoute: Online Flight Planner for Jets, T. Props and Piston aircraft. Worldwide coverage with 24 x 7 support.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44 1273 782130

Email:
billing@rocketroute.com

Location:
Farnborough Airport, Ively Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"I'm sad to tell you that RocketRoute does not fulfil what I was used by JeppView Mobile. JeppView has a wonderful handling with the track on the monitor of my iPad, but did not develop new features that RocketRoute offers (prepare and safe flights in apple notebooks, print flight log, filing flight plan...). I tried RocketRoute, but it did not convince me. Handling the track on monitor, getting GND-maps only zooming in and so on I was missing. Next week flying to Oxford I first wanted to do this by map and GNS 430. But traffic around London is so crowded. So I decided to take SkyDemon. Just ready with preparing my flights I realise that the altitude profile is very helpful. Now I feel secure and begin to enjoy what will come. Especially in marginal weather I'm more flexible to change destination during flight when cold front will obviate to proceed. Therefor I had to cancel my subscription for RocketRoute this year. We'll see us 2019 in Friedrichshafen AERO 2019 hoping the handling of RocketRoute track in air then is developed. Thanks for your cooperation! Good bye"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"Simply fast very good app"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Direct connection and Validation by to Eurocontrol. Automatic briefing packs"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Availability of 24hr support which I have used to solve a routing problem. The ease of filing and requesting handling. The way RocketRoute and JeppFD tie together to export the route."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Basic plan useless Autorouter didn't work 107 € for nothing"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Rocket Route is very simple to use, and if i had a Problem, the helpline works very quickly. Thank you Wolfgang Eibl"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Hi, I'm using your services for several years. Since I'm living in the US presently I renewed there. With that I just realised that your payment is collected in the UK and not in the US. Since I used a USA credit card I'm facing now an additional service charge from my bank for an international use even if I selected USD as currency. I think it would be helpful if not necessary for non UK customer to collect the payment domestically (if you have bigger amount of customers in a given country). I can tell that this in the USA will at least for some GA piston customers a bit questionable. I could not do the checkout on a iPad ( Pro, iOS11) easily because the basket button is not reachable at the GUI. You need to trick the GUI by turning the iPad into the vertical mode to reach the basket button. small thing... but maybe helpful Thanks Hendrik"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Good service I’ve used for many years. However charging people extra now for the turboprop/jet aircraft type is ridiculous and a slap in the face to existing loyal customers. One use to be able to file any aircraft on a VFR/IFR plan. Charging extra to add a turboprop or jet is unethical. However as a flight planning program with quick auto routing it works well globally."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Easy to handle, friendly support, fits the bill for a SEP IR"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"As a private pilot I do not fly that much, even more important to get those FPLs quickly and reliably and to have the briefing pack in hand. Great help from the hotline by the way in difficult cases. Easy to delay or to bring forward EOBT as well. Never had an issue when calling for a clearance with FPLs filed through RocketRoute."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"software seems to be working ok"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Simply the best !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"easy Filing from Flight Plans"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good flight Plans (Not always they are really good) Good hotline (it's very often but Not always good)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Perfect Briefing ,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"There are nany things that do not work correctly As I wrote many complaints and reviews before which had no effect, I save my time and stop complaining, as you are nor at all interested in changing something"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"really good sw for flightplanning i have met only one issue with sending GAR to UK custom which did not arrive even if I got confirmation I use rocket route regulary in the season and fly about 250 hours annually with DA 42 or DA62"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Simply, fast with everything to insure safety of flight"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ease of identifying routes"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Convenient to work with, good integrated functions such as GAR Report, manage, delay and bring forward functions and so on. Negative side: Autorouter unreliable as occasionally no routes at all, sometimes routes unusable and unpractical, system in itself unstable and not fully reliable. Rocketroute still not usable for professional applications."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
RocketRoute is rated 4.17 based on 238 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This