Riddwood Consulting Engineers Ltd Reviews

4.24 Rating 21 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend Riddwood Consulting Engineers Ltd
894 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
84 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
23 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
63 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
121 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
64 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
37 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
156 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
41 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
160 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
81 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
64 Review Views
10PM
10PM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Riddwood Consulting Engineers Ltd?
Visit Website

Phone:
0118 978 7930

Email:
adrian@riddwood.co.uk

Location:
2A Millars Brook, Molly Millars Lane,Berkshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Riddwood Consulting Engineers Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"The engineer that I dealt with at Riddwood - Jake Scott - was excellent. He was very personable, professional and efficient. I would definitely use this service in future should I need it again."
Posted 8 months ago
"I was very pleased to deal with Riddwood Consulting Engineers on a recent project. They proved efficient and prompt in their dealing."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Are you Riddwood Consulting Engineers Ltd? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Very reliable and professional service, I will definitely use your services in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I was very impressed with Riddwood consulting. I used them as we would like to take down a wall in the kitchen and from start to finish Jake was fantastic. He was very helpful when we initially spoke on the phone. I was able to get an appointment the following week when Jake came out to my house. He took the time to explain everything to me and answer all of my questions. We had a builder booked in a couple of days later and Jake made sure I had all of the drawings and calculations in time for this which was fantastic. I wouldn't hesitate to reccomend Riddwood and thank Jake for his excellent help :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Dealt with a structural matter speedily and efficiently. Would recommend without hesitation"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent service Very professional and friendly And helpful Would highly recommend and use again"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Piers - has been attentive. Completed job way ahead of time expectation. Kept in touch."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Professional, quick turnaround of work and seemed to know their stuff. Would use again"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Came on a quick request for structural calcs, good service, quick turnaround and very professional"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"great detail and very helpful nice detail drawings and easy to read"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I was served at Riddwood consulting Engineers Ltd very professionally by Piers Byron-Moore, whose advice was most valuable to me. Piers has the expertise and knowledge about complex topics like neighbouring walls on the hill slopes and knew what needed to be done in my case for building extension next to it. I would recommend Riddwood Consulting Engineers to others."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Competent and professional throughout"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Fast efficient service would definitely use again"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very helpful and really good call to site service"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"very good quick service knowledgeable engineers"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"After much chasing we eventually got a report written by hand in pencil. We had to have this typed up afterwards and were unable to use it for anything more than in house discussions."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Insufficiently responsive and caused a material delay in our building project, plus an over-conservative approach to foundation design."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I had a structural engineer round a year or so back to assess the feasibility of removing some supports in my loft. Was here for maybe 15 mins max of which 10 were drinking the cup of tea I provided. Agreed what I was hoping to achieve wasn’t going to be an option. I was somewhat surpised to receive my invoice for 2 hours consulting and only managed to get this reduced to 1 hour after complaining. Didn’t leave Time with the greatest impression!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Engineers seem young graduates and inexperienced. I asked several times about a key point in raising a fireplace lintel and addressing the corbal bricks. But it was not taken into account both on site and in follow up emails. In the end my builder came up with the suggestion which was accepted."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Unfortunately we had a difficult experience with Riddwood. The surveyor appeared very efficient but it took literally months to get the full drawings and calculations completed eventually by a different engineer/surveyor who did not visit to check the original calculations. This was only after a considerable amount of chasing by our architects. We paid the bill in full on time and had little financial leverage to force completion. We did receive the plans etc eventually but the time delays were unsatisfactory and regrettably I would not be able to recomend their services to others as a result of my experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Riddwood Consulting Engineers Ltd is rated 4.24 based on 21 reviews