Richard Daniels Reviews

5.00 Rating 73 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Richard Daniels
Read Richard Daniels Reviews

About Richard Daniels:

Richard Daniels is a full time professional singer specialising in the swing genre. Performing Rat Pack to Micheal Bùble along with dance floor fillers from across the decades.

Performing at weddings, private parties, hotels, restaurants across Yorkshire and Lancashire.

Visit Website

Phone:

07402 703 379.

Email:

gill@richsingsswing.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Richard Daniels made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic swing singer! Gave a truly professional performance which afforded the reception an element of class and style adored by all ages.
Posted 2 years ago
Richard is an amazing singer, so professional but also very friendly!
Posted 2 years ago
He was very entertaining, friendly, and made you feel special .
Posted 2 years ago
From the booking arrangements to the actual 'do', it was easy and a pleasure to deal with Richard and Gill. On the night Richard's high class performance and exceptional singing provided the perfect balance of songs that I love, talking points for my guests and swing music for my birthday party evening. I cannot recommend Richard highly enough; he made a great impact on my party and was the highlight of the evening.
Posted 2 years ago
"It was a great evening at Betty's Swing night in Harrogate. Richard really puts his heart & soul into his singing & encourages his audience to participate in the whole evening. We have seen Richard on a number of occasions & have always thoroughly enjoyed the shows. He is a true entertainer !"
Posted 2 years ago
Richard sang at my mother-in-laws 70th birthday party. We had a brilliant time, singing and dancing along to the large repertoire of songs. He really made the day extra special. Thank you Richard!
Posted 2 years ago
He was so good at my granddaughter Lisa's wedding at Bagden Hall, helped to make everyone get together.
Fabulous entertainer & what a voice
Posted 2 years ago
This guy is amazing! Not only an excellent singer but a great guy too!! :)
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Antoni!

If you're looking for a photographer for your wedding Antoni is fabulous!
Posted 2 years ago
Wow, one cool dude, he sang at my daughters wedding last April At Whitley Hall, I am soooo impressed by his voice, and a comedian to boot, Fully recommend him, wonderful man
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Wendy that is very kind of you to say! Send my love to Carli & Becky x
Posted 2 years ago
Such a fab singer and a lovely man. He made us feel very special when he performed for us at our wedding recently. Can't recommend him highly enough.
Posted 2 years ago
Richard brings a lovely atmosphere to any venue, hes an excellent singer and a lovely man ???
Posted 2 years ago
Came to perform at my nans 80th party in January this year and was absolutley amazing. Was very lovley and funny not to mention a brilliant singer. Thank you again!!
Posted 2 years ago
Richard was such a lovely likeable guy, met with us to learn about us as a couple and what we liked, we built a playlist together and he went away and practiced 'our song'.... he was everything we could have wished for and more. We still keep in touch now ???? If you're looking for 'the man' then he certainly is the one for the job xx
Posted 2 years ago
Richard came to entertain us at our Cricket Ball, he was brilliant and our evening certainly went with a swing!
Posted 2 years ago
Re the previous review by my wife,Hayley, the question marks should be music notes. Damn these e mojis. Richards performance made the night. We keep looking to see if he is appearing locally so we can go and enjoy his music again
Posted 2 years ago
We went to 315 for a Swing Night, Richard was very entertaining, great choice of music ???? great voice and we can't wait to see him again
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Haley! Likewise x
Posted 2 years ago
Richard sang at my daughter's wedding in 2014. His style, rhythm, tone and musicality stays in the mind and adds depth and pleasure to my memories and the soundtrack of this day. Richard connected with our guests and our guests really enjoyed his easy, laid back singing that entertained and engaged everyone. My daughter and new son had such a happy start to their marriage and Richard was a part of that. Every thank you note that we received after the day praised Richard's singing. His amazing performance perfected our wonderful family day of celebration.

Since then I have been lucky enough to see Richard perform twice at separate events in Yorkshire. I attended one in Huddersfield and another at Betty's in Harrogate; both evenings were precious opportunities to spend time with my family. On all these occasions Richard's singing added brilliance to our evening and enriched our happy memories.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Sue. What a lovely review! Thank you for spending the time to write it so eloquently. Hope to see you again soon. x
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing nights, Richard not only songs he provides a shoe and a great night. We booked Richard for our own wedding along with us going to a number of his entertainment nights. Superb performer!
Posted 2 years ago
Richard brings a special personal touch from his very first meeting to the performance and after. I don't know how he does it but he makes you feel like your his only client!
We and our wedding guests enjoyed Richard so much, we engaged him to sing at my husbands 50th birthday party, in Scotland! Everyone was delighted to see him again a year later! Richard did everything he could to make it happen, so accommodating and gracious with his time.
His singing is amazing, he really has a talent to perform soul, jazz and blues effortlessly!
Posted 2 years ago
So professional, courteous, helpful and smart. It was a delight to have Richard perform at our wedding and we have been to see him perform at other venues since. I can highly recommend him.
Posted 2 years ago
Richard Daniels is rated 5.00 based on 73 reviews