Resin8 Reviews

4.88 Rating 648 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Resin8
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Resin8 Reviews

About Resin8:

Resin8 are your go-to supplier for crystal clear epoxy resin, colour pigments, mica powders, silicone moulds, tools and accessories.

We are based in the Cotswolds where our small team work from our teaching studio and warehouse. We've been using epoxy resins for decades and we LOVE it. We're here to share that love, and support your craft whatever your level of skill. With so much experience, we are experts in sourcing the very best materials to give you unbeatable results.

Visit Website

Phone:

01242603624

Location:

Withytree Farm
Broadway Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Resin8 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Resin8 5 star review on 14th May 2020
Jo
More Photos & Videos
Resin8 5 star review on 14th May 2020
Diana
More Photos & Videos
Resin8 5 star review on 30th April 2020
Miss S.Mearns
More Photos & Videos
Resin8 5 star review on 30th April 2020
Mia Christie
More Photos & Videos
Resin8 5 star review on 30th April 2020
Mia Christie
More Photos & Videos
Resin8 5 star review on 28th April 2020
Yvette Haynes
More Photos & Videos
Resin8 5 star review on 27th April 2020
Susan McConnell
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered a coaster mould it Arrived super quick and the quality was perfect. Top job
Posted 10 hours ago
I had a couple of questions that when I sent them in via email, they were responded to very quickly. Super service. Thank you.
Posted 21 hours ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this really kind review !
Posted 13 hours ago
Ordered, got my delivery but had a missing pigment. Contacted via email and had the missing item delivered before 12 the next day. Polite and helpful communication. Thumbs up!
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much for this positive review.
With very best wishes
Team Resin8
Posted 13 hours ago
Luv all the wonderful colours amazing such fun creating with Resin8 . Airways there to help and a super quick service
Thank you you are a great team 🙏
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much Kim, we are delighted with this review :)
With very best wishes
Louise
Resin8
Posted 13 hours ago
I received my starter kit from today. It was super speedy delivery, even in the current climate. It was really nicely packaged and the instructions are really clear, I can't wait to get started on my resin journey!
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Claire
Thank you so much for this review we really couldn't have asked for a nicer one !
With very best wishes
Fin
Resin8
Posted 13 hours ago
I’ve been ordering for about 5 years or more. Very good quality products and fast delivery. Highly recommended!
Posted 1 week ago
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!
Posted 13 hours ago
I only discovered Resin8 24hours ago and I'm already super impressed and excited to continue buying from them. I placed my order late afternoon and I've ALREADY received it. Everything is exactly what I wanted and I'm about to go upstairs and try it all out - keep you posted! #PotentialResin8er
Resin8 5 star review on 14th May 2020
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Jo
Thank you for this fab review, please do keep us posted with how you get on via social media we would love to see what you're making!
With very best wishes
Sheena
Resin8
Posted 1 week ago
Products arrived so quickly and they have great customer service! It seems like everything is handled with lots of TLC from their side
Resin8 5 star review on 14th May 2020
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Diana
We are simply over the moon with this feedback - Thank you!
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent customer service even in this currant climate. Always very helpful. Answers emails promptly. Orders shipped very quickly. Well done.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Allison
You've made our day thank you so much !
With very best wishes
Team Resin8
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic customer service and delivery within 2 days of placing my order.
Resin very easy to mix and no mask required although best to use in ventilated area.
I made the mistake of using fresh flowers which unfortunately turned green ....I should have read about what are the best things to use first so totally my own stupid fault.
Away to watch lace another order today for more moulds. Love this, thank you Resin8....keep up the great work
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Justine
Thank you so much for this wonderful review and your continued support.
PS we have an amazing range of dried flowers if you wanted to have a look :)
With our very best wishes
Resin8
Posted 2 weeks ago
I finally had a go with the resin, it states no mask required. whilst working with it in my concervatory with doors and windows open, my eyes really stang? I used dried flowers that kept raising to the top and now its dried they stick out slightly :-( there is also a slight dip in the back with raised edges around the sides, how can I rectify this and avoid it happening again in future please. It is simple to mix and is very clear but quite expensive
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jenny,

Thanks for your message. Out of interest, which resin did you use?

You do not need to wear a respirator when filling moulds and bezels, but you do need to wear one if you are sanding finished resin pieces. Our resins do not release any toxic fumes, when used as directed.

Depending on which resin you used you may experience flowers floating or sinking. In this case we would suggest leaving the resin to sit for a while before adding the flowers so that the resin is thick enough to hold them up.

With best wishes
Kate
Posted 2 weeks ago
As a newbie to Resin casting, I choose Resin8 products because the Website was really helpful and easy to navigate and the staff returned my questions really fast and were super nice to deal with! Now i'm having lots of lockdown casting fun!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Christian
Thank you so much, we are thrilled that you’re thrilled, thank you for taking the time to leave this review.
With very best wishes
Team Resin8
Posted 3 weeks ago
Huge thanks to Resin8 for their advice before purchasing. My daughter is now completely hooked and would like to say the kit was fantastic, very clear instructions, brilliantly packaged and arrived super quickly.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Laura
Thank you for your review is was an absolute delight to read
With best wishes
The Team at Resin8
Posted 3 weeks ago
Friendly communications and efficient service. No problems what so ever and would have no qualms about ordering from Resin8 again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Ian
What a fabulous review thank you so much
With best wishes
Amy
Resin8
Posted 3 weeks ago
We contacted Resin8 about a product misunderstanding on the website, and it was sorted super-fast !
They refunded and made a change to the product website description same day.
A comprehensive and high quality response which has turned us into loyal customers.
Highly recommended. - A quality company.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Ian & Julia
We are so pleased we managed to turn a negative into a positive, thank you for taking the time to leave this review.
With very best wishes
Kate
Resin8
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely items really pleased with them . I purchased two small sterling silver bezels from the precious range and some opaque pigment in slate blue which I’m yet to use.t Fast delivery thank you. Definitely back for more.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Rebecca Thank you so very much for leaving such a lovely review. With very best wishes Sarah Resin8
Posted 3 weeks ago
Delivered on time I'm truly in ❤️ with them, will definitely order again from them. ❤️❤️❤️❤️
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Paula
This is wonderful to read, thank you for your support!
With very best wishes
Sam
Resin8
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always 5 star service - thank you
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are over the moon with your feedback
With best wishes
Ellie
Resin8
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great customer service and quick delivery!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review is was an absolute delight to read
With best wishes
The Team at Resin8
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick delivery
Items came well packaged
Great items
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Zowie
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!
With best wishes
Team Resin8
Posted 3 weeks ago
Resin8 is rated 4.88 based on 648 reviews