Rentola Reviews

1.2 Rating 23 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend Rentola

Write Your review

Tell us how Rentola made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Scam and more! They listed the property from different site and on rentola the property appeared as the one in localization i wanted to rent. So I almost paid this small amount for the trial BUT: ! 1. The trial info 7 days for 5 PLN was scam as well, because when I wanted to pay it showed 5 EURo which is 4x more money! !! 2. The original loc of the apartment was different(from the original owners). It was THIS site showing it in localization I wanted to rent- probably just to make money they wanted me to believe that this property is there! So much SCAM stringing and cheating ! NEVER AGAIN! I'm BLOCKING THIS SITE FOREVER!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolute SCAM!!!!! May 2022 --> Absolute Scam!!! All the prices quoted on the website were incorrect (grossly understated) and even the landlords were unaware of the site (raising the question of how the properties are listed in the first place). No response from the email account they have listed and no working phone number. ABSOLUTE SCAM!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Rentola is a SCAM - they steal properties from other websites! These guys take properties from other websites (most likely illegally) and then charge you to contact the landlord. It’s a SCAM, these adverts are available for free and are not theirs to begin with, I found my property on their site! I never listed with them! From reading the other reviews, they will charge the hell out of you for their service!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Actually good website to search flat or smith like this yes, firstly they telling that first will coat only 1 euro and then it ll be a charge for 39 euro BUT the fact that nobody double checking if I still want this subscription or not is really bad you may ask the day before 'hi there! do u still want to stay with us? tomorrow will be charge ' and there will be no questions thanks god there was not enough money on my credit card so I have a possibility to block the transaction Dear Rentola, please do something with you payment department Thanks and take care
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
They are a scam. They charge you for service other website do for free and then bait you into a subscription you never ask for, threatening you with legal action if you dont pay. They will mug you and offer nothing. Rentola are thieves, Rentola arz a scam, I am fuming writting this review.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
“FAKE COMPANY , scam!!!”. I had the same experience, as person below. They put unreal prices, so you want to subscribe and get the contacts of the owner. But all of the link that I clicked on had redirection to the different site, where the price was much higher. SCAM! AWOIDE!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great site, not sure what everyone is complaining about, the price is clear on the website. I found a flat within a week of searching and their customer service was very helpful. Excellent service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your review and congratulations on your new flat! We're glad to hear you're happy with our site and that you were able to find what you were looking for. I will forward your praise to our customer service team right away. Have a great day! Kind regards Rentola
Posted 1 month ago
FAKE COMPANY , scam!!! scam!!!! AVOID charged me 1 € to see the number to the property which was not available,then charged me on paypal 39 € for subscrition i had never wanted ,they do not want to give my money back ,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Bhagya, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you experienced issues with the property you wished to inquire about. We would like the chance to give you a better experience with us. Please send us an email to info@rentola.co.uk so we may help solve this matter for you. Kind regards Rentola
Posted 1 month ago
They never reply (twice) to my requests for an apartment i was looking for my daughter in Rome . NOTHING TO SAY MORE . They have send me of course an email yesterday asking these 39 euros for the one month contribution to their "nice and helpful " site.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Liars! some of the houses are not up to date, but sit on the site! And also! Do not warn about the subscription deadline and upcoming subscription payment! Pure fraudsters! They violate human rights!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They keep stealing money from my account. They’ve debited my account twice already in a matter of two weeks without me having to get any property yet. That’s thievery. Never pay for anything guys.😡😡
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
FAKE listings, SCAMMERS, BEWARE!!! This whole website is a scam, not only their listed apartments are not active or they are posted by scammers but even after I ask for a refund they won't give me. This is a bad business model this guys have. Craigslist is better than this.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Everyone has to look out from this Site, I was asked to pay one EUR for one week and I did, at the end of this week they tried to charge me 39 EUR but my card didn't have this amount so declined, when I noticed that I have cancelled the subscription, during cancellation I got offer to stay with them for free 30 days, so I agreed because it's free after just two days from my acceptance they charged me 39 EUR and this time was successfully paid. Of course I got angry and wanted to call them so no way to call just email, after first email asking for refund they replied that they will not refund me because I was used 2 days of subscription which is free already, and here is the hack which be used to get our money.. look out.. NO RENTOLA
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
give me my money back!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The worse customer service ever….
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
You’re scammers you have deducted £76 from my card after I unsubscribed. You guys are thieves refund my money
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Won't allow me to unsubscribe even after paying the 39 euro for a month from r which I didn't use. I emailed to say this and all I got was an invoice asking for payment. Horrible company. Wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
What a scam😡supposed to have free trial, they have stolen £35 out my account ! 🙀😡😡😡😡
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
This site is a scam, they just want to make money out of people like me who are looking for a home. Utter scum. Walk away people and keep walking. They got nothing from me and now will they
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am a 77 year old gentleman and I would like my money back please.despite unsubscibing you still charged me £35 after the initial pound charge.i looked at one flat for a friends son,and cannot afford this as I am on a low pension.thank you ...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rentola is rated 1.22 based on 23 reviews