Real Gap Reviews

4.66 Rating 486 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Real Gap
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Real Gap Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01892 277 040

Email:

social@realgapexp.co.uk

Location:

Real Gap Experience, Top Floor, 121-123 Mount Pleasant Road, Tunbridge Wells, Kent,

Write Your review

Tell us how Real Gap made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Really good telephone advice! Friendly reps as well. A little more contact would be better between the actual tour provider and real gap but generally really good, comperehensive information and nice people to talk to if needed!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for your review - we'll make sure your comments are passed on to the team!
Posted 8 months ago
Real gap offers a really well planed tour. It is really safe and you do not have to think about anything else apart from enjoying. The only thing I didnt expect is that I am 27 and my partner 30 and everybody was 18-20 years old. and I would of prefer if they were more my age.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
It's great to hear that you enjoyed the trip and felt safe while you were away. Thanks for your feedback. Our trips are primarily aimed at 18-30 year olds although the age of travellers can vary from trip to trip :)
Posted 8 months ago
It was very easy to book. It was quick as well. I liked that it had the option to add I was travelling with a friend Rather than emailing after to say I had booked with a friend
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for your review Charlotte!
Posted 8 months ago
Couldn't be more helpful if they tried. Nothing for these guys is too much to ask! Excellent customer service :)
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for your review - that's great to hear!
Posted 9 months ago
Great. Responsive staff and gave clear helpful information to make the booking as easy and quick as possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it! ๐Ÿ™Œ
Posted 9 months ago
I found it very easy to book with real gap as they provide lots of information before hand and seemed very easy to trust with the communication they provide if you have any questions. Many other websites felt like a bit of a scam. Both Emma and Katie have been very helpful, will definitely recommend to any friends who want an organised travel experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Arabella! Thank you for your review. We're glad you found the booking experience easy and that our team were able to help you plan your travels. We hope you have an amazing trip! ๐Ÿ˜Š
Posted 9 months ago
Very easy to do and Katie has been really helpful. Had all my questions answered.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for your review - we'll pass it on to Katie :)
Posted 9 months ago
Very easy to deal with. quick replying to emails and were always very informative
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for your review!
Posted 9 months ago
Overall, realgar experience was everything i hoped it to be. Unfortunately, I was submitted into hospital halfway through my trip. However, up to that point i was having the time of my life. With realgar you get enough freedom to do your own thing but also have the helpfulness of a tour guide to be with you on excursion days. I would most definitely go with realgap again. The only thing I was slightly disheartened about was the 'hidden extras'. For example, we went to Bangkok's sky rise hotel and a show to see the ladyboys which was about £50 each, but some people from the group googled prices and it was about almost half what we payed. When I was in the hospital realgap had emailed me and sent another tour guide to sit with me. The only other thing I would say is because whilst i was in hospital my group took a trip 12 hours down South, realgap did not offer me a way to go and meet with them once discharged so instead i got a flight home.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hey Kiera. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Thailand and sorry that you were unwell whilst you were out there. We're always on hand to help in those situations and are glad that you found our correspondence and the extra guide who was sent to accompany you at the hospital helpful. We did offer to assist you to either rejoin the tour or fly home once you were discharged and we're glad that you are now feeling much better :) If you'd like to go back to Thailand (or somewhere else!) in the future, just let us know and we'll be happy to help.
Posted 9 months ago
I have asked many questions on a Saturday when they are closed and they have all been answered helpfully by 9:30 Monday morning!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for your review Ellen - we're always happy to help!
Posted 9 months ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you! ๐ŸŽ‰
Posted 9 months ago
Emma is really helpful, and the booking process is so easy!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for your review!
Posted 9 months ago
Very good communication between customers and themselves. Easy booking and plenty of information available to customers before and after booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for your review! :)
Posted 9 months ago
Real Gap is a great travel company which provided lots of great tours to choose from. Once I finally managed to choose one to book onto they provided lots of useful pre-departure information. If I ever needed to contact them I always would receive a quick response. I would definitely recommend this company to other travelers.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for your feedback Claire. Let us know when it's time for your next adventure and we'll be happy to help!
Posted 9 months ago
Really helpful when booking!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks Laura :)
Posted 9 months ago
Booking with real Gap was really simply they are helpful with any questions you may have and also reply quickly to emails. They make sure you are completely satisfied with everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for your review Sophie!
Posted 9 months ago
All my worries about me travelling had been answered when I discovered Real Gap
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for your review Ben. We're glad to have been a help!
Posted 10 months ago
Really easy to book, and got confirmation super quickly!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for getting in touch and for your great feedback :)
Posted 10 months ago
Good service, information, layout etc. Pop up convos sometimes cover whole screen which is a little annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the review Alex!
Posted 10 months ago
Emma is great, she’s helped me with my travel plans and always answered all my questions I had. Can’t wait to go on my trip now and book more in the future. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for your review Tegan - we'll pass it on to Emma! :)
Posted 10 months ago
Real Gap is rated 4.66 based on 486 reviews