Real Africa Reviews

4.97 Rating 131 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Real Africa
Visit Website

Phone:
01603 964 730

Email:
enquiries@realafrica.co.uk

Location:
The Union Building
51-59 Rose Lane

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Real Africa?

Your Rating
Mr And M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The Cape Town and Kariega River Lodge holiday was even better than advertised. From the booking process to issue of final holiday documents, Real Africa were excellent. Would definitely recommend this trip.
Posted 1 year ago
Mr And M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

As this was our 4th adventure with Real Africa it came as no surprise that everything ran smoothly. Our trip this time was to Botswana and started with a long overnight flight to Joburg and then onward to Maun where we were met by local staff and taken to the third flight of the day in a much small aircraft. We stayed at 3 tented lodges which were all amazing and located in beautiful position. The staff were always smiling and nothing was too much trouble. Our final camp was Lebala and inspite of the dryer than normal weather for the Okavanga Delta we had a brilliant time. Our guide, Hobby and tracker Diesel were terrific and we even managed to track down a elusive pack of wild dogs. Will we go back....just try and stop us. Huge thanks to Paul for suggesting 3 days of r&r at Victoria
Falls which are truly epic and a must see in Africa. With their service and knowledge it's easy to see why Real Africa are being so successful.
Kim & Charles, Knowle
Posted 1 year ago
Mr R N
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The service from Paul Hickey-Fry and the Real World Travel team was second to none.
From the moment we requested assistance in planning our holiday we knew we were in good hands. A wealth of knowledge within the team meant that we were able to put forward our ideas and the they were able to shape them into an itinerary that suited our travel dates and requirements. Real World Travel truly offer a personal service for a tailor made holiday. The little touches such as the meet & greet, a quick transit through OR Tambo airport and the best hotels made a real difference. All the transfers to and from hotels, resorts and airports were seamless and on-time removing any stress involved. Thoroughly recommended!
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs C.L. P
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A well organised trip that went extremely well and was very enjoyable, covering all the things I wanted to do.
Posted 1 year ago
Mr And M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This was our third time with Real Africa. Why go with anyone else when they do such a good job, helping and advising to make a holiday just perfect for you. The safari was fabulous. Our guide, Marco, who has been our guide each time managed to surpass even the quality of our last 2 safaris by showing us new things. The Lemala tented camps were superb. Zanzibar was the ideal place to relax after a busy safari. Can't wait until our next safari. Thank you Paul and Real Africa.
Posted 1 year ago
Wharton F
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We had a wonderful trip thankyou and wouldn't really have changed anything apart from maybe a few more hours at the Escarpment Lodge which was amazing although I don't know how we could have fitted that in? Our guide was first class from start to finish with an encyclopedic knowledge of Tanzania, it's history and it's wildlife. We loved the tented camps especially.......the lions outside the tent roaring during the night, the fantastic staff, the hours around the dining table (and camp fire) and the great fun we had with the people we met. Oh, and we saw all the animals too!!
Thankyou to Sara and Paul for organising such a full on, exciting itinerary and making everything, including our flight transfers etc, so easy. A real trip of a lifetime.
The Wharton family.
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs P S
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Our holiday to Tanzania with Real Africa and Albatros travel was without doubt outstanding. The itinerary was perfection for us and all travel arrangement went very smoothly. Our guide Marco was greatly skilled and knowledgeable and an excellent rapport was built up between us.

Thanks to Paul Hickey-Fry who helped put this altogether. Incredible memorable life experience.
Posted 1 year ago
Miss K F
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We had an absolutely fabulous trip, and Paul was just a star to work with from start to finish! Thank you so much for all of your recommendations and attention to detail, your care really came through in every way. I would highly recommend Real Africa and will of course be in touch for my next trip. Thanks so, so much! - Kelly
Posted 1 year ago
Mr And M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Went to Mara Simba Lodge again. All the staff took care of us really well as they did before.
James the manager did remember us from two years ago when we were on Honeymoon and we found a nice bottle of red wine in our room. We stayed for five days and loved every moment.
Paul always does a good job of putting the holiday together for us and I would'nt go to
Africa with any other company. I no that I'm safe, and in good hands with our driver
Francis.
Thank you Real Africa and look forwards to Septembers Holiday
The Hedgers
Posted 1 year ago
Mr S M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

To start with, the booking process was extremely efficient, Paul was very helpful in arranging our itinerary and accommodation - we felt that he listened to what we wanted rather than trying to offer us what he wanted and we were offered a number of options.

All flights and accommodation matched or exceeded our expectations and were as described in the itinerary.

Safari game viewing was excellent with numerous opportunities to view the wide range of wildlife and birdlife.

Our safari guide was extremely knowledgeable and he made every effort to ensure our holiday was a memorable experience and we felt that nothing was too much trouble.

We would thoroughly recommend Real Africa and will have no hesitation in contacting them for our next African adventure.
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs Jenny S
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I was very impressed with the service I received from Paul Hickey-Fry at Real Africa. He was excellent at responding quickly to my queries about different options before booking the holiday, and very knowledgable about the different parks that we would be visiting. The safari was competitively priced and the itinerary worked really well. On the day of the outbound flight Paul alerted me to a delay caused in Nairobi meaning that our outbound flight would be delayed, so we were able to plan accordingly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Real Africa to anyone interested in experiencing the excitement of a safari, and I would love to do another safari soon!
Posted 1 year ago
Mr And M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A truely fantastic holiday of a lifetime, which surpassed all my expectations, thank you Real Africa and Ker Downey for making all my dreams come true.

I only hope that one day I can do this trip all over again as I met so many lovely people and saw such fantastic wildlife. I will definitely be using Real Africa again in the future to book my holidays as they are true experts in their field. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
Mr And M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

It is a given, that any trip to Africa will be thrilling and packed with stunning scenery. However, 7 flights and a visit to two of its countries could well have a few hiccups along the way. Not with Real Africa. After taking on board our lengthy wish list of what we wanted to do, they came back to us with an exciting itinerary, and a host of superb accommodation, ranging from a B and B at the foot of Table mountain, a room in an Elephant sanctuary overlooking the elephants as they slept, to a tented safari camp, and ending with a beach chalet looking out at the Indian ocean. At every step of the way, someone friendly and informative was there to meet us. We were escorted through busy airports, and driven in large comfortable cars. a wonderful trip made even more special by superb service! Many thanks Real Africa....We will be back! |
Posted 1 year ago
Dr And M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This was our third trip with Real Africa. As on previous occasions, every aspect of the trip from planning through execution and follow up were carried out with impressive courtesy and professionalism. The company representatives listened closely to what we wanted and delivered it faultlessly. The excellent quality of the accommodation, the hire car provided and the on-the-ground support meant we were able to completely relax and enjoy the wonderful sights and sounds that Namibia offers. We would (and have) recommend them to anyone considering visiting Africa and will certainly be using their services ourselves when planning to visit in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
Gill B
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

We have used real africa for all of our South Africa holidays wouldnt use anyone else.nothing is to much trouble lovely people as well many thanks gill and paul blowey xx
Posted 2 years ago
Alice A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The whole trip was very well organised and exactly tailored to our requirements. The customer service was excellent and Real Africa were very responsive and helpful thoughout. Overall Real Africa provided an excellent service.
Posted 2 years ago
Helen J
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Our itinerary covered four diverse, and very different camps but with a comfort blanket of a common theme of excellent customer service as they were all part of the same chain.

All camps had high standards.

Flights were all good.

Meet and Greet in Johannesburg was a bonus especially when short of time on a connection.

Sugar Hotel in Cape Town was excellent and a good recommendation for our needs especially now there is a restaurant.
Posted 2 years ago
Bruce C
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We new which countries in Africa that we wanted to visit, and in broad terms what we wanted to do when we got there, so we approached four travel agents that specialised in Africa and asked them to propose appropriate itineraries with costs.

One of the four was Real Africa who had been recommended by friends, and from that point on all of our dealings with them were with Paul Hickey-Fry. I cannot speak too highly for his professionalism, enthusiasm and patience in finalising a detailed proposal with associated costs which were competitive.

We are lucky enough to have travelled extensively throughout the world in pursuit of our passion for seeing wildlife in their natural habitats, and have just returned from a holiday to Zimbabwe and Botswana with Real Travel that surpassed all of our expectations - a trouble free trip that represented good value, staying at excellent lodges, and wildlife viewings that matched or bettered the best that we have experienced !

Many thanks to Paul and his team, and we now look forward to our next trip with you in search of the Gorillas in Rwanda in August 2016.....

Bruce and Carole Cripps

Posted 2 years ago
Claire H
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We have just returned from an amazing trip to Kenya and Zanzibar organised through Real Africa. Every part of our trip was well planned and thoughtfully created using the the best locations on offer. Our guide on safari was called George a truly lovely man who really made this part of our trip perfect. He seemed to just know how to pitch each game drive and we saw some really unforgettable sights of animals, birds and landscape sunsets. Having never been to Africa before I was not sure what to expect but many experiences I found breath taking. For many a safari would be a long awaited holiday like us, so if you are considering one for yourself I would highly recommend Real Africa to help you. Make that special trip. It really is worth it!....
Posted 2 years ago
Prof N
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We had a superb experience with this holiday to Madikwe and Jaci's Lodge and Paul Hickey-Fry at RealAfrica was so helpful throughout the booking process and up the start of the holiday. All our questions were answered quickly and Paul was able to organise some requests without apparently any bother.
Madikwe itself was beautiful and relatively quiet - without day-trippers and just having tour groups being driven around by expert and respectful guides. The park is huge will plenty of different terrains and of course, the complete range of animals that you would expect in northern South Africa. In 5 days, we were lucky enough to see all the 'big 5' and lots more...highlights were the elephants, leopards and cheetahs.
Jaci's Tree Lodge comes very highly recommended too. We stayed in the Nare Suite, beautifully designed and quiet, with it's own private waterhole that was often frequented by elephant and buffalo - quite a sight when you are taking an outdoor shower ! The food and service throughout were 5* and we couldn't fault a thing. We definitely would recommend the Lodge for families and we are desperate to return soon !

Nick, Reading, UK.
Posted 2 years ago
Real Africa is rated 4.97 based on 131 reviews