Real Africa Reviews

4.97 Rating 131 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Real Africa
Visit Website

Phone:
01603 964 730

Email:
enquiries@realafrica.co.uk

Location:
The Union Building
51-59 Rose Lane

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Real Africa?

Your Rating
Jan A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Am amazing experience from start to finish with fabulous service from Real Africa and their partners in Africa. In the UK Paul could not have been more helpful in our choice of destinations, arrangements and advice. It was also very competitively priced with other safari companies. The agent in Tanzania, Adam, was extremely helpful, keeping in contact with our driver and us, and with the UK, to ensure everything was going smoothly. As for our driver/guide, Sam, we cannot praise him enough. He did everything he could to ensure we saw everything we wanted, at times we wondered whether he had eyes in the back of his head - he didnt miss a thing. We had the most fantastic and memorable time. Then onwards to Zanzibar for a week chilling on this beautiful island in a beautiful boutique hotel, who once again went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful stay. We did a lot of research before booking this trip, and usually use some of the bigger travel companies for exotic destinations, but felt for this trip we wanted the benefit of real experts on this particular type of holiday - and we certainly got that. We could not fault any aspect of their service. One problem though - it was supposed to be once in a lifetime trip - now we want to do it all again! If you are still deliberating whether to book with Real Africa, just do it; they will not let you down.
Posted 11 months ago
John A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Everything promised was there. All the connections worked and the camps and staff were first class. Our expectations were met and it is difficult to fault any part of the arrangements.
Posted 11 months ago
Gary A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

yet again paul hicky-fry put together an outstanding trip for us. He listened to what we wanted and actioned it exactly. All of the arrangements ran well and to time and all of the accomodation was outstanding. we look forward to booking with paul again very soon
Posted 11 months ago
Martin A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Having arranged a fabulous holiday in Tanzania three years ago Real Africa seemed the obvious choice to organise our trip to Botswana again this year. Once again all our dealings with Paul (Hickey-Fry) were a classic example of how a 'first class' customer service experience should be! Extremely professional advice, helpful with absolute attention to detail ensuring customer requirements and expectations are met in full .
Posted 11 months ago
Chris W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul pulled together the perfect itinerary for us, after a few conversations he understood exactly what we wanted. He was supportive and helpful at all times. Our travel etc went to
Plan and the support and treatment we had in Africa was brilliant.
Posted 11 months ago
Eddie A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were recommended to Real Africa by friends who had travelled with them four times already. From our first telephone contact with Sales Director, Paul Hickey-Fry, we were suitably impressed with the helpfulness and knowledge we received. We have just returned from a two week safari in Kenya, entitled 'Best of Kenya', and it certainly was! We were picked up at Nairobi Airport by our excellent driver, Sammy, who remained our companion for the whole period taking us on all of our game drives and eventually returning us to Nairobi. We stopped in seven different locations and the quality of the lodges and luxury tents exceeded our expectations. The amount of wildlife we saw was absolutely fantastic including lions, cheetahs, leopards,white and black rhino plus lots more. This was an incredible holiday which we will never forget and look forward to Paul Hickey-Fry tempting us with another exciting visit to Africa.
Posted 1 year ago
Bob A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Real Africa organised our whole 3 week trip (to Botswana, Zimbabwe and Namibia) in conjunction with Tusk Photo. This included 2 lodges, 2 hotels and a houseboat, along with more than a few transfers! The whole thing was arranged impeccably and ran smoothly from start to finish. Real Africa were very approachable and Paul Hickey-Fry in particular was very helpful, even when we asked for arrangements to be changed, just a few weeks before the trip began. It was helpful that liaison with the various venues and transfer companies and Tusk Photo was all done for us. Our whole trip was an amazing adventure and one that we will remember always. Thank you Real Africa!
Posted 1 year ago
Lesley G
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Second safari with Real Africa. Flexibility to help arrange our own personal itinerary this time including arranging for James, our guide from our first safari, to accompany us again. Real Africa was there to help from the initial planning of our safari and Paul was always on hand to answer our queries promptly. Many thanks for a fantastic experience.
Posted 1 year ago
Paul A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This was our third holiday organised by Real Africa. We are so impressed by their expertise and efficiency. Paul helped us to choose where to go on our return to Tanzania and we had another fabulous experience ! We would definitely recommend Real Africa if you are planning a safari.
Posted 1 year ago
John A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul's advice and arrangements were spot on! We had a great time thanks to his attention to detail. Will definitely be using Real Africa again. Thank you so much, you made our dream come true.
Posted 1 year ago
Valerie B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great organisation with obviously lots of research into where you are going, and nothing too much trouble.
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

All logistics were expertly organized, on-time and local agents were friendly and courteous. Accommodations were excellent. We needed the assistance of our Real Africa representative
to help deal with an issue that came up during the trip. One call from him to the local agent immediately resolved the issue. Trip overall met, and exceeded, our expectations.
Posted 1 year ago
Barry P
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul followed my wishes to the letter .My safari was all that I hoped for and more.If you want a personal bespoke trip to Africa then Real Africa is for you
Thank You
Barry Privett
Posted 1 year ago
Peter A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul tailored the trip perfectly for our needs, and every part went smoothly as usual.
Animals were plentiful in all the places we went to. Look forward to going again soon.
Posted 1 year ago
Michael A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The level of care taken both during the booking and prior to our departure was second to none. We requested recommendations on location to eat and Paul provided us with an extensive list.
Posted 1 year ago
Mr S A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A professional and personal service from the outset - many thanks Paul! We had a really wonderful experience in Rwanda and Kenya and would highly recommend Paul at Real Africa to anyone wanting a special holiday.
Posted 1 year ago
Gill A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Once again superb service cannot fault a thing We wouldnt use any one else nothing is to much trouble .
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs L
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This is our third trip with Real Africa and they have all been amazing. The itineraries are always spot on with beautiful accommodation in every location we have been to. Paul always is happy, courteous and extremely helpful and queries are answered very quickly. I would not travel to Africa with any other company as I feel we can completely trust Real Africa to organise us a brilliant holiday.
Posted 1 year ago
Mr R H
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul listened to and took time to understand our hopes and requirements & was extremely helpful in putting together our holiday plans & hotels. He ensured that everything was precisely to our liking & agreement before finalising our itinerary. The smallest detail or query that we had was never a problem to him, nothing was too much trouble, this made the planning as much a part of the enjoyment as the trip.
We would have no hesitation in using Real Africa again in the future or in recommending the service to anyone thinking of going to Africa.
Posted 1 year ago
Mr And M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Last week was our third trip organised by Real Africa. We have found the organisation, attention to detail and advice beyond reproach.
We have no hesitation in dealing with Real Africa again and would highly recomend their services to friends and colleagues.
Posted 1 year ago
Real Africa is rated 4.97 based on 131 reviews