Real Africa Reviews

125 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network

Visit Website

Phone:
01603 964 730

Email:
enquiries@realafrica.co.uk

Location:
The Union Building
51-59 Rose Lane

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Real Africa?

Your Rating
Bob A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Real Africa organised our whole 3 week trip (to Botswana, Zimbabwe and Namibia) in conjunction with Tusk Photo. This included 2 lodges, 2 hotels and a houseboat, along with more than a few transfers! The whole thing was arranged impeccably and ran smoothly from start to finish. Real Africa were very approachable and Paul Hickey-Fry in particular was very helpful, even when we asked for arrangements to be changed, just a few weeks before the trip began. It was helpful that liaison with the various venues and transfer companies and Tusk Photo was all done for us. Our whole trip was an amazing adventure and one that we will remember always. Thank you Real Africa!
Posted 8 months ago
Lesley G
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Second safari with Real Africa. Flexibility to help arrange our own personal itinerary this time including arranging for James, our guide from our first safari, to accompany us again. Real Africa was there to help from the initial planning of our safari and Paul was always on hand to answer our queries promptly. Many thanks for a fantastic experience.
Posted 8 months ago
Paul A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This was our third holiday organised by Real Africa. We are so impressed by their expertise and efficiency. Paul helped us to choose where to go on our return to Tanzania and we had another fabulous experience ! We would definitely recommend Real Africa if you are planning a safari.
Posted 8 months ago
John A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul's advice and arrangements were spot on! We had a great time thanks to his attention to detail. Will definitely be using Real Africa again. Thank you so much, you made our dream come true.
Posted 8 months ago
Valerie B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great organisation with obviously lots of research into where you are going, and nothing too much trouble.
Posted 8 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

All logistics were expertly organized, on-time and local agents were friendly and courteous. Accommodations were excellent. We needed the assistance of our Real Africa representative
to help deal with an issue that came up during the trip. One call from him to the local agent immediately resolved the issue. Trip overall met, and exceeded, our expectations.
Posted 8 months ago
Barry P
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul followed my wishes to the letter .My safari was all that I hoped for and more.If you want a personal bespoke trip to Africa then Real Africa is for you
Thank You
Barry Privett
Posted 8 months ago
Peter A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul tailored the trip perfectly for our needs, and every part went smoothly as usual.
Animals were plentiful in all the places we went to. Look forward to going again soon.
Posted 8 months ago
Michael A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The level of care taken both during the booking and prior to our departure was second to none. We requested recommendations on location to eat and Paul provided us with an extensive list.
Posted 8 months ago
Mr S A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A professional and personal service from the outset - many thanks Paul! We had a really wonderful experience in Rwanda and Kenya and would highly recommend Paul at Real Africa to anyone wanting a special holiday.
Posted 9 months ago
Gill A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Once again superb service cannot fault a thing We wouldnt use any one else nothing is to much trouble .
Posted 9 months ago
Mrs L
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This is our third trip with Real Africa and they have all been amazing. The itineraries are always spot on with beautiful accommodation in every location we have been to. Paul always is happy, courteous and extremely helpful and queries are answered very quickly. I would not travel to Africa with any other company as I feel we can completely trust Real Africa to organise us a brilliant holiday.
Posted 9 months ago
Mr R H
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul listened to and took time to understand our hopes and requirements & was extremely helpful in putting together our holiday plans & hotels. He ensured that everything was precisely to our liking & agreement before finalising our itinerary. The smallest detail or query that we had was never a problem to him, nothing was too much trouble, this made the planning as much a part of the enjoyment as the trip.
We would have no hesitation in using Real Africa again in the future or in recommending the service to anyone thinking of going to Africa.
Posted 9 months ago
Mr And M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Last week was our third trip organised by Real Africa. We have found the organisation, attention to detail and advice beyond reproach.
We have no hesitation in dealing with Real Africa again and would highly recomend their services to friends and colleagues.
Posted 9 months ago
Mr And M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They did everything we asked for.
Posted 9 months ago
Mr M M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We suggested key things we wanted to do on our trip and Real Africa made suggestions, planned everything and we didn't have to worry about anything. We could incorporate as many things as we wanted and they would accommodate it into our trip.
Posted 9 months ago
The M
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

If you have a vision of a dream holiday in Africa, Paul at Real Africa can make that dream become reality. We have just returned from a family holiday in Kenya & Zanzibar. Our safari,s in Kenya were amazing, balloon & bush champagne breaky second to none worth every penny. Girraffe Manor WOW. All accommodation first class. The sea Cliff resort in Zanzibar, is out of this world, and ideal to relax after the bush. Thankyou Paul for helping us live the dream, you did us proud, and our hearts will hold these wonderful memories for ever.
Posted 9 months ago
Mr B C
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This was the second holiday that we had booked with Real Africa - Botswana / Zimbabwe last year and Rwanda and the Gorillas this year. On both occasions Paul H-F's dealing with our enquiry has been exemplary - courteous, efficient and timely, and his quotes have represented good value. The agreed itineraries for both trips exceeded our expectations and the "ground agents" used by Real Africa could not have been more helpful.
We have no hesitation in recommending Real Africa as being a first class company for handling your African holiday requirements, and we will be using them again.
Posted 9 months ago
Rachel A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Thank you so much for planning our trip – we had a truly wonderful holiday and all thoroughly enjoyed it. The safari part was excellent – we were lucky enough to see the Big 5 and much more – I think every animal possible, which was great. Abuu, our Albatross driver/guide, was excellent and should be highly recommended! A really nice, friendly guy who knows the parks really well and is very knowledgeable on all of the animals, plants and culture of Tanzania, which we enjoyed and found very interesting. The Sopa Lodges were all really good and as expected – clean, comfortable rooms, great staff – all helpful and friendly – and some lovely African entertainment with singing, dancing etc! Food at the Lodges was also a good standard, as were the picnic boxes on safari.

You planned an amazing trip for us, so thanks again for all your hard work in putting it together for us – I will certainly recommend Real Africa to anyone who would like a similar holiday.
Posted 10 months ago
Hayley A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul has been outstanding from the start when we were beginning to plan our honeymoon. He listened to our requests and came up with the most incredible and unforgettable experiences and accommodation. We would and have highly recommended Real Africa, we can't thank Paul enough for booking and planning our special trip, it was the honeymoon of our dreams.

Thank you so much we really did have so many breathtaking experiences and it was truly down to your expert planning and organising.

Hayley and Matt
Posted 10 months ago
Real Africa is rated 4.97 based on 125 reviews