Real Africa Reviews

122 Reviews

Visit Website

Phone:
01603 964 730

Email:
enquiries@realafrica.co.uk

Location:
The Union Building
51-59 Rose Lane

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
John A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul's advice and arrangements were spot on! We had a great time thanks to his attention to detail. Will definitely be using Real Africa again. Thank you so much, you made our dream come true.
Posted 5 months ago
Valerie B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great organisation with obviously lots of research into where you are going, and nothing too much trouble.
Posted 5 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

All logistics were expertly organized, on-time and local agents were friendly and courteous. Accommodations were excellent. We needed the assistance of our Real Africa representative
to help deal with an issue that came up during the trip. One call from him to the local agent immediately resolved the issue. Trip overall met, and exceeded, our expectations.
Posted 5 months ago
Barry P
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul followed my wishes to the letter .My safari was all that I hoped for and more.If you want a personal bespoke trip to Africa then Real Africa is for you
Thank You
Barry Privett
Posted 5 months ago
Peter A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul tailored the trip perfectly for our needs, and every part went smoothly as usual.
Animals were plentiful in all the places we went to. Look forward to going again soon.
Posted 5 months ago
Michael A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The level of care taken both during the booking and prior to our departure was second to none. We requested recommendations on location to eat and Paul provided us with an extensive list.
Posted 5 months ago
Mr S A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A professional and personal service from the outset - many thanks Paul! We had a really wonderful experience in Rwanda and Kenya and would highly recommend Paul at Real Africa to anyone wanting a special holiday.
Posted 6 months ago
Gill A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Once again superb service cannot fault a thing We wouldnt use any one else nothing is to much trouble .
Posted 6 months ago
Mrs L
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This is our third trip with Real Africa and they have all been amazing. The itineraries are always spot on with beautiful accommodation in every location we have been to. Paul always is happy, courteous and extremely helpful and queries are answered very quickly. I would not travel to Africa with any other company as I feel we can completely trust Real Africa to organise us a brilliant holiday.
Posted 6 months ago
Mr R H
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul listened to and took time to understand our hopes and requirements & was extremely helpful in putting together our holiday plans & hotels. He ensured that everything was precisely to our liking & agreement before finalising our itinerary. The smallest detail or query that we had was never a problem to him, nothing was too much trouble, this made the planning as much a part of the enjoyment as the trip.
We would have no hesitation in using Real Africa again in the future or in recommending the service to anyone thinking of going to Africa.
Posted 6 months ago
Mr And M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Last week was our third trip organised by Real Africa. We have found the organisation, attention to detail and advice beyond reproach.
We have no hesitation in dealing with Real Africa again and would highly recomend their services to friends and colleagues.
Posted 6 months ago
Mr And M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They did everything we asked for.
Posted 6 months ago
Mr M M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We suggested key things we wanted to do on our trip and Real Africa made suggestions, planned everything and we didn't have to worry about anything. We could incorporate as many things as we wanted and they would accommodate it into our trip.
Posted 6 months ago
The M
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

If you have a vision of a dream holiday in Africa, Paul at Real Africa can make that dream become reality. We have just returned from a family holiday in Kenya & Zanzibar. Our safari,s in Kenya were amazing, balloon & bush champagne breaky second to none worth every penny. Girraffe Manor WOW. All accommodation first class. The sea Cliff resort in Zanzibar, is out of this world, and ideal to relax after the bush. Thankyou Paul for helping us live the dream, you did us proud, and our hearts will hold these wonderful memories for ever.
Posted 6 months ago
Mr B C
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This was the second holiday that we had booked with Real Africa - Botswana / Zimbabwe last year and Rwanda and the Gorillas this year. On both occasions Paul H-F's dealing with our enquiry has been exemplary - courteous, efficient and timely, and his quotes have represented good value. The agreed itineraries for both trips exceeded our expectations and the "ground agents" used by Real Africa could not have been more helpful.
We have no hesitation in recommending Real Africa as being a first class company for handling your African holiday requirements, and we will be using them again.
Posted 6 months ago
Rachel A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Thank you so much for planning our trip – we had a truly wonderful holiday and all thoroughly enjoyed it. The safari part was excellent – we were lucky enough to see the Big 5 and much more – I think every animal possible, which was great. Abuu, our Albatross driver/guide, was excellent and should be highly recommended! A really nice, friendly guy who knows the parks really well and is very knowledgeable on all of the animals, plants and culture of Tanzania, which we enjoyed and found very interesting. The Sopa Lodges were all really good and as expected – clean, comfortable rooms, great staff – all helpful and friendly – and some lovely African entertainment with singing, dancing etc! Food at the Lodges was also a good standard, as were the picnic boxes on safari.

You planned an amazing trip for us, so thanks again for all your hard work in putting it together for us – I will certainly recommend Real Africa to anyone who would like a similar holiday.
Posted 7 months ago
Hayley A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul has been outstanding from the start when we were beginning to plan our honeymoon. He listened to our requests and came up with the most incredible and unforgettable experiences and accommodation. We would and have highly recommended Real Africa, we can't thank Paul enough for booking and planning our special trip, it was the honeymoon of our dreams.

Thank you so much we really did have so many breathtaking experiences and it was truly down to your expert planning and organising.

Hayley and Matt
Posted 7 months ago
Nick P
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

An awesome holiday to Tanzania and Zanzibar arranged by Real Africa. From our initial enquiry, through the booking process and the holiday itself we were brilliantly supported by Paul, Rob and the Real Africa team. They were more than happy to tailor everything to our needs, make suggestions and be flexible with our changes. The itinerary was excellent and the experience when we got there was fist class. They use a great local operator who could not do enough to assist us. The safari vehicle and driver were excellent and the lodges that were recommended to us were just fantastic. Ditto for Zanzibar. I wholeheartedly recommend Real Africa for any trips to that great continent. Thank you.
Posted 8 months ago
Mr G H
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Provided everything we asked for in terms of itinerary and accommodation in a very expeditious manner when our enquiry was made. Their ground agents in Uganda, Let's Go Travel, were excellent, providing reliable vehicles and two superb driver/guides who made the holiday an unforgettable experience. This our second experience with Real Africa and on both occasions we have come back having achieved the aims of the safari. It is the attention to detail that has made these holidays run like clockwork.
Posted 8 months ago
Mrs L M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Attentive,courteous and helpful staff at Real Africa made booking our safari to Elephant Watch Camp simple. Nothing was too much trouble for Paul, and all our questions whether trivial or not, were answered fully and professionally. We would have no hesitation in booking with them again or recommending them to family and friends.
A 5 star company!!

Linda Moffat.
Posted 8 months ago
Real Africa is rated 4.97 based on 122 reviews