Real Africa Reviews

4.97 Rating 126 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Real Africa
Visit Website

Location:
The Union Building
51-59 Rose Lane

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Real Africa?

Your Rating
Eddie A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were recommended to Real Africa by friends who had travelled with them four times already. From our first telephone contact with Sales Director, Paul Hickey-Fry, we were suitably impressed with the helpfulness and knowledge we received. We have just returned from a two week safari in Kenya, entitled 'Best of Kenya', and it certainly was! We were picked up at Nairobi Airport by our excellent driver, Sammy, who remained our companion for the whole period taking us on all of our game drives and eventually returning us to Nairobi. We stopped in seven different locations and the quality of the lodges and luxury tents exceeded our expectations. The amount of wildlife we saw was absolutely fantastic including lions, cheetahs, leopards,white and black rhino plus lots more. This was an incredible holiday which we will never forget and look forward to Paul Hickey-Fry tempting us with another exciting visit to Africa.
Posted 9 months ago
Bob A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Real Africa organised our whole 3 week trip (to Botswana, Zimbabwe and Namibia) in conjunction with Tusk Photo. This included 2 lodges, 2 hotels and a houseboat, along with more than a few transfers! The whole thing was arranged impeccably and ran smoothly from start to finish. Real Africa were very approachable and Paul Hickey-Fry in particular was very helpful, even when we asked for arrangements to be changed, just a few weeks before the trip began. It was helpful that liaison with the various venues and transfer companies and Tusk Photo was all done for us. Our whole trip was an amazing adventure and one that we will remember always. Thank you Real Africa!
Posted 9 months ago
Lesley G
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Second safari with Real Africa. Flexibility to help arrange our own personal itinerary this time including arranging for James, our guide from our first safari, to accompany us again. Real Africa was there to help from the initial planning of our safari and Paul was always on hand to answer our queries promptly. Many thanks for a fantastic experience.
Posted 10 months ago
Paul A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This was our third holiday organised by Real Africa. We are so impressed by their expertise and efficiency. Paul helped us to choose where to go on our return to Tanzania and we had another fabulous experience ! We would definitely recommend Real Africa if you are planning a safari.
Posted 10 months ago
John A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul's advice and arrangements were spot on! We had a great time thanks to his attention to detail. Will definitely be using Real Africa again. Thank you so much, you made our dream come true.
Posted 10 months ago
Valerie B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great organisation with obviously lots of research into where you are going, and nothing too much trouble.
Posted 10 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

All logistics were expertly organized, on-time and local agents were friendly and courteous. Accommodations were excellent. We needed the assistance of our Real Africa representative
to help deal with an issue that came up during the trip. One call from him to the local agent immediately resolved the issue. Trip overall met, and exceeded, our expectations.
Posted 10 months ago
Barry P
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul followed my wishes to the letter .My safari was all that I hoped for and more.If you want a personal bespoke trip to Africa then Real Africa is for you
Thank You
Barry Privett
Posted 10 months ago
Peter A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul tailored the trip perfectly for our needs, and every part went smoothly as usual.
Animals were plentiful in all the places we went to. Look forward to going again soon.
Posted 10 months ago
Michael A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The level of care taken both during the booking and prior to our departure was second to none. We requested recommendations on location to eat and Paul provided us with an extensive list.
Posted 10 months ago
Mr S A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A professional and personal service from the outset - many thanks Paul! We had a really wonderful experience in Rwanda and Kenya and would highly recommend Paul at Real Africa to anyone wanting a special holiday.
Posted 10 months ago
Gill A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Once again superb service cannot fault a thing We wouldnt use any one else nothing is to much trouble .
Posted 10 months ago
Mrs L
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This is our third trip with Real Africa and they have all been amazing. The itineraries are always spot on with beautiful accommodation in every location we have been to. Paul always is happy, courteous and extremely helpful and queries are answered very quickly. I would not travel to Africa with any other company as I feel we can completely trust Real Africa to organise us a brilliant holiday.
Posted 10 months ago
Mr R H
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul listened to and took time to understand our hopes and requirements & was extremely helpful in putting together our holiday plans & hotels. He ensured that everything was precisely to our liking & agreement before finalising our itinerary. The smallest detail or query that we had was never a problem to him, nothing was too much trouble, this made the planning as much a part of the enjoyment as the trip.
We would have no hesitation in using Real Africa again in the future or in recommending the service to anyone thinking of going to Africa.
Posted 10 months ago
Mr And M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Last week was our third trip organised by Real Africa. We have found the organisation, attention to detail and advice beyond reproach.
We have no hesitation in dealing with Real Africa again and would highly recomend their services to friends and colleagues.
Posted 11 months ago
Mr And M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They did everything we asked for.
Posted 11 months ago
Mr M M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We suggested key things we wanted to do on our trip and Real Africa made suggestions, planned everything and we didn't have to worry about anything. We could incorporate as many things as we wanted and they would accommodate it into our trip.
Posted 11 months ago
The M
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

If you have a vision of a dream holiday in Africa, Paul at Real Africa can make that dream become reality. We have just returned from a family holiday in Kenya & Zanzibar. Our safari,s in Kenya were amazing, balloon & bush champagne breaky second to none worth every penny. Girraffe Manor WOW. All accommodation first class. The sea Cliff resort in Zanzibar, is out of this world, and ideal to relax after the bush. Thankyou Paul for helping us live the dream, you did us proud, and our hearts will hold these wonderful memories for ever.
Posted 11 months ago
Mr B C
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This was the second holiday that we had booked with Real Africa - Botswana / Zimbabwe last year and Rwanda and the Gorillas this year. On both occasions Paul H-F's dealing with our enquiry has been exemplary - courteous, efficient and timely, and his quotes have represented good value. The agreed itineraries for both trips exceeded our expectations and the "ground agents" used by Real Africa could not have been more helpful.
We have no hesitation in recommending Real Africa as being a first class company for handling your African holiday requirements, and we will be using them again.
Posted 11 months ago
Rachel A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Thank you so much for planning our trip – we had a truly wonderful holiday and all thoroughly enjoyed it. The safari part was excellent – we were lucky enough to see the Big 5 and much more – I think every animal possible, which was great. Abuu, our Albatross driver/guide, was excellent and should be highly recommended! A really nice, friendly guy who knows the parks really well and is very knowledgeable on all of the animals, plants and culture of Tanzania, which we enjoyed and found very interesting. The Sopa Lodges were all really good and as expected – clean, comfortable rooms, great staff – all helpful and friendly – and some lovely African entertainment with singing, dancing etc! Food at the Lodges was also a good standard, as were the picnic boxes on safari.

You planned an amazing trip for us, so thanks again for all your hard work in putting it together for us – I will certainly recommend Real Africa to anyone who would like a similar holiday.
Posted 1 year ago
Real Africa is rated 4.97 based on 126 reviews