Rated People Reviews

2.60 Rating 40 Reviews
38% of reviewers recommend Rated People

How would you rate Rated People ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Sheree Frizgerald
Verified Reviewer
"Having found the house to home guru Ltd on rated people we where promised by Marcus the bathroom of our dreams ! The whole project is now at the point of us taking him to small claims court started in February the work is of poor quality and unfinished the electrics are a cause of great worry with flickering lights and sockets hanging out . This is only a small number of problems experienced . S"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Cowboy builder butchered my bathroom which was left for 3 weeks and never finished. Had to get another tradesman to finish job through a friend. Also left an elderly disabled lady in a builders mess for a month and never finished job! Dreadful site!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Rosemary Waite
Unverified Reviewer
"I found rated people very easy to ask for a gardener/landscaper to do 2 jobs for us, building a flat pack greenhouse and edging an existing bed needing a border defining. A landscape gardener Stephen Slater contacted me and has completed both jobs today to a very high standard. I am very happy with the work done by this very competent gentleman."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The plumber Joshua Thriscutt did a good job and his charges were fair."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jamie Norton
Verified Reviewer
"I used rated people for a year when I first set up my business. I received a phone call one day and the chap from rated people persuaded me to join a £24 a month contract to use on lead credits, cancel when you like. After 12 months rated people continued this service without my permission, which is apparently in the small print that they can do as they please. I tried cancelling before and after the 12 months but they refused. They have threatened to take me to court if I don't pay. I no longer run my business so I no longer need the service. I have never missed a payment. Rated people is a good idea, but I would advise against taking out a contract with them as it is almost impossible to get out of it."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"SCUMMERSSSSSSSSS"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We found a great plumber to fix our toilet, sorted!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I find it’s the arsehole customers that are the pain Every one checks the tradesmen out but not the customer Most have no idea what they want or even how much things are The only winners are rap I could say more but probably wouldn’t be allowed"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Margaret Blackburn
Unverified Reviewer
"i had to have a new ceiling in my kitchen and i got it done by Craig Evans and Paul Williams and they did a great job of it and i would use these men again they were polite and friendly and fast as doing it i could not be happier with the job they did"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We've used these before and have been satisfied. However, this time we had a tradesman who simply didn't do what was agreed in his quote and he refused to return to finish the work. He charged a huge amount for so little work. We are at present taking him to Court. Rated People were not prepared to put our review onto their site as they said it didn't conform to their T's & C's. They make you water it down so much it doesn't reflect how bad the trade person is. In short, you cannot get any idea of what the trades person is like, as they basically only allow good reviews which makes their system absolutely pointless. At the end of the day all you get is a name and you may as well ignore any reviews."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Bristol & Western,has today finished our roof.any problem or query was dealt with promptly,i ,would recommend them ,they did an excellent job"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I needed someone to remove a door and fit french doors and Pete Hutchinson rang with a very competative quote he came a few days later to do the job,he arrived on time with Ray and they worked non stop for two days, the doors and frame look fantastic, so without hesitation I asked him if he fitted kitchens (which he does) and I now have a beautiful, professionally fitted kitchen that I am very proud of. Pete takes pride in his work and it is done to an excellant standard I would definately recommend him and won't hesitate to use him again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Luca Laboragine
Verified Reviewer
"I was asking for a plumber and two guys came along, Barry and Van, nice people and they did the job less than an hour. Quality and price were matching. for sure I will call them again for the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Tradesmen !! Stay Away !! I was on this site for a few years and built up a good profile with all 5 star ratings and just one 4 star. Then i bought a job lead, booked it in, carried out the work. It was to move a pipe, It took an hour. The customer was really happy and paid. However they didn't rate me. Then the customer phoned me the next day and asked if i could quote for some towel rails to be fitted. This was a big new build house with 6 bathrooms. I gave them a quote, they excepted. I carried out the work. Then when i came to get paid , he didn't want to pay me the amount i quoted. I refused as this is not fair and the price was right for the amount of time i spent on site. His wife ignored him and payed me and said thanks. Then he left me a really bad review on Rated people. I couldn't get hold of rated people to tell them he's a cowboy customer. I phoned the customer up and tried to reason with him that this job was nothing to do with rated people as the initial job he was happy with. He was having none of it, and just kept saying "well you should of gave me a discount. " We had strong words with each other and i had to hang up. Then the next day i was removed off Rated people with no warning , no chance of explaining any thing to anyone. That was it! I don't know what he told them , but it was obviously lies. 2 years of being a squeaky clean good plumber with good ratings and one cowboy can do that. Theres no protection for good honest hard working trades men."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"paul warren builders did work on my house and it was excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"These people are con artists the whole company is designed to get money out of you. I have bought no end of leads, 80% of the leads don’t get back to you and rated people refuse to refund. I’m now tied in to a contract. Use my builder it’s loads better"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Though there are some genuine tradesmen on there, there are , in my experience, a lot of con men, who, in my opinion, even make up their own reviews. Find another place to source tradesmen. Though I would imagine that if a con man can fudge the reviews on one site, he can do it on another. There are official registers for many trades, such as the Gas Safe Register and the Institute of Plumbing."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I asked Alex Hill of Garden Maintenance and his team to do some work on my garden, the front part needed quite a lot of work, and the back-garden tidying up. He did a great job. His approach was very professional, in that he came at the time he said he would, told me how he would tackle the job, and then put a lot of hard work into completing it. He did a wonderful job and he is going to do some work for me again very soon. I would recommend him to whoever wants a job started and completed effectively and to the timing agreed. Alex used some of his skills in putting in designs I had not thought of but which added charm to his work."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"BEWARE - Waste of time I used Rated People to find a tradesman to carry out some work on my property, I had numerous problems with the tradesman (bill harding - harding construction) and he ended up walking away with close to £9000 leaving my property half finished and a total mess. I contacted Rated People for assistance in tracking down this tradesman, I was only provided with a phone number and email address and this was no enough to summon him to court. I asked Rated People to provide me with his details so I could send him court letter. I was told that this was something Rated People could not do. I used their service because I believed they were safer than traditional methods, this is obviously not the case and when something goes wrong they leave you high and dry."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Im a tradesman they charge huge fees for average jobs do not vet timewasting homeowners then if someone pulls out of a property sale so there is no job to quote on they do not give you your lead money back morally wrong. Would anyone pay £50 deposit for a car then when you turn up there is no car you would demand your deposit back surely. Terrible customer service legalised daylight robbery"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Rated People is rated 2.60 based on 40 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This