Rachel Simpson Ltd Reviews

4.40 Rating 97 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Rachel Simpson Ltd
Read Rachel Simpson Ltd Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Rachel Simpson Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered a pair of candy floss gold shoes for my wedding, I am located in the US. I am a true size 7 and the recommendation on the website is 38. The sizing suggestion is completely off and the shoes are huge. There is no easy way to return the shoes, cost of shipment to receive the shoes is £25.00, however, to ship them back with the same shipping courier for US is $250+ for DHL. Postal service is $95+ and not guaranteed they will arrive. Not only did the shoes not fit properly but now I’m at a loss of how to return them. Needless to say, this has been a very disappointing experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback and so sorry to hear of your disappointment. Sadly, we are unable to cover the cost of returns for purchases made in the US, as detailed on the website. We would love to be able to but it just isn't possible at this time.
Posted 1 month ago
1. Delivery took far longer than expected 2. Returning Label not provided 3. Tax as a swiss Customer had to be covered by the buyer 4. Returning Fee as swiss customer had to be covered by the buyer Do not buy anything in the Rachel Simpson Shop that needs to be shipped to Switzerland.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry to hear your delivery encountered delays and we are working hard looking for return options for the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately the shoes were off really poor quality, the buckle holes were skewiff and right along the edge of strap. The sole wasn't leather, the fabric seemed cheap and didn't have the overall look that was advertised. These shoes will be sent straight back. Though the design is lovely, there have been some major shortcuts taken in the manufacturing process. To take a zero off the £250 price tag would indicate a more accurate reflection of the quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have tried to contact RS via phone many times and have been unable to get thought to anyone. I have then emailed and had the same issue; no response. I need to deal with a customs/DHL related issue and it seems impossible to get any contact or customer support. I love RS shoes, but the experience has made me think again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have been charged over two weeks ago for products I haven’t received over £1000, no one answers phone or emails, appallingly service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I’m sorry to say but the whole experience hasn’t been good at all. Took over 2 weeks for my order to arrive, this is after me chasing up several times. Also, I’ve now returned the shoes as they weren’t what I expected but I haven’t received an email to say you’ve got them (which I know you received on the 24th Aug from the UPS tracking ) also no update on my refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The shoes are beautiful! But the customer care was awful, I sent many emails to a member of staff and the generic email, and they were all ignored
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review and really sorry to hear we didn't provide you with a good customer experience on this occasion. We really hope you enjoy wearing your shoes and would love to see some photos.
Posted 5 months ago
Quality of the shoes is awful. No returns label in the package.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Really sorry you are unhappy with the quality of the shoes. The part I can see on the photo that seems to be peeling back is a protective sole covering, we would really like the opportunity to help you further please contact info@rachelsimpsonshoes.co.uk and one of the team will look after you.
Posted 5 months ago
Rachel Simpson Ltd is rated 4.40 based on 97 reviews