QuoteSearcher Reviews

3.12 Rating 303 Reviews
47 %
of reviewers recommend QuoteSearcher
Read QuoteSearcher Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3411 3321

Email:

info@quotesearcher.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Was expecting a Quote online! But was inundated with telephone calls. Would not use this site again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi John, Thanks for your feedback. Steph @ QuoteSearcher
Posted 6 years ago
Quite quick to get a quote, but when contacted by the actual insurance companies so much more expensive than quotes already provided elsewhere, and then non stop calls. I dont think I'll use again it's not worth it for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Paul, Thank you for leaving your review. I will pass your comments on to our brokers. Thanks, Steph @ QuoteSearcher
Posted 6 years ago
Not the sites fault really but once some of the company's have made contact they don't stop calling even when telling them there quote is to high. And junk mail and sales calls seem to have drastically risen, somebody selling details? But the site work got a few calls after posting online.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi, Thanks for your feedback! I will pass this information on to the brokers. Thanks, Steph @ QuoteSearcher
Posted 6 years ago
Poor followup. 1 call almost immediately after posting online search & nothing else. Very dissapointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi, If you could send me some more information to info@quotesearcher.co.uk I can look into this further for you. Thanks, Steph @ QuoteSearcher
Posted 6 years ago
After taking the time to enter all your details, you are then advised that you will be contacted in person with your quotes. I have since been called by 2 companies, one who confirmed who i was and what i wanted and said they would transfer me to a the quotes team, i was placed on hold for 2 minutes and then cut off. The second caller again confirmed who i was, but when they found out that i did not have a taxi license yet said they couldn't provide a quote without one. I found the whole process very frustrating and a total waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Neil, Thank you for your feedback! I am sorry to hear that you were cut off and that the second broker could not provide you with a quote. I will pass this information on to the team. Thanks, Steph @ QuoteSearcher
Posted 6 years ago
I was absolutely bombarded with telephone calls from insurance brokers after completing the form. One company in particular was doing the 'very hard sell' on me and wanted me to agree to his policy straight away. Other companies wanted to go down the list of questions again, asking for the same information that had been completed on the form - what was the point of filling in the form? I don't think I will be using this company again unless they filter who they give my details to and have stricter guidelines for the brokers they recommend - it seemed like a free for all !!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Lesley, Thank you for your review. I will pass your points on to the brokers. Have a good weekend, Steph @ QuoteSearcher
Posted 6 years ago
Registered and had just 1 company contact me by phone! Waste of time
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Steve, If you would like to send me more details to info@quotesearcher.co.uk I can look into why you only received one quote. Happy New Year! Steph @ QuoteSearcher
Posted 6 years ago
Had hardly clicked the submit button till I was being pestered with phone calls and that later in the evening. Not happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi William, Sorry to hear that you were called at inconvenient times. I will pass this information on to our brokers. Thanks, Steph
Posted 6 years ago
Got contacted by 3 insurers, all of whom asked a lot of questions then couldn't quote as I have a timber framed house and none of them accepted this building material.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Viki, Thanks for leaving your feedback! I will pass your comments on. Thanks, Steph
Posted 6 years ago
Was contacted by 5 brokers who took a lot of information about the building I am wishing to insure but not one single broker contacted me back by phone or mail, what a complete waste of time!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Luke, Could you please send me an email with more details so I can look into this for you? You can reach me at info@quotesearcher.co.uk. Thanks, Steph
Posted 6 years ago
Tryed to get cheaper quote that high street brooker , This lot twice as expensive !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Gary, Sorry to hear that you found the quotes offered by the brokers more expensive. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Steph @ QuoteSearcher
Posted 6 years ago
Not impressed with this poor service that I would not recommend and would not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi John, Thanks for your review. Steph @ QuoteSearcher
Posted 6 years ago
Received two phone calls: first one twice verified all info already provided online before asking additional questions. Then discovered that they could not insure due to my (additional driver) husband's age - which I think was provided on on - line form. I asked the second caller immediately whether they could insure due to my husband's age - answer was no. will not use service again - waste of time because insurance companies don't read info provided - and we seem to be in a ' difficult category' due to husband's age, for which this system doesn't seem to cater.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Femmigje, Thank you for your feedback! Steph @ QuoteSearcher
Posted 6 years ago
No quotes on-line as implied. We are still expecting to receive the first call from on of their clients, and this is two full days after making the enquiry of them. NOT a web site to use !!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Steve, Would you be able to drop me an email at info@quotesearcher.co.uk so I can look into why you didn't receive any quotes please? Thanks, Steph @ QuoteSearcher
Posted 6 years ago
Do not waste your time. No quick quote on line as I had been promised and expected. I resent being bombarded with unsolicited calls from unknown companies for days afterwards. Each one laboriously wanting to go through each and every detail I had just entered on line for "A Quick Quote". One respondent I allowed went through every item and after quoting and after being told my renewal premium, then went to ask whomever, came back with a lower price which was from the same company that I already had the renewal from. AXA. One email response even addressed me by my Christian name which I take objection to as he doesn't know me form Adam If this is the way the overpriced insurance industry's comparison sites are trying to cut costs on giving quotes in order to make even more profit in rip off Britain then it is very very annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. Would you be able to specify where you had been promised quotes online please? This needs to be addressed as we are regulated by the FSA and if there are other sources that are stating that this is the case it needs to be resolved. The service we offer means that we select brokers based on the answers you provided in your online form who then call you to offer you their best quotes. I am sorry to hear that you had to repeat the details that you had already submitted to us and I will pass this on. Thanks, Steph @ QuoteSearcher
Posted 6 years ago
Filling in the form was quick and easy, but I need to be contacted in the evening (I have a day job, this was looking for a quote for my own business, which I can't run at my day job, for obvious reasons). By lunch time I had missed fifteen calls, and had one email and three text messages, only from three different suppliers. Not one was able/willing to provide a quote via email. I want something in writing, not a pushy salesperson on the phone. I believe the choice of partners could be better, and the choice of time for being called needs to be passed on, if it's not.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Phillip, Sorry to hear that the brokers contacted you at an inconvenient time. In regards to the quotes via email, our services means that we select the brokers that are best suited to your needs based on the answers you complete in our forms. Then to enable you to compare the quotes, these selected brokers then give you a call. Thanks, Steph @ QuoteSearcher
Posted 6 years ago
I regularly use comparison sites but this is the first time I have encountered a site which simply gives your details out to anyone & everyone. Having been bombarded by phone calls in a 24 hour period I lost track of the different companies who left messages, sent emails & rang hourly. I did get a better quote than my renewal that saved me a little under 10% but I'm not sure it was worth the hassle. Even when I accepted the quote & paid up it did not stop the phone calls. The insurance quotes I've had for other things online give policy summaries to make it easier to compare exactly what you get for your money & at most generate a few emails repeating their quotes. Further, despite having supplied the information required, I had to repeat much of it, &, (as my mum used to say) whilst it cost nothing, it was vaguely irritating. On balance I probably will stick to online only quotes next year
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Kevin, Thank you for your review. The service we provide means that when you have entered your details we select the brokers that will offer you policies and quotes that suit your needs best based on the answers you selected. Have a good weekend, Steph @ QuoteSearcher
Posted 6 years ago
Good idea but, to avoid being pestered with phone calls from brokers, tee Etonian ealear and simple way of inviting only email quotations
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Very misleading site name. The site doesn't actually go and search for quotes but simply distributes your details to companies who will inundate you with phone calls trying to hard sell their insurance. There is no indication this is how the site worked and had I known I would never have provided any details. I'm expecting junk mail to follow any time soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. The service we provide means that the details you submit on our form are used to choose the most appropriate brokers for your needs. These brokers are then contacted with your details so they can give you a quote over the phone. Thanks, Steph @ QuoteSearcher
Posted 7 years ago
Same as many of the other comments, nothing on the screen to compare just annoying phone calls asking more and more questions, most of which had no resemblance to what I was trying to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi John, Sorry to hear that you were expecting quotes online. The way our service works is that your details are submitted to brokers depending on what criteria you selected on the form and then you receive quotes over the phone to compare. Thanks, Steph @ QuoteSearcher
Posted 7 years ago
QuoteSearcher is rated 3.12 based on 303 reviews