QuickQuid Reviews

4.17 Rating 2,119 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend QuickQuid
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read QuickQuid Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 056 1515

Email:

support@quickquid.co.uk

Location:

483 Green Lanes

Write Your review

Tell us how QuickQuid made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Had 3 loans all was well thanks quick quick then tried again they told me to reapply in 6 months time no thanks quick quid il go else where xx
3 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Been using them for 4 years and all of a sudden they won’t allow me to have a loan. No changes to my credit history, always paid on time and the amount of times they screwed up my repayment methods is unreal. Not very happy
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Why is it Quickquid decisioned to approved a loan or not if customer always pay back on time and Quickquid have no flexibility on pay back time at all and what is it about no options on paying back loan at once? Well, I guess Am desperate enough to come back after all this lame service.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paid off two loans early, they punished me for paying early! Logged into my account and a message saying my account is on hold due to me paying my loans off early! I kid you not! Guess they are pissy with me for settling up and that means they lose £££ BAD way to treat people for doing the right thing!!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick and easy application. Funds available within the hour. The issue I had is that they called my place of work, luckily I answered the phone but how embarrassing would it have been for someone else to have answered and then had to tell me that QuickQuid were on the phone, let alone the fact I probably would have got in trouble for the telephone call! Then to make over payments and even clear the loan I have to enter into a live chat or call to pay! Why can I not just pay online like with other loan companies?!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible service tried to repay this loan several times. They failed to take the money out off the account and just continued to add more interest. When asked for an account number and sort code for the company was told they could not give out the information. A totally imoral and corrupt company trying to get a lot of extra money out of people. Needs to be investigated,..I was paying this off for my daughter
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
very disappointed,for whatever reason my salary reached my account at around 14:30 on the 30/11 and because your request for the payment of +- £60 reached the bank before that the payment was denied but the day has 24 hours, had I been informed I would have made the payment on the same day and avoided a surcharge of £15.Today (2 days) later I have settled the full amount. You should have more consideration for you customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Approved for a loan within minutes and money sent to my account. Great I thought.......wrong Bank details money went to the wrong account.....not so good. Between two and ten days to return the money. Told I could reapply straight away which I did only to be told my application was on hold as Quick Quid needed to verify my identity......strange I am still the same bloke who applied with no problem the first time! After 10 minutes on the phone being interviewed by an obviously ex Gestapo Interrogator I told her not to bother and cancelled the application. Not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am not very happy with this servise for the fact my account says i have 2 lone extensions Available and i dont it wont let me ,i have spoken via live chat and they told Unfortunately, extensions are not guaranteed. If the link isn't there, that means you're not eligible at this time. so why dose it say im Loan Details i have 2 extensions Available ?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Got a £200 loan for 30 days fully repaid no issues then 6 weeks later applied again for short term loan of £100 declined and continually declined when no other issues with them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Paid my loans all on the day each month like clockwork, I'm assuming when you're consistant they aren't making money out of you. After a while the company sort of drops you and starts putting restrictions on borrowing money. Don't bother using the live chat as it's basically like talking to a brick wall. whomever 'Jose' I spoke to was frankly was terrible and wasted my time ending in no answers to any of my questions. Although when talking on the phone they are generally very friendly, speaking to Fran I was impressed at the customer service and tone. It's easier to be worse at your job when you're on this 'live chat'.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The person Richard I was speaking to was not very helpful - telling me to contact other people, no first contact resolution and then did not provide me with any contact details to contact the relevant person - very poor customer experience !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Why can't you repay your loan early on your Web site unless you go into live chat?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I don't think I'll be using you guys again. The last two loans I've had from you have been nothing but hassle. The fact that I have been using you for years seems to make no difference to you guys and I'm sick of the nonsense. I'll use another service from now on.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
as a new customer I expected a delay in processing, 12 hours was fair I thought as more documents were needed... now a returning customer, it took 24 hours to process my QuickQuid application without further documentation or correspondence, it wasnt issued until 11.55pm meaning 1 days interest was chargeable having the loan for less than 5 minutes in my bank account! I prefer piggy-for my -bank'ing needs 15minutes applied, processed and funded, never using "Quick" Quid again!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Went online for a top up for a urgent much needed cash, there was a link mentioning my eligibility and the amount I am eligible for. While applying, clicked back to correct something and then there was no top up link anymore. The customer service agent on the live chat was not helpful at all and kept on saying that "I am not eligible anymore" but few mins ago I was and there was a link mentioning the eligibility. Not happy at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I tried paying off my loan early, but while using the online chat my debit card on file kept on being declined. I was given the option of paying by direct debt, but this added another £11 to the bill. I checked with my bank and my card wasn't on "hold". I tried several times with the representative to use the debit card, but I was told it wouldn't work. So I ended up paying by direct debit. It seemed like an easy way for Quick Quid to get many customers to pay extra on the top of their bill, and most people wouldn't question it, but I was very disappointed by this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am just gutted, I had a £50 loan in the past with no problems, it was repaid on time etc etc, I applied for a £50 loan today which i will be able to repay in full in 3 days time.... and because i was honest about my change in job etc they wanted my latest bank statement or payslip?? i earn more now than then.. for sure, yet a simple bit of honesty stopped the loan being accepted.. i couldve said nothing at all about any change of circumstances, but i didnt.. so thats very muchly disapointing from QuickQuid.. nothing gonna be quick about it if u have to send things in??!! i dont understand the problem.. i earn more money now than before yet its on the 2nd loan you ask me to send things in??!! Shouldnt that have happened the first time if any.. there was no hassle in repayment of the last loan.... GRRRRRRR. Raging. However on the other hand i used live chat to see why it still said being processed, and although obviously he was the barer of bad news.. hhis customer communication skills were faultless. He was called Randall, and i was very happy with the live chat although obviously not the outcome of it, but its always good to get someone you feel actually wants to be able to help, thats what you call great customer service skill, so thanks Randall for your help, but QuickQuid.... you really really really let me down..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Did not help when I needed it
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Quick at putting money in your account. But when trying to pay back early its a nightmare will not take payments tell you that your card cant be virified but the can prosses it a few days later or that your bank cant be verlfied even although thats where they sent the money to. First and last time using this site
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
QuickQuid is rated 4.17 based on 2,119 reviews