QuickQuid Reviews

4.17 Rating 2,119 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend QuickQuid
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read QuickQuid Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 056 1515

Email:

support@quickquid.co.uk

Location:

483 Green Lanes

Write Your review

Tell us how QuickQuid made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
being harrased 24/7 by their collections team but was made redundant its got to the point where my stress levels have gone through the roof i was advised to fill in form and attach my P45 which i have now started but every day they are adding fees ontop which is bang out of order their number has been blocked also as im fed up with them harrasing me at 8am in the morning and all day and then emails i have made a complaint to Quickquid, Financial conduct authority, trading standards and financial ombudsmen and have been advise i can take this matter to court which i am now seeking legal advice i will not be taking another loan out with this disgraceful company that dont care except money
5 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I paid every single payment on time and they just grab extra money and don't let me lend anymore poor service! Don't lend of them.
4 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Disgusted with quick quid and there costumer service and the business in general. The hole experience was so stressful. I believe they should be investigated as their clear goals are to rob people of more money than they initially borrowed.
4 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I've borrowed about 4 times played you back on time no fail I asked for a loan as I have no money to get through the next 2 weeks I get a reply I can borrow in October are you serious I only borrow 2 to 3 hundred when I need it
3 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I thought just happened to me but now I can see it's happening to everyone. I've had 2 loans, paid them off on time. Now my account paused and can't apply until end of March!!!!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I’ve been using quickquid for three years and have always paid my loans regardless. I have paid early, extremely early and also asked for extensions. But I always paid them. I had break in between my loans. And never caused an issue. It’s might be the fourth or fifth time my loan has been declined in the last few years and it’s just pathetic. I’ve also always had a good experience with quick quid reps. Today was just ridiculous. Not in my end but them. I think I’ll go else where. I know my credit rating isn’t affected. So I can get loans. Good bye quick quid. You have lost a customer.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Had 3 loans all was well thanks quick quick then tried again they told me to reapply in 6 months time no thanks quick quid il go else where xx
3 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Emailed them 3 days before payment date asking for an extension due to not being able to pay full amount. Due they didn't email me back. So they took full amount out of bank. Now I can't pay my rent due to this. I been on phone 5 times this week and they finally gave me a refund/repayment however I have been waiting for this to go into the bank. But it's now been 2 days and still no funds in my account.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shocking company do not use as there are far better company’s out there,had a few loans with them and payed on time with all of them,applied for a smaller one £100 only for them to ask for my bank log in details,rip off company and needs shutting down for all there false advertising.do not give them access to your bank details try mr lender or unkle buck to great and very helpful company’s.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Much better companies out there offering a lot more I asked for an extension on my last loan as it was an option they offered yet they seem to penalize you for this despite paying back on time.Now I can't reapply until after a certain date Companies like this need to wake up to the fact that their competitors are offering so much more including one loan company I use that streams cash in seconds into your account and gives you the option to pay back early at any time.I will not be using this company again.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had problems getting online banking to link and unable to send bank statements as now paperless poor guy in advert would be stuck forever when his car broke down false advertising, Wonga are much better treat their customers fairly
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not respond within promised timescales to queries. Hold your data regardless of GDPR regulations. These folk are legal loan sharks
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Twice now I have been declined, all I want to borrow is £50. My circumstances have not changed and always paid it back ontime or earlier. Always thought highly of this company now I don't. Wouldn't even give 1 star. SO ANNOYED
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
had about 4 loans with quickquid all paid up on time and no missed payments,applied for another smaller loan and was declined.very hit and miss company and won’t use them again,much better loan companies out there.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely ridiculous not quick at all. 4 days later still waiting !
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paid off two loans early, they punished me for paying early! Logged into my account and a message saying my account is on hold due to me paying my loans off early! I kid you not! Guess they are pissy with me for settling up and that means they lose £££ BAD way to treat people for doing the right thing!!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quickquid has been literally AMAZING with me, and I applied for my first loan with them last month, so please do read this review before believing the bad reviews there are out there. They have ALWAYS managed to help me EXACTLY as they promised. Extremely helpful and prompt at all times, despite the immense negative feedback found online which made me feel so scared to submit my application but the loan I needed was very very urgent. I cannot speak on behalf of everybody, but I am soo glad that I decided to go ahead with them, because they were a life saver for me. There isn't much to explain about the process because it was THAT straight forward- I applied and received my money within 30 minutes straight into my bank account. I only called them once to arrange an early full re-payment and that was arranged without a single problem. I applied again for a loan and it was no different this time - very helpful, and definitely useful when you are in urgent need of cash! Thank you again and I recommend!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
applied for a loan was NOT told if it was approved or not just left me hanging
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It's a great company but I think there should be able to top the loan up
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
QuickQuid is rated 4.17 based on 2,119 reviews