QuickQuid Reviews

4.17 Rating 2,119 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend QuickQuid
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read QuickQuid Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 056 1515

Email:

support@quickquid.co.uk

Location:

483 Green Lanes

Write Your review

Tell us how QuickQuid made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Absolute crooks !! Pure and simple this company should be brought before the FSA a totally irresponsible company with no morals whatever. Call centre must employ uneducated idiots who simply do not listen to anything you say !!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very disappointed with this service! its as if paying early is a crime with punishment of being declined of any future loans. I logged in to take out a loan and got the sorry you have to wait a month to apply message which I did. I reapplied a month later only to receive another apply again in a month message. I have never had a late payment or outstanding loan. I choose to pay early because I could afford to pay off my loan in full and because the interest rates waiting the full 3 months term was beyond ridiculous. I have an ok credit history so cannot understand why I would've been declined especially since they have given me a loan before. Waste of my time! if you have time to waste then use QuickQuid
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Been a loyal customer, but suddenly i can no longer use my account, when i enquire it’s just a generic answer, very poor treatment to your loyal customers.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
i was very happy with quickquid until yesterday the 9/3/19 i went to apply and dont know what i touched and it came back with i cant apply until 22/8/19 thats 6 months away and i really needed the money it really hit me bad as i have nothing now and dont know who else to turn to as i dont have no one who can help me
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
paid final payment of loan 187 pound on the due date they took another 10 pound on top off that for some reason without my permission now they have frozen my account till end of march never missed a payment leave well alone .
2 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have been with QuickQuid from 2016. Excellent customer service. I have had 6 loans with QuickQuid, however I have applied for loans in December, January, February to be told that my loan is declined. I have been a loyal customer what a joke. Won't be using your service again.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I don't know why my account its on pause. Just paid back you £300. Seems like QuickQuid instead showing appreciation for using their services ,showing discrimination? QuickQuid company is afraid of brexit? And then if QuickQuid its no so sure if you are resident or citizen... just using the option we care about you ... LOL Therefore we don't want to take a risk. Instead we pretending "to care about my dear customers "using our service too often..? seems like QuickQuid don't want to make the money on interest... LOL best regards your loyal, regular customer, without delays...
2 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have taken out a pay day loan with quick quid 3 times since opening my account. Each time I paid quick quid back early. I have a good credit rating. I am employed full-time with a regular wage. I still live with my parents aside from paying them rent I have fewer bills than most people. I would guess that I am the type of customer that is low risk and I have a reliable proven track record with them. I applied to take out a loan with them on Monday for an unexpected trip abroad I need to pay for. I hadn't herd anything by Tuesday which was unusual (compared to my first 3 experiences). The lady I spoke to told me that it was taking longer than usual to process applications but that there was no issue and I just needed to wait. Yesterday (Thursday) I logged onto my quick quid account on the computer and my application was no longer pending so I checked my account but no money had been deposited. I rang them up to ask what was going on. I was told that it was withdrawn because they hadn't received documentation from me. I said 'I wasn't asked for any documentation'. They admitted that they had forgotten to ask/send me an email about this. I said I had called up on Tuesday to check and the lady I spoke to hadn't informed me of this. They agreed that it was an error on their part. I rang half an hour later to make a complaint. The man I spoke to convinced me to reapply for the loan assuring me it would be processed that day as long as I sent them a months worth of bank statements straight away. Mostly out of laziness and not wanting to fill out long forms for other companies I took him up on this. But by the end of the day I had herd nothing again. This morning I checked on my quick quid account to see if anything had changed and saw that I had been declined! I have taken out 3 previous loans with them and paid them back early. That I would say makes me a good reliable customer. My bank statements confirmed my monthly pay. I have a good credit rating. No reason was given my application being declined. I will NEVER AGAIN use quick quid. If this is how they treat loyal and reliable customers I am quite frankly disgusted. It took me 8 minutes today to apply for a loan from one of their competitors (for the same amount and less interest). It was in my bank straight away. I wish I had done this sooner as this delay has now caused me issues.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Had 2 loans, paid them off early and then get told am on hold because I repay early. Thought you would like quick repayments.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I had an irresponsible lending claim which you rejected its with the FOS now and they have all my bank statements showing IVA advice and you still lent to me very poor service praying on the poor and needy I am waiting for the FOS to confirm they are in touch with you for a refund
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Total waste of time, you complete an application they do the credit check approve you then waste your time by declining. I love the way they promote reviews.co.uk as if you go to the alternative trust pilot they show plenty of customers also declined. If you are a lender then lend money, if not, stop wasting peoples time and harvesting peoples details.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Why is it Quickquid decisioned to approved a loan or not if customer always pay back on time and Quickquid have no flexibility on pay back time at all and what is it about no options on paying back loan at once? Well, I guess Am desperate enough to come back after all this lame service.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’m from USA. I was able to get a loan from this firm owned by Mr. Diamond after i read some vital info about their loan programs online then i decided to contact them and i was funded $90,000 without much time wasted. Have you be declined for a loan from your bank or any other organization, then i will advise you to contact Mr Diamond email: ( diamoninvestments99@gmail.com) if you are in need of any kind of loans such as: personal loans, business loans, or our Phone Number: +19142088349.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
instant approval , got me out of a mess , thank you !
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not use. I was approved for a loan on my new bank card which is tesco. But some how the stupid company sent it to my old account that I don't have access to and now there sayin of still have to pay it back. Even tho i never recieved the funds. Explained all to custmor service but yet they was no help just kept saying I'm liable.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rubbish company asked for my details to be removed as I wouldn’t bother using this company still not removed LendingStream better than quick quid
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shocking Company , will happily lend over and over again until they take everything you have, Complained about the way they lend and whether they feel it’s responsible which they deny , now taking them to the ombudsman. My advice to anyone AVOID
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service was all done within 20 mins 5 star service would recommend
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
THERE PRETTY MUCH TOLD ME I HAD IT SO I TOLD MY DAUGHTER SHE COULD HAVE HER MOBLIE FOR CHRISTMAS IT FELT SO BRILLANT AT THE TIME I FELT LIKE I WAS A GOOD DAD BUT KNOW SHE WILL HATE ME ALL I WAS TYRING TO DO IS GIVE THE GIFT THAT SHE WANTED BUT WHAT SHELL I SAY NOW IV LET HER DOWN SO MUCH FEEL LIKE CRYING AND JUST RUNNING AWAY
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not use this company. Tried to pay my loan of early as had extra cash and thought I would pay this so the interest wasn’t as much. They refused to take my payment as they said they couldn’t cancel my direct debit, even though I had already cancelled this with my bank. I had emailed waited 2 days for them to respond with I needed to call them, finally managed to get through to be told I couldn’t pay it off and would need to wait until they tried to take the scheduled payment from my bank. As the direct debit was cancelled my end, I would need to call back 3 days after it was due and speak to the collections team. Was also advised it would go down as a late payment and that I would get an additional charge for that too. What an absolute joke this company is. Avoid at all costs. Do not use.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
QuickQuid is rated 4.17 based on 2,119 reviews