Profile Pensions Reviews

4.63 Rating 309 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Profile Pensions
Read  Profile Pensions Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01772 977426

Email:

contact@profilepensions.co.uk

Location:

Norwest Court
Guildhall Street
Preston

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The way it was handled
Posted 4 years ago
The representative who contacted me by telephone was very helpful and knowledgeable. He discussed my options and explained how my pension was not performing correctly and, if I chose to change the provider, it could perform better. There was no hard sell, and everything was agreed without any hassle. I would recommend Profile Financial.
Posted 4 years ago
It was a convenient way to conduct a pension review without having to give up too much time.
Posted 4 years ago
As long as it making money from it and a profit I don't mine u moving but like to now how u have moved it too and how it has cost me for u to move it
Posted 4 years ago
Made me understand my pebsion clearly
Posted 4 years ago
Not knowing about pensions really, it was explained how much various costs of my old provider compared to my new provider were so should save me more money for my pension.
Posted 4 years ago
Good prompt service - advisor was efficient and took time to explain everything to me
Posted 4 years ago
was spoken to in plain english. at no time did i feel pressurised. advisor listened and explained everything clearly
Posted 4 years ago
found everyone i talk to very helpful and did not waste my time
Posted 4 years ago
The only reason I have not chosen very good is because I was advised that I would need to make a will regarding leaving my pension to my son. I needn't have done this as I have less than £5k to my name so probate wouldn't be involved and the solicitor told me that as I had already nominated my son as beneficiary to my pension that it didn't form part of my estate. I therefore could have saved the expense of using a solicitor.
Posted 4 years ago
The whole process was stress free and all the advisors were very polite and professional. I believe that my pension is know again working for me.
Posted 4 years ago
Options were laid out clearly and precisely and at no point did I feel pressurised into a decision. The consultant was knowledgable and helpful and any costs were clearly explained upfront. Generally a very good experience.
Posted 4 years ago
Pleased with the advice given and hope it proves to be a sound decision to move plan funds to other investments with Blackrock.
Posted 4 years ago
Dis exactly what it said on the tin No complaints much better returns than what I was getting with the prudential all sorted within the time span Would recommend In fact have to friends and family
Posted 4 years ago
The process took 2 attempts as only 1 out of 3 accounts with scottish widows got transfered 1st time. This maybe scottish widows fault i dont know. The length of time involved also seemed very long but as i dont know anything about the process and legalities involved it might be acceptable. I must admit some of it went over my head and i basically just took the conclusions of the advisor, if anybody fully understood the advice then they wouldnt need it
Posted 4 years ago
Very efficient service ,kept me informed all through the pension transfer process.Would recommend PFS to anyone seeking a good IFA.
Posted 4 years ago
Helped reduce my risk factors by changing my plan and investments As it was wrong from my last pension provider Quick response Thanks
Posted 4 years ago
Stephen dealt with my query extremely well. He explained everything fully and in a language that I understood. All of the options were set out for me and it made it very easy to make my decision and transfer my pension
Posted 4 years ago
All staff I spoke to were helpful and knowledgeble, The Pension review was completed within the expected time and the switch to LV was easy
Posted 4 years ago
I like others always worry when swapping things over to different banks etc,but I must admit this experience with Profile has gone through very well so far. Let's hope I see a good return when I retire,well done Profile.
Posted 5 years ago
Profile Pensions is rated 4.63 based on 309 reviews