Profile Pensions Reviews

4.63 Rating 309 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Profile Pensions
Read  Profile Pensions Reviews
Visit Website


01772 977426



Norwest Court
Guildhall Street

Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very poor service, incorrect details , when advised of these they took no notice and continued to reprint incorrect details. In hind site would not have used them !!!!!!!!!!
Posted 5 years ago
Mr Deacon, we would thank you for your feedback both on the review and by phone. At Profile all concerns are important to us – we can confirm the administrative error has been resolved and have taken on board your concerns regarding the ease of getting this resolved earlier.
Posted 4 years ago
To be honest in the first instance I found it hard dealing with your company. After the initial contact and consequent contact with the Financial advisor I was contacted again to do the very same thing, in error. I rang 3 times and left messages for Carly (my contact) and she never came back to me. I had to go through the switchboard to get through to her. Also at times when I have rung up I have been met with what I can only describe as a totally unprofessional response, too loud and full on is the only way I can describe it. However I have also spoken to some very professional people in your company and I have been very impressed by Paul, my financial advisor. You see I have run business's, have been in telesales and management so I have an understanding of the various people I have come into contact with. I actually wrote an appraisals programme and carried them out for a PLC down here in the South in the past, so I appreciate as you will, the importance of this feedback, so that you might be able to appraise the people and the systems in your organisation and therefore improve things. That concludes Kind regards Nigel Hickman
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr Hickman, thank you for your feedback both on the review and by phone. At Profile any concerns our clients might have are important to us. We are pleased that your overall experience was positive and that the advice call in particular was good – your comments regarding ease of communication are appreciated and have been taken on board.
Posted 5 years ago
The original assistance and advise was satisfactory but once I had confirmed the transfer, there were no updates until the transfer was complete. All correspondence came from my current Pension provider and it was at this point I was advised by my current provider that my pension had decreased and even though it had decreased I would still be charged the same fee by Profile. The fee was 4.5% of my pension at the initial discussions, I took a month or so to digest the information and make a decision, I was never told that if the pension amount dropped the fee would still be the same. I was under the impression the fee would be 4.5% of the transfer amount. The pension had already been transferred by the time I received all the correspondence. However, I did manage to cancel under the 30 day right to cancel scheme and currently everything is in the process of transferring back to my original pension provider. I would not recommend using Profile, as I stated at the beginning of this feedback, they were very accommodating at the beginning but once you moved forward with their proposed scheme, the customer service and attention to detail falls by the wayside.
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, here at Profile we take your concerns seriously and in this instance we are sorry you have not been satisfied with the service offered. We are currently assisting with your cancellation request and can confirm this is underway and no fees have now been charged. Thank you.
Posted 5 years ago
when I need to get in contact with liz bloomfield she never answers her phone,nan take upto a week for her to finally your commission but after sales very poor :-(
Posted 5 years ago
Seems the transfer of funds was not as easy as I thought it would be. The full amount has not yet been transferred and I was very fortunate to find this out myself that the figure to be transferred was a much larger amount.
Posted 5 years ago
We're sorry you were not delighted with our service as we always try to do the best we can. However we are very pleased the final outcome has been positive for you.
Posted 5 years ago
very helpful staff who were not helped by Royal Mail taking their time delivering important documents. Satisfactory end and a thank you to the staff who went out their way to help me.
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your review and comments, your feedback was appreciated and we are pleased to have satisfactorily resolved any earlier concerns you experienced.
Posted 5 years ago
How do I feel now I've been reamed? Mmmm. Maybe I won't be going down this road with these guys again any time soon.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Mr Phillips We take all feedback on our service very seriously and I really appreciate you returning my call and explaining your concerns. I apologise for any misunderstanding during your call with one of our IFAs over the way our fees are charged. I hope I have now clarified this issue and I am pleased that you have decided to stay with the provider we recommended and we look forward to reviewing your circumstances annually with you to ensure your pension savings remain in the best possible place. Yours sincerely Ian Floyed Managing Director Profile Financial Solutions
Posted 6 years ago
Profile Pensions is rated 4.63 based on 309 reviews