Printer Basics Reviews

4.72 Rating 2,498 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Printer Basics
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Printer Basics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Cheapest price on line.
Very speedy delivery.
Only thing I would say is the black ink is very light when printing stuff out (readable) but lighter than normal black ink.
Apart from this I would use again because of price and delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
Good Morning,

Many thanks for the review. I am sorry though to hear of the very light print you are getting from the Black Cartridge. I will email you shortly with some advice to resolve this issue. You are covered by our guarantee if you are not happy with the product.

Kindest regards

Simon
Posted 2 years ago
good value although read instructions, these do not appear to have been inserted into my printer as warning lights do not accept them. They do work though.
Posted 2 years ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review and I am terribly sorry to hear that the warning lights appear when the cartridge is inserted, although I am pleased that the cartridges are still working for you as normal. I will email you shortly in relation to this issue.

Kindest regards,

Simon
Posted 2 years ago
Quality of inks not as good as in previous years
Posted 2 years ago
The service is fine, but unfortunately the colour cartridge will not activate the HP Envy 3350 and even after damp wiping the copper contact and drying it repeatedly I get the sam message that the colour cartridge is exhausted. This is frustrating and is not particular to your product.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear John,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry that you have experienced issues with the colour cartridge purchased from ourselves.

I can see that one of my colleagues has now arranged a replacement for this product.

We do offer a full 100% no quibble guarantee on all our products and will offer full customer support at anytime. If there are any other issues please do not hesitate to contact us on 020 8174 0099.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this has caused.

Kind Regards

Printer Basics
Posted 2 years ago
pleased with the product and it arrived as said it would. will use them again :}
Posted 2 years ago
Your phone number is 020 8174 0099 rather than 0208 174 0099 . This is important for peope ringing you from London.
Posted 2 years ago
good ink at a reasonable price
Posted 2 years ago
As promised! Quick delivery too!
Posted 2 years ago
Cheaper remanufactured cartridge - prints well.
Posted 2 years ago
Good offers, good swift service; just a shame they don't deliver outside UK. All my orders reach me via my son in London. There's not too much difference in cost between dispatching to London and dispatching to Ireland and I wouldn't object to a small surcharge for the convenience.
Posted 2 years ago
Have not used them yet. So cannot comment. The delivery service was very good.
Posted 2 years ago
Product as described and good quality
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent product this is the third set of cartridges I have purchased over a period of time
Posted 2 years ago
Goods are economical and despatched promptly
Posted 2 years ago
HP photo paper is the best value for money I have found.
Posted 2 years ago
Would Have Been Top Marks but My Last order was one Item short, and I am having difficulty Getting on to your Website.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Brian

Thank you for your review.

I can see that you have contacted us directly via the on line chat.
Please accept my apologies for the picking error that occurred. I can confirm that we have sent out the missing cartridge to you, you should be in receipt of this in a few days.

Kind Regards
Marianne
Posted 2 years ago
Good quality, good price and delivered on time.
Posted 2 years ago
Their print cartridges are very inexpensive and their free delivery is very fast.
Posted 2 years ago
Always helpful ,good price and on time
Anthony
Posted 2 years ago
I like that you don’t over send emails send relevant emails and are very competitive with prices
Just packing to postage is slightly on the slow side so allow extra time
Posted 2 years ago
Printer Basics is rated 4.72 based on 2,498 reviews