Printer Basics Reviews

4.72 Rating 2,491 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Printer Basics
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Printer Basics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good product with prompt delivery
Posted 4 months ago
quick delivery times, great service, good people to deal with, great product, who could ask for more
Posted 4 months ago
If you want ink that is a reasonable price, then this company is good. There is a bit of hassle with HP because the chip reads empty and you get several questions from HP asking if it was sold as a genuine HP product. So you have to be put up with that. The savings are worth it.
Posted 4 months ago
Good quality product. Swift service.
Posted 4 months ago
Great price with a great service and good quality product
Posted 4 months ago
Very good value cartridges - arrived promptly - no problems
Posted 4 months ago
Very efficient service, a wide range of products available at very competitive prices. Thanks Printer Basics!
Posted 4 months ago
As always our order arrived as described. Many thanks
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.
Kind Regards
Lucy
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered black and coloured ink.
10 prints in nothing to heavy on the ink and already the ink has run dry. Packaging says 400+ prints.
Now I need to fork out for more and end up spending double the amount with what I've wasted buying from here .
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Tiann,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with 301XL High Yield Text Quality Compatible HP Black/Colour Ink Cartridges supplied by us.

I will ensure a member of our Customer Service team contacts you shortly to resolve the matter.
Please accept my sincere apologises for any inconvenience caused.

Kindest regards,

Melanie
Posted 4 months ago
I always prefer to place my orders by phone as I am in the age group that is not comfortable with ordering online. Very helpful, friendly, courteous person took my order and it arrived very quickly. (I have yet to try and fit the cartridges into my printer - but I feel very confident that if they don't fit for some reason, any problem will be dealt with in the same way.) Many thanks
Posted 5 months ago
The black ink is fine
The colour ink: when I did I test and alignment print, there was no yellow ink
Not impressed
Had to buy the real ink cartridges so now out of pocket
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Chantelle,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear you have experienced problems with a Colour cartridge supplied by us.
A member of our Customer Service team will be in touch shortly via email to resolve the matter for you.
Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.

Kind regards,

Melanie
Printer Basics
Posted 6 months ago
Good quality at a good price.
Posted 6 months ago
Great service and and any problems are resolved quickly. Will definitely continue to use this service.
Posted 6 months ago
Great products. Best prices to be found. Quick delivery. What more can ypu ask for especially in these trying times. Will definately be using them again.
Posted 6 months ago
Delivery took 4 days but think this may have been due to problems at local sorting office. Cartridges as expected and happy with the service
Posted 6 months ago
Just as good as originals
Posted 6 months ago
Did not advise me when my order was despatched. All sorted in the end satisfactory.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your feedback.
There is a section on the website dedicated to delivery in our services section under the terms and conditions.
Due to the recent lock down delivery has changed slightly. I am pleased all is well.
Kind Regards
Printer Basics
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered two cartridges from Printer Basics at a tiny fraction of the rip off prices of the original printer manufacturer and they arrived promptly. Cannot comment on the 'longevity' of the recent purchases as yet, but previous purchases from this company lasted just as long as the ridiculously over-priced originals.
Posted 6 months ago
Ability to find exact cartridge was very simple and the payment process straightforward. Delivery was rapid. So all in all a good experience using this supplier.
Posted 6 months ago
Printer Basics is rated 4.72 based on 2,491 reviews