Printer Basics Reviews

4.72 Rating 2,481 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Printer Basics
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Printer Basics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Service was good, arrived quite quick but colors on Tri color very poor, hardly any blue.
Black seems OK though.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello,

I have emailed you, please reply to the email or please call us on 02081740099 so we can resolve your problem.

Kind Regards,

Sarah
Posted 3 years ago
slow delivery service
Posted 4 years ago
I am sorry that delivery was longer than expected. We advise 2 - 7 days.
Posted 4 years ago
Price is very competitive, but i have only just inserted the first [yellow] cartridge into my Canon Inkjet MG6350. The cartridge registered as new but the ink didn't flow until after i did a "clean". One thing i look out for with compatibles is that all the ink is used when the printer tells me it is empty as sometimes there is still plenty of ink left. This is still to be assessed.
Also i found delivery a little slow - 3 working days for 1st class?
Happy to give an improved rating if the cartridges perform well.
Posted 4 years ago
Have been in contact with the Customer to assure him that the order is under guarantee and that we are here to assist further in anyway.
Advised that the order was dispatched from our Swiss warehouse, which we can not offer a faster service from.
Kindest Regards,
Emma
Posted 4 years ago
Although I have not used the product yet, I was surprised at the how long the delivery took, I am showing very low on the colour, but it did not go, so panic over
Posted 4 years ago
Apologies that delivery was longer than expected.
Posted 4 years ago
very poor quality cartridges sorry but wont use again
Posted 4 years ago
Contact Mr Amos, the cartridges are now working in the printer. He will see how they get on but I have advised the order is under guarantee with us, if has any trouble to call us.
Kindest Regards,
Emma
Posted 4 years ago
I bought a black cartridge and a colour cartridge. I am having trouble with the colour cartridge, it doesn't seem to be working properly, I think its the red that isn't coming out.
Posted 4 years ago
Have been in touch with the Customer, cartridges are being returned for a refund.
Apologies,
Emma
Posted 4 years ago
The cartrages came quick bit failed to work without resetting the printer and now the colour cartrage is bad quality.
Posted 4 years ago
We have spoken to the customer and have replaced the cartridge as per our guarantee.

Kind Regards,

Sarah
Posted 4 years ago
Instead of replacement ink cartridges for my Canon printer, this time I ordered ink refill kits for all 5 cartridges. I have used 1 refill. Within a week that cartridge showed again as empty and the printer now refuses to print unless the cartridge is replaced. I have tried the usual printer overrides but with no luck. Not a great success so far.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. We have emailed advice separately but please be aware that the refill kits are just for ink replenishment - it does not contain a chip resetter therefore the cartridges will still read as low but you can bypass this warning by pressing and holding the Canon reset button (triangle within a circle) for 5 seconds.
If you have any problems with them working then our products are covered by our guarantee - contact us directly/respond to our email and we will be happy to help you.
Posted 4 years ago
The cartridges did not work. However Printer Basics readily provided a refund.
Posted 4 years ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you experienced problems with the cartridges supplied by us. The refund was completed on 31st March 2016. I hope this does not put you off using our services again in the future. If you require any further assistance then please do let us know. Best Wishes, Stephen
Posted 4 years ago
I have used printer basic for quite some time now but have found over the last year or so quite a high failure of cartridges.

Particularly HP 95645 a cartridges.


However i have recently purchased an HP officejet pro 8620e and have found both the black hp 950 and 951 cyan cartridges have failed too.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your time today. This is to confirm that I have now arranged a cyan replacement cartridge to be dispatched to you today and a refund for the two black cartridges from a previous order which will be confirmed once actioned later today. If you require any further assistance in the future then please let me know. Best Wishes, Stephen
Posted 4 years ago
Printer Basics is rated 4.72 based on 2,481 reviews